Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz

Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Sulfate Free. Fluoride Free. AntioxiDental Blend™. Brushing with Nature's Gate great tasting fluoride-free Wintergreen Gel Toothpaste helps reduce dental plague build-up and brightens teeth while freshening breath and promoting oral health. The unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals to leave your mouth feeling minty clean and refreshed.  . Exclusive AntioxiDental Blend™ includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kind of thick
 April 4, 2014
"I have used this product before and liked it, but this batch, both flavors, was thick to the point of being hard to push from the tube. it hasn't stopped me from using it though and it seems to do a good job. The flavor is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodsprite
Age:25-34
Great product for a great price!
 February 4, 2014
"This toothpaste doesn't foam much but it still leaves my mouth feeling clean. And I'm so glad to find one that is fluoride free and sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SjSKjB
fromBundaberg
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great packageing
 February 1, 2014
"Tastes great, gel is alot better than the paste and it doesn`t feel too abrasive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"We love this toothpaste. We tried a few different ones without fluoride and this is our favorite so far. The wintergreen flavor is great, especially when you have someone in the household who does not like other mint toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFinCalifornia
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 May 24, 2013
"After brushing with this toothpaste we feel like we've just eaten a wint-o-green lifesaver. It cleans the teeth well, tastes good and is a very good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2013
"I was looking forward to trying this toothpaste because I love all of Nature's Gate products, but I was disappointed. The taste is good but it left my mouth feeling slimmy. I knew my teeth were clean but I couldn't stand the way my teeth felt all day. I just was self conscious about my breathe all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie25
fromSaugerties, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 31, 2013
"I have used Nature's Gate toothpastes for many years, and tried this one when my boys hit their teens and wanted a gel toothpaste. This one does not have fluoride, which I like about it, and the mint is not overpoweringly strong. It does a good job of making your mouth feel clean, and the price is almost half at Vitacost than at my local health food store. We stock up to avoid running out. We also use the Anise flavor when we are taking Homeopathic remedies, as the mint can cancel remedies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is my least favorite of this brand!
 October 23, 2012
"I don't know what the reviewers are talking about. This is a gel and it hardly foams up. The Wintergreen taste is pleasant, but it's very difficult to get out of the tube. It's thick and very different from the ''creme" type. I have been using Nature's Gate toothpaste (and Tom's) for many years and I don't like this one...The Mint and Fennel are really good! The reviews are way off...There is no fluoride with this brand!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissKitti
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 22, 2009
"Have been using this toothpaste for over a year. It's a bit more foamy than something like Crest, but it is not grainy or weird tasting like a lot of natural toothpastes are. I like the flavor and the mint is not so strong that it burns my tongue when I use it. I think this would be good for someone who had sensitive gums. Great price here, and one tube lasts my family of 3 for about 3 months."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanCatty
fromPepin, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 22, 2009
"I am not very particular about toothpaste and only purchased this product because its maker does not test on animals. The price was terrific and it has a nice minty fresh taste and works like any toothpaste should. Can't complain!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another great toothpaste by Nature's Gate.
 April 23, 2009
"I love this toothpaste. It's simply the fluoride-containing version of the other Nature's Gate toothpastes.
It tastes great, it works well, and it's less expensive than many mainstream brands.
I like all the mint-based toothpastes by Nature's Gate - and this is one of them. I find the Creme de Peppermint one scrubs a little better than this one - but they're both effective.
Great product."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product