Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz

Advanced European Formula with an Innovative Witch Hazel & Oak-Derived Odor Blocker. Created from advanced research from Europe Nature's Gate deodorants contain a blend of Oak Gall & Witch Hazel extracts which are effective in controlling odor-causing bacteria. Combined with other odor preventing botanicals such as Myrrh & Sage our exclusive formula gives you safe gentle protection and that shower fresh feeling throughout the day. Contains no aluminum chlorohydrate.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feelingsmooth
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Nature Deoderant
 August 9, 2013
"This deodorant is very good and without the harmful ingredients. It is strong enough for my husband who is a sports buff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTKT
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works As Well As An Anti-Perspirant
 July 1, 2013
"I love this product. I have been using it about a year. I have not been able to find any other deodorant that comes close to its effectiveness. It lasts until the next day's shower. The only drawback is waiting for it to dry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loubarry
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works Like you want it to.
 June 26, 2013
"This product does the job for keeping me cool, smelling fresh, no harmful ingredients for me or my clothing and last a long time. Best deodorant product for effectiveness and price I have ever used. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SentiveAluminumFree
fromEdmonton Alberta Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ALUMINUM FREE
 January 26, 2013
"Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On is a great product if you have sensitive skin and would rather not use products containing aluminum."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
europa110
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST deodorant
 July 24, 2012
"Safe (no parabens), effective and a scent the whole family can use."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbworld
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 July 12, 2012
"SIMPLY LOVE IT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubswife96
fromCalifon, NJ
Gender:Female
Love it! It works!
 June 18, 2012
"I've tried so many 'natural' deodorants - none of them worked. This truly is a great product. I love the clean smell and it lasts all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LazyLew
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good Deoderant at a Good Price
 May 23, 2012
"This is a great smelling natural deodorant at a great price (at Vitacost!). It immediately refreshes my underarms. It is only effective for six to eight hours under normal circumstances. During exercise and/or high heat, expect to reapply within two hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riverskok
fromShelton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really nice deodorant
 December 25, 2011
"I've been using Nature's Gate Spring Fresh deodorant for a long time. I feel confident about the ingredients & it works really well. Scents are very important and this is so far my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamawholovesherbabies
fromIssaquah, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
THe only non aluminum deoderant that works for me.
 June 6, 2011
"I tried many, many natural deoderants before I found this one. I never thought I would like a roll on, but I love the smell and it seems to help quite a bit compared to any other of the natural ones I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatDude
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells great
 July 4, 2010
"This roll-on smells great! Perfect for rendering your pits approachable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jerry168
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It Caused Irritations
 February 19, 2010
"I have used this deodorant twice, all had skin irritations. I must be allergic on something inside this roll-on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBBLESandBamBam
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My all-time fav deodorant
 December 18, 2009
"I have been using this product for about 3 years... I try other products once in a while just to see if I am missing out on something but I always go back to this product. I perspire using it (this is a healthy, natural way to cleanse the body) but I rarely ever have BO anymore (once I got all the toxins out and did a total body detox). Smells great for a guy or a gal as well, and I have never got an allegic rash or negative reation from using this like other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Husker
fromLincoln, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Iffy
 April 2, 2009
"The effectiveness of this product remains to be seen. I've been using this so far for a few months, mostly during the winter. It smells good, but the smell goes away rather quickly. I'm not sure how effective this will be when I'm out sweating in the sun this summer. Time will tell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
getchoome
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff
 December 19, 2008
"I really like this deoderant. It smells great. I've tried a LOT of other natural deoderants that made my armpits itchy and this is the only one so far that doesn't. It takes a minute to dry when you first put it on and it doesn't work quite as well for really strenuous activity or a hot summer day in Phoenix. For that I'd just reapply mid afternoon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursedog
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I LOVE IT
 December 8, 2008
"Great odor control. Fresh scent. I will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponygirl
fromMorganton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
clean fresh scent
 August 24, 2008
"clean,fresh scent, one of the best I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Spring Fresh -- 3 oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product