Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz

USDA Certified Organic. Certified Fair Trade for Hands Face Body & Hair. Over 150 Years & 5 Generations of Soap Excellence. No Foaming Agents • No Detergents. Non-GMO Verified. Made in USA. Ingredients Good for Body and Earth.  . Organic Shikakai imparts mild smoothness to the soap's lather gently cleanses skin and conditions hair. Shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acacia Concinna and has been used in India for hair and body care for over 1000 years.  . Organic White Grape Juice has complex sugars that nourish the skin leaving it soft and smooth. Together with organic sugar it acts as a humectant and helps skin cells retain moisture.  . Organic Fair Trade Olive Oil gives the soaps their velvety smoothness. To honor the peace the olive tree symbolizes the oil is sourced from both Palestinian and Israeli growers: Canaan Fair Trade founded by Palestinians who support peaceful co-existence and see profitable olive farming as a way of improving Palestinians' economic situation; the Jewish-Israeli Strauss family; and Fair Trade Sindyanna run by Jewish and Arab women in Israel.  . Organic Fair Trade Sugar leaves skin hydrated and smooth; gives the soaps their caramel aroma and color and keeps them form clogging; supports friends at Azucarera Paraguaya and their mission to provide the highest quality sugar while being stewards of the land and its people providing education and healthcare assistance to Mill employees and Sugar cane farmers paying growers fairly for their sugar.  . Organic Fair Trade Coconut Oil  creates a rich cleansing lather. The coconut oil comes from the Serendipol project in Sri Lanka where organic compost keeps the soil fertile every family farmer and worker is paid a fair price and the Fair Trade premium funds community needs such as medical equipment for local hospitals.  . Organic Hemp Oil is in all our soaps! The unsurpassed essential fatty acid content of hemp oil mirrors our skin's natural oil and makes the soaps smoother less drying. Dr. Bronner's worked for more than a decade to overturn the federal ban on hemp cultivation and they believe that soon they'll be able to source their hemp oil from American Farmers. Hemp will become an environmentally sustainable solution for thousands of other products too!
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for acne
 June 26, 2015
" After hearing about tea tree being good for acne I started using this as a body soap. It seems to do the trick, definitely not a cure all, but a natural product that takes care of oil and is not too harsh. I have a love hate relationship with the pump dispenser which works better than most I have used on shampoo bottles at getting most of the product out, but it can be a little leaky when not in use and since this is a dark colored soap I sometimes find dark streaks running down my tub. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in a foaming dispenser
 March 4, 2014
" I love this soap. I put it in a pump foaming dispenser. It works really well in it and the smell of the tea tree is very refreshing. And it does a good job cleaning. I haven't tried it in the shower, but after the other reviewers, I think I will. I have used Dr Bronner's for years. The products have always been good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for lots of stuff
 October 14, 2013
" I feel very clean after using this. I clean my body and home with it. Nice smell to it.. Its effective "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Your Skin
 December 23, 2012
" This soap is just wonderful! The tea tree is great for your skin. I originally purchased this as a hand soap but it has become more than that in my household. My daughter loves the way it makes her skin feel when she uses it in the shower, so much so I had to try it as well. It leaves your skin feeling really clean and it's not harsh. I will be purchasing this again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner soaps should be in every household
 July 31, 2012
" all of the soaps, bar, liquid, organic are superb for healthy skin,
hot and sweaty?? the tree tea soap will refresh and soothe any rash or disconfort that you might be experiencing.... I have used
this brand for a few years - hope to never be out !!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The unmistakable scent of tea tree
 December 9, 2011
" One of the best tea tree soaps Ive tried. It works well as a body wash and a shampoo. The product is very thin and that's the one thing that bothers me... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
All natural
 October 22, 2011
" I use this as a body wash and facial wash. I also use it to wash my hair and follow up with Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shikakai Conditioning Hair Rinse Citrus. You really don't need much so the bottle would last a long time! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best is often an acquired taste
 March 21, 2010
" This is the best handsoap I have ever used, but it does take a little getting used to. It is the ONLY truly organic soap I know of that is effective. It uses a sugar base instead of the usual Sodium Laurel Sulfate or equivalent. As such, it is gentle but very effective, but has an exotic look that takes a little to get used to. It also lasts and lasts, which makes it very economical. If you want the best, this is it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
effective and gentle
 March 15, 2010
" This cleaner is effective and gentle. For those familiar with other Dr. Bronner soaps, the Shikai variety is more moisturizing. The brown color doesn't bother me--if a product is some pearly pastel color, that just means it has more artificial ingredients. Use with a pouf/bath sponge for best results. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product!
 March 1, 2010
" Our family uses this for bathing, shaving and my husband uses it to wash his hair. We love the fact that it's completely safe and non toxic along with being organic and fair trade. The tea tree scent is wonderful and is my husband's favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.