Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baby Oral Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz

Cherry Gel For Kids. Promotes Healthy Teeth and Gums. Freshens Breath. Sulfate Free. Fluoride Free. Kids will love the deliciously fruity flavor of Nature's Gate Cherry Gel Toothpaste. Brushing with this fluoride-free formula helps reduce dental plaque build-up and brightens teeth while freshening breath and promoting oral health. The unique formula contains an exclusive blend of 7 oral health botanicals for a clean refreshing feeling.  . Exclusive AntioxiDental Blend™ includes Cranberry Pomegranate White Tea Grapeseed Aloe Ginger and Bisabolol.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonicaB
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My kids love it
 July 3, 2014
"My kids love this tooth gel and do not get tired of it. Its easy to clean up if they get it on the sink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anitap
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
kids love it
 May 28, 2014
"I have 3 kids and they all really like this toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caridad
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Toothpaste was okay
 May 18, 2014
"The toothpaste was okay. Seemed to clean okay. My kids did not like the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BananaGirl83
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't beat the price OR the ingredients!
 April 26, 2014
"My son's being using this toothpaste for about a year now & LOVES brushing his teeth with this every night. Or day! If he evens SEES a toothbrush he starts asking to brush his teeth! I was going to try a different flavor just to switch it up for him, but after reviewing all the fluoride free kid's toothpastes on here I've found none that compare in price per ounce OR ingredients. So, it looks like we're sticking to what he already loves. I'm sure he won't mind. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzzebra
good, will keep buying it for my doughter
 March 9, 2014
"good, will keep buying it for my daughter"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppermom1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural toothpaste
 January 2, 2014
"I like this product because of all the things NOT in it! And my daughter loves the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cwhite
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste good
 December 22, 2013
"My son is picky about his toothpaste but this one he likes a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queenbee1825
 October 17, 2013
"My granddaughter loves it, makes brushing easier"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
more4him
fromIL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 11, 2013
"My children love this tooth gel and are eager to brush their teeth every day. Good price, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hmmmmmm
My kids love it.
 May 17, 2013
"Happy for a fluoride free toothpaste that my kids love the taste of. They are cavity free and the dentist said that their teeth look great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenmamaof2
fromNorthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Both my kids love it!
 April 9, 2013
"My kids are 4 & 2 and happily brush their teeth with this toothpaste. I like that it is free of flouride & carrageenen (a natural seaweed product used in many natural & organic foods/cosmetics that can cause stomach problems). Short of making it myself, this is about the best I can do to find a non-toxic toothpaste for my kids."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMama
fromVirginia Beach
Daughter Loves It
 April 3, 2013
"While she can't really give a full opinion, I know my 2.5 year old likes this because she happily brushes her teeth every night. I had initially tried just giving her my own natural paste with tea tree and neem and she said it was "yucky", but she seems to really like this one. No complaints so far, and I'm happy it doesn't contain chemicals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
granddaughter loves this.
 March 15, 2013
"My granddaughter is three and she only had to try it once. now she asks for it. I certainly like that she is not using stuff with tons of bad chemicals and flouride because she's not good about spitting it out and rinsing her mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PassionateMom
fromGa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
8, 5, 2 yr olds like this the best
 January 1, 2013
"Kiss my face was too runny, a few other natural brands didn't taste good to them, this has been their favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixiD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommended!
 December 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've been buying Nature's Gate all natural toothpastes for my grandchildren for years. Most of their children's toothpastes are free of: Fluoride, paraben, sulfate, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate, animal by-products or testing, artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners.
Would love to see more flavor choices on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffyz
fromSoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 November 11, 2012
"My child likes the taste so makes brushing a lot easier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoosierGram
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It passed the test
 October 15, 2012
"Bought this for two picky little girls. They have dismissed a few other brands I have introduced to them. I want them to use a natural product, but it has to taste good enough for a 5 and 7 year old. "I love it" they both declared. I'll be ordering more. Love Vitacost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLIPPY
 October 15, 2012
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT - GREAT PRICE - KIDS LOVE IT AND BRUSH MORE THAN EVER."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jo95118
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sulfate free, no mint flavor - mom & daughter like
 September 26, 2012
"Kid chews flouride tablets, so don't need more flouride. I'm trying to cut back on sulfates, artificial colors, and other toxics. Daughter does not like mint flavor. Everyone happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Natural Toothpaste Gel For Kids Cherry -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raemom
fromNorth Branford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Son loves it
 July 19, 2012
"My 6-year-old loves this toothpaste!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next