Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Non-GMO. Gluten Free. No Other Bar Delivers The Nutrition of a +plusbar. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and chia blend.  . The +plusbar supports energy omega-3 and fiber balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged.  . Made with Almond butter chia seeds dark chocolate & greens superfood.  . No other bar delivers the nutrition of a +plusbar. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and protein blend. The +plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged.  
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIrvine, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A tasty way to incorporate chia and greens
 April 8, 2016
" I enjoy all the of Greens Plus bars, and this is no exception. The chia seeds add a subtle crunch, and the combination of the chocolate, greens and chia seeds is a tasty one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good ingredients
 November 26, 2015
" The ingredients were great but not chocolately enough for my taste & had an odd texture & coating, I didn't mind the chia seeds. It's healthy & very good for you. It lacked in flavor so it made me wanting something else. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLodi, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THESE!
 July 20, 2015
" WOW, WOW, WOW! These are GOOD! My husband who is so picky and doesn't like anything healthy loves these too. They give an afternoon pick-up that sustains you until dinner. No crashing later like a candy bar will do. So glad I bought them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy booster great for hiking
 December 2, 2013
" I find these bars perfect for quick meals before work or while working out. They are loaded with a lot of healthy ingredients and make me feel great. They won't last forever, so don't "save" them too long! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanmore, Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb nutrition bar
 November 20, 2013
" Greens Plus has continued to make delicious and health-filled meal-replacement bars. We eat these Chia bars while hiking, and even half a bar each sustains us for an hour or more. When you bite into the bar, it's light and airy. A pleasant sensation. Try them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 October 12, 2013
" great taste and I love the Chia seeds. The only thing is too much carbohydrates, so I have to keep away from them. My son loves them too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!!!
 September 21, 2013
" For me, this product is a quick "pickerupper" (especially if wanting chocolate), very satisfying. I have also used it as a meal replacement. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pricey but real good
 March 26, 2013
" Pricey but real good and very nutritious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Love it!
 March 5, 2013
" Nutritious and delicious! It is great to have on the go or when I am with others who want to eat something that I don't. Especially for a vegetarian, when I am with friends who are not, these bars can come in handy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRwanda, Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 29, 2012
" These are great bars on the go. Between meals or meal replacement. Nutritious and great to get rid of the chocolate craving. Chia seeds give fiber Omega 3's. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yummy
 December 25, 2012
" Good way to get daily chia and chcolate fix. Make no mistake, it is very sweet so consider dessert. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSatellite Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting
 December 5, 2012
" These bars are the absolute best. Heath and taste combo here can NOT be matched. Price is high but reward yourself with this! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting Chocolate Bar
 November 16, 2012
" I love these bars!
The chocolate coating is awesome.
I love the chai and the greens!
Highly recommend to someone looking for an organic, healthy, energy bar.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Lane, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are the best!
 July 4, 2012
" Love these bars. So quick and easy to grab on the go or just when you don't feel like cooking. Taste great as well! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good!
 May 25, 2012
" I love these bars...the chia seeds give them a good texture and the chocolate tastes good...no artificial flavor. And I like that they have greens and are natural. One of my favorites! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLees Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite energy bars
 December 1, 2011
" I love these energy bars...great taste and they get me through when I'm on the go and can't get a proper meal. I only wish they didn't use any soy products...I don't like soy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!!!
 June 5, 2011
" I just love this energy bar...eat it every day before going to the gym, love everything about it, specially the chocolate coating ;) I would totally recommend this product to anyone!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these energy bars.
 March 20, 2011
" I keep them in the frig or freezer, as suggested by one reviewer. My only challenge with them is not to eat more than one a day. They are that good! And, good for you!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greens Plus Omega 3 Chocolate Energy Bars
 May 12, 2010
" The ingredients couldn't be better and they taste good!!! You can have a sweet tasting treat without any regrets. A little pricy but you get your money's worth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus +plusbar Chia Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superfood!
 February 7, 2010
" Hard to beat for flavor and super nutrition! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next