Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz

Enriched with nourishing coconut mango guava and vitamin E this silky cream delivers a smooth and soothing shave with lasting comfort. Alba Hawaiian Cream Shaves protect against drying and chafing thus reducing the risk of nicks cuts and irritation for fresher healthier looking skin.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AmyfromPA
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok
 May 20, 2014
"I've used Kiss My Face Moisture Shave Fragrance Free for YEARS. Therefore, my review may not be the more reliable. I do not like this product very much, it feels more like a moisturizer. It clogs my razor more and I feel like it's not shaving as good. I do not intend to purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michytichy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moiturizing
 January 29, 2014
"My husband has very dry skin. This product works great for shaving his face!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozie
fromWarren, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very cream and emollient
 July 27, 2013
"I love this product. It doesn't take much and goes a long way. Makes my legs and underarms feel soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just okay...
 March 26, 2013
"This has a strange jelly-like consistency that I wasn't expecting. I think that other brands, or maybe even other types from Alba would have a better consistency. This felt like it left a film on my skin..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mejohan
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Didn't work at all
 September 16, 2012
"I am one of those girls who tends to have to shave every day. So, in my years of experience I have tried my fair share of shaving creams. This one served to work exactly opposite of what we all need! We all need the skin soothed, moisturized, and slicked so those razors just glide over and get those hairs. No razor burn, no nicks, no slips, and if lucky, and really pretty smell as well as a quick shave. This product did smell good, it's just that it made my razor (Gillette Venus, as used by millions) couldn't get a nice glide at all and even stuck, no matter what quantity I used. i wound up with terrible terrible razor burn, second worst I have ever experienced, a patchy shave, and a weird waxy film on my legs that i could scrape off with my fingernail hours after I finished showering. Rogue batch? Very possibly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sjkay
Not the best...
 October 8, 2011
"...but not the worst, either.
This is a mediocre shaving cream, in my opinion. I was looking for something new to try at this price point (and something I could easily order from Vitacost), and with generally favorable reviews, so I chose this one.
My razor didn't really "glide" with this shaving cream-I ended up with more nicks than usual. It also didn't spread out very well-I had to use more to get good coverage. Works in a pinch, but you'd probably be better off using hair conditioners.
A disappointment, since other Alba products (Very Emollient Body Lotion? Anyone?) are outstanding..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
had to try it
 July 21, 2011
"I'm really trying to use less chemicals in my life and wanted to change shaving gels as well. Let me tell you, its odd not using a foam. I have to say this stuff smells AMAZING! I could sniff it all day, however it doesnt seem to spread over my underarms making shaving not very smooth. Maybe I need more? does much better on legs tho. I think it should be tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not bad...
 July 5, 2010
"this shave cream is pretty good where moisturizing is concerned, but the tube is too small for the price, and for the amount i have to use. if you dont shave very often it'll last you, otherwise, you'll be using it up fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouquetofheather
fromomaha, ne
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 May 3, 2010
"this product made my razor glide over my skin and man my legs feel more moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Coconut Milk Moisturizing Cream Shave -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachpit
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
creamy, smells great
 April 17, 2010
"This stuff has a great consistency. Not too thick, not too runny. It has not irritated my skin like others. I don't seem to get razor burn as much either. Plus, on Vitacost it's very reasonable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.