Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Vegan • Soy Free. Fluoride Free • Paraben Free • Sulfate Free. No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Cruelty Free. Light up any room with Nature's Gate toothpaste a responsible choice for oral health. Formulated to gently clean and polish teeth while freshening breath. Smile with confidence.  . Nature's Gate signature AntioxiDental Blend™ of Aloe Ginger Bisabolol CranberryPomegranate White Tea and Grapeseed work together with Silica to help refresh and clean teeth and gums.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 28(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gemm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting tooth paste does the job
 June 6, 2015
"it taste great, natural toothpaste, in warm weather it becomes more liquid"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FenderBender
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A great flouride free tooth cleaner.
 May 8, 2015
"The flavor is not too strong or too weak. Works great for doing a good job at cleaning my teeth. The only thing this product could be improved at is to make it slightly thinner. The paste is too thick, and difficult to dispense from the tube. I have to give the tube a very firm squeeze to get anything. At least I don't get too much. ;-)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great toothpaste
 May 7, 2015
"Nice smell, does well it's job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 31, 2015
"I have used this toothpaste for years-- it is a great flouride free formula with a great wintergreen taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybugg
fromDandridge, Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellant product
 January 9, 2015
"tastes great, but a little difficult to get out of tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachlady12
fromdelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What I was looking for
 January 8, 2015
"Wanted a natural toothpaste so I tried this. I like the taste, particularly that there is no aftertaste as I find with other pastes. Doesn't suds and I have soft water. Perhaps I am just accustomed to the other brands which do. Like this toothpaste better than the other well known brand. Would purchase again ; however as other reviewers noted, the paste doesn't easily come out of tube. I find it difficult and annoying and might be the reason to not purchase again. I used a toothpick to open up the flow but now it comes out in 2 distinct ribbons which makes application messy. It takes a lot of pressure to get it to dispense so I will be surprised if the tube can withstand the daily pressure without popping. other wise a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DedeeMarie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 December 11, 2014
"I like the taste of this toothpaste. I have tried every flavor and they are all great . My granddaughter , however didn't like the anise. We buy this also because we are firm believers in staying away from fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casandles
fromLancaster, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
gel
 December 10, 2014
"I'm not a big gel toothpaste fan. But overall it still tastes great and it's fluoride free!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabo33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No chemical ingredients
 November 5, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste because it tastes great and doesn't have any artificial ingredients. My teeth always feel so clean afterwards and the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomB24
fromOklahoma City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Freshens breath, Flouride free
 October 29, 2014
"We have tried a variety of flouride-free toothpaste and many we have been dissatisfied with. Me and my 4 children use this toothpaste and really like it. It freshens our breath and cleans our teeth without the worry of Flouride. We have tried a variety of flouride-free toothpaste and most we have been dissatisfied with. We specifically like the wintergreen gel, though it is a bit spicy for my 3 yo. I will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mwdtrs
fromHuntley, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Tasting and Works Well
 July 10, 2014
"This is my favorite fluoride free toothpaste. It tastes good, has a nice, thick pasty gel consistency, and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hard to squeeze
 June 8, 2014
"Unfortunately this toothpaste gel is too hard to squeeze out of the tube.
other then then it is okay, the wintergreen flavor is not too spicy.
So if you don't mind the squeezing it's okay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annjacques
fromSt Paul, Minnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 May 23, 2014
"It's important to me to use non fluoride products. I like the taste but the gel is so thick that it is hard to squeeze out of the tube."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodsprite
Age:25-34
Great product for a great price!
 February 4, 2014
"This toothpaste doesn't foam much but it still leaves my mouth feeling clean. And I'm so glad to find one that is fluoride free and sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SjSKjB
fromBundaberg
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great packageing
 February 1, 2014
"Tastes great, gel is alot better than the paste and it doesn`t feel too abrasive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"We love this toothpaste. We tried a few different ones without fluoride and this is our favorite so far. The wintergreen flavor is great, especially when you have someone in the household who does not like other mint toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFinCalifornia
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 May 24, 2013
"After brushing with this toothpaste we feel like we've just eaten a wint-o-green lifesaver. It cleans the teeth well, tastes good and is a very good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2013
"I was looking forward to trying this toothpaste because I love all of Nature's Gate products, but I was disappointed. The taste is good but it left my mouth feeling slimmy. I knew my teeth were clean but I couldn't stand the way my teeth felt all day. I just was self conscious about my breathe all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie25
fromSaugerties, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 31, 2013
"I have used Nature's Gate toothpastes for many years, and tried this one when my boys hit their teens and wanted a gel toothpaste. This one does not have fluoride, which I like about it, and the mint is not overpoweringly strong. It does a good job of making your mouth feel clean, and the price is almost half at Vitacost than at my local health food store. We stock up to avoid running out. We also use the Anise flavor when we are taking Homeopathic remedies, as the mint can cancel remedies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next