Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz

New Improved • Smoother Glide. Aluminum Free.  
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Commentator
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
does nothing
 November 28, 2014
"Unfortunately this deodorant does nothing to stop underarm odor. The smell is actually much worse once you perspire than if you skipped deodorant altogether. Something in this formulation made my pit odor much worse than normal. It actually seemed to trigger perspiration by itself. Not recommended at all. Home-made coconout oil, cornstarch, and essential oil worked much, much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mkb22
fromIowa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loove it!
 September 12, 2014
"I really love it! For not being an antiperspirant it really does the job. I have pretty rough smelling sweat and this product keeps me smelling fresh! It light and doesnt leave white residue either. And i also have sensative skin and it doesnt affect it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tebazile
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scent!
 November 16, 2013
"This has a very pleasant scent and it has long staying power."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilthas
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good alternative to traditional deordorant
 February 21, 2013
"After being enlightened as to the dangers of conventional deodorant I started to look for something a bit healthier for my husband to use. We tried powered and Toms and neither really cut it for him (works out everyday). With this he applies in the morning and after working out and is happy with it. Pleasant smell that we both like. Would recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kata57
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 January 20, 2013
"if you want to smell like grape fruite this is the stuff"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2012
"This is a wonderful product! The smell is very subtle and I only have to apply it once during the day. I sweat a lot and was surprised how wonderful this works. I will definitely be purchasing again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaulaFromPA
fromSoutheastern PA
Pretty good
 August 8, 2010
"I still haven't found a "healthy" deodorant that works as well as those containing aluminum and other toxic materials. This has a pleasant smell and works OK."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L6VE
Scent and Effectiveness
 March 28, 2010
"I love and adore the smell of this deoderant! If Nature's Gate could make an anti-perspirant that did not contain aluminum, I'd buy that right away!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ldubeiws
Organic deodorant
 March 8, 2010
"the product simply does not work unless you carried it in your purse and reapplied every hour during the day and evening"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foxylittlemama
The best natural deodorant I've found.
 November 20, 2009
"I like all of Nature's Gate deodorants. I have super sensitive skin and this is the only brand that does not sting my armpits or give me red bumps. It covers smells very well and gives you some sweat protection. I generally wear it when I'm at home not going anywhere...I'm a heavy sweater and still have to use conventional antiperspirant when I'm in public. Give it a try...I think you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Organics Deodorant Stick Grapefruit and Wild Ginger -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thehoss
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Impressed
 October 22, 2009
"I heard about this product listening to the Howard stern show. So i figured i would give it a try, and I am very impressed. No residue, spicy manly smell adn don't have to reapply unless really sweating, hard work which normally you would shower afterwords anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.