Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz

Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Sulfate Free. Fluoride Free. AntioxiDental Blend™. Brushing with Nature's Gate great tasting fluoride-free Wintergreen Gel Toothpaste helps reduce dental plague build-up and brightens teeth while freshening breath and promoting oral health. The unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals to leave your mouth feeling minty clean and refreshed.  . Exclusive AntioxiDental Blend™ includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DedeeMarie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 December 11, 2014
"I like the taste of this toothpaste. I have tried every flavor and they are all great . My granddaughter , however didn't like the anise. We buy this also because we are firm believers in staying away from fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casandles
fromLancaster, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
gel
 December 10, 2014
"I'm not a big gel toothpaste fan. But overall it still tastes great and it's fluoride free!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabo33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No chemical ingredients
 November 5, 2014
"I really like this toothpaste because it tastes great and doesn't have any artificial ingredients. My teeth always feel so clean afterwards and the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomB24
fromOklahoma City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Freshens breath, Flouride free
 October 29, 2014
"We have tried a variety of flouride-free toothpaste and many we have been dissatisfied with. Me and my 4 children use this toothpaste and really like it. It freshens our breath and cleans our teeth without the worry of Flouride. We have tried a variety of flouride-free toothpaste and most we have been dissatisfied with. We specifically like the wintergreen gel, though it is a bit spicy for my 3 yo. I will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mwdtrs
fromHuntley, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Tasting and Works Well
 July 10, 2014
"This is my favorite fluoride free toothpaste. It tastes good, has a nice, thick pasty gel consistency, and works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hard to squeeze
 June 8, 2014
"Unfortunately this toothpaste gel is too hard to squeeze out of the tube.
other then then it is okay, the wintergreen flavor is not too spicy.
So if you don't mind the squeezing it's okay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annjacques
fromSt Paul, Minnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 May 23, 2014
"It's important to me to use non fluoride products. I like the taste but the gel is so thick that it is hard to squeeze out of the tube."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodsprite
Age:25-34
Great product for a great price!
 February 4, 2014
"This toothpaste doesn't foam much but it still leaves my mouth feeling clean. And I'm so glad to find one that is fluoride free and sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SjSKjB
fromBundaberg
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great packageing
 February 1, 2014
"Tastes great, gel is alot better than the paste and it doesn`t feel too abrasive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2013
"We love this toothpaste. We tried a few different ones without fluoride and this is our favorite so far. The wintergreen flavor is great, especially when you have someone in the household who does not like other mint toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFinCalifornia
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 May 24, 2013
"After brushing with this toothpaste we feel like we've just eaten a wint-o-green lifesaver. It cleans the teeth well, tastes good and is a very good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2013
"I was looking forward to trying this toothpaste because I love all of Nature's Gate products, but I was disappointed. The taste is good but it left my mouth feeling slimmy. I knew my teeth were clean but I couldn't stand the way my teeth felt all day. I just was self conscious about my breathe all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie25
fromSaugerties, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 March 31, 2013
"I have used Nature's Gate toothpastes for many years, and tried this one when my boys hit their teens and wanted a gel toothpaste. This one does not have fluoride, which I like about it, and the mint is not overpoweringly strong. It does a good job of making your mouth feel clean, and the price is almost half at Vitacost than at my local health food store. We stock up to avoid running out. We also use the Anise flavor when we are taking Homeopathic remedies, as the mint can cancel remedies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is my least favorite of this brand!
 October 23, 2012
"I don't know what the reviewers are talking about. This is a gel and it hardly foams up. The Wintergreen taste is pleasant, but it's very difficult to get out of the tube. It's thick and very different from the ''creme" type. I have been using Nature's Gate toothpaste (and Tom's) for many years and I don't like this one...The Mint and Fennel are really good! The reviews are way off...There is no fluoride with this brand!!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissKitti
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 22, 2009
"Have been using this toothpaste for over a year. It's a bit more foamy than something like Crest, but it is not grainy or weird tasting like a lot of natural toothpastes are. I like the flavor and the mint is not so strong that it burns my tongue when I use it. I think this would be good for someone who had sensitive gums. Great price here, and one tube lasts my family of 3 for about 3 months."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanCatty
fromPepin, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 22, 2009
"I am not very particular about toothpaste and only purchased this product because its maker does not test on animals. The price was terrific and it has a nice minty fresh taste and works like any toothpaste should. Can't complain!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another great toothpaste by Nature's Gate.
 April 23, 2009
"I love this toothpaste. It's simply the fluoride-containing version of the other Nature's Gate toothpastes.
It tastes great, it works well, and it's less expensive than many mainstream brands.
I like all the mint-based toothpastes by Nature's Gate - and this is one of them. I find the Creme de Peppermint one scrubs a little better than this one - but they're both effective.
Great product."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel Flouride Free Wintergreen -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product