Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars

For Optimum Energy Superior Well-Being and Peak Performance. 1.5 g Omega 3. 8 g Dietary Fiber. 150 mg Calcium. Don't be fooled by junk disguised as health food. Greens Plus has combined Omega 3 Chia an ancient and nutritious seed with organically-grown superfoods soy protein high-energy herbal extracts and a little bit of honey to produce a delicious cold-processed alkaline-forming green food bar. The Omega3 Chia Energy Bar contains No processed sugar salt corn syrup hydrogenated oils synthetic sweeteners preservatives or genetically-modified foods of any kind. If you're hungry and short on time grab a nutrient-rich Omega3 Chia Energy Bar NOW! The Omega3 Chia Energy Bar delivers essential fatty acids dietary fiber and biologically-complete protein that supplies a steady stream of energy throughout the day. Perfect for athletes seeking an edge students travelers children of all ages and anyone in need of optimum energy superior well-bring and peak performance.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tltt
Energy booster great for hiking
 December 2, 2013
"I find these bars perfect for quick meals before work or while working out. They are loaded with a lot of healthy ingredients and make me feel great. They won't last forever, so don't "save" them too long!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OpinionatedHiker
fromCanmore, Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb nutrition bar
 November 20, 2013
"Greens Plus has continued to make delicious and health-filled meal-replacement bars. We eat these Chia bars while hiking, and even half a bar each sustains us for an hour or more. When you bite into the bar, it's light and airy. A pleasant sensation. Try them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious
 October 12, 2013
"great taste and I love the Chia seeds. The only thing is too much carbohydrates, so I have to keep away from them. My son loves them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belmont
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!!!
 September 21, 2013
"For me, this product is a quick "pickerupper" (especially if wanting chocolate), very satisfying. I have also used it as a meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tastie
Pricey but real good
 March 26, 2013
"Pricey but real good and very nutritious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheZeitgeistMovement
fromMassachusetts
Love it!
 March 5, 2013
"Nutritious and delicious! It is great to have on the go or when I am with others who want to eat something that I don't. Especially for a vegetarian, when I am with friends who are not, these bars can come in handy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Righteous1
fromRwanda, Africa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 29, 2012
"These are great bars on the go. Between meals or meal replacement. Nutritious and great to get rid of the chocolate craving. Chia seeds give fiber Omega 3's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MyChia
Yummy
 December 25, 2012
"Good way to get daily chia and chcolate fix. Make no mistake, it is very sweet so consider dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jchapon5
fromSatellite Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting
 December 5, 2012
"These bars are the absolute best. Heath and taste combo here can NOT be matched. Price is high but reward yourself with this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChemistryMajorMomOfFive
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting Chocolate Bar
 November 16, 2012
"I love these bars!
The chocolate coating is awesome.
I love the chai and the greens!
Highly recommend to someone looking for an organic, healthy, energy bar.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfaspydergirl
fromGreen Lane, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are the best!
 July 4, 2012
"Love these bars. So quick and easy to grab on the go or just when you don't feel like cooking. Taste great as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFS1
Really good!
 May 25, 2012
"I love these bars...the chia seeds give them a good texture and the chocolate tastes good...no artificial flavor. And I like that they have greens and are natural. One of my favorites!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manyhahama
fromLees Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite energy bars
 December 1, 2011
"I love these energy bars...great taste and they get me through when I'm on the go and can't get a proper meal. I only wish they didn't use any soy products...I don't like soy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arasy
fromNew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!!!
 June 5, 2011
"I just love this energy bar...eat it every day before going to the gym, love everything about it, specially the chocolate coating ;) I would totally recommend this product to anyone!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkwildhorse
I love these energy bars.
 March 20, 2011
"I keep them in the frig or freezer, as suggested by one reviewer. My only challenge with them is not to eat more than one a day. They are that good! And, good for you!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raindancermarg
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greens Plus Omega 3 Chocolate Energy Bars
 May 12, 2010
"The ingredients couldn't be better and they taste good!!! You can have a sweet tasting treat without any regrets. A little pricy but you get your money's worth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sgig
Superfood!
 February 7, 2010
"Hard to beat for flavor and super nutrition!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RavenDakini
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Chia alkaline organic yummee snack~
 November 25, 2009
"Love Greens+ bars in general, but especially loved these Chia Greens+ bars that are alkaline organic, protein rich, filled with nutritious superfoods, in a delicious yummee snack~ The chia in this bar made it more filling for me than the chocolate covered Greens+ bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celany
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product, minus the SPO
 July 10, 2009
"Overall, a fantastic, health-packed product. Well worth the higher price tag, for what you get. I love the taste & find it almost addictive.
Like other reviewers, I don't like the soy protein isolate in the product. If it was eliminated, the product would get 5 stars across the board."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus Omega-3 Chia Energy Bars Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmeri
Very good health bar
 May 22, 2009
"The Chia Green Plus bars taste great and satisfy hunger. I think they are pretty healthy compared to a lot of "health" bars out there. The only thing I wish could be improved is the saturated fat content. If Greens Plus could lower it along with the sugar by a few grams, it would be a Perfect Health Bar.
I would recommend it to others looking for a relatively healthy bar to keep them going for hours."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next