Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz

Dr. Bonner's Fair trade benefits farmers and families in developing countries with fair prices living wages and community funding. Our organic sugar coconut and olive oils are all from certified fair trade sources. Magic Organic Fair Trade Pump Soaps:. Certified by the same National Organic Program that certifies food our pump soaps are smooth and luxurious with no synthetic detergents or preservatives. Organic shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acadia Concinna and has been used for millennia in India as a gentle conditioning cleanser for both skin and hair. We extract the shikakai in organic sugar and grape juice and combine with Dr. Bronner's unsurpassed castle soap base for rich emollient lather and moisturizing after feel
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTgranolagirl
fromMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in a foaming dispenser
 March 4, 2014
"I love this soap. I put it in a pump foaming dispenser. It works really well in it and the smell of the tea tree is very refreshing. And it does a good job cleaning. I haven't tried it in the shower, but after the other reviewers, I think I will. I have used Dr Bronner's for years. The products have always been good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ann12345
Great for lots of stuff
 October 14, 2013
"I feel very clean after using this. I clean my body and home with it. Nice smell to it.. Its effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyndi710
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Your Skin
 December 23, 2012
"This soap is just wonderful! The tea tree is great for your skin. I originally purchased this as a hand soap but it has become more than that in my household. My daughter loves the way it makes her skin feel when she uses it in the shower, so much so I had to try it as well. It leaves your skin feeling really clean and it's not harsh. I will be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theladybecca386
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner soaps should be in every household
 July 31, 2012
"all of the soaps, bar, liquid, organic are superb for healthy skin,
hot and sweaty?? the tree tea soap will refresh and soothe any rash or disconfort that you might be experiencing.... I have used
this brand for a few years - hope to never be out !!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srf122
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The unmistakable scent of tea tree
 December 9, 2011
"One of the best tea tree soaps Ive tried. It works well as a body wash and a shampoo. The product is very thin and that's the one thing that bothers me..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iberries2
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
All natural
 October 22, 2011
"I use this as a body wash and facial wash. I also use it to wash my hair and follow up with Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shikakai Conditioning Hair Rinse Citrus. You really don't need much so the bottle would last a long time!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALTER
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best is often an acquired taste
 March 21, 2010
"This is the best handsoap I have ever used, but it does take a little getting used to. It is the ONLY truly organic soap I know of that is effective. It uses a sugar base instead of the usual Sodium Laurel Sulfate or equivalent. As such, it is gentle but very effective, but has an exotic look that takes a little to get used to. It also lasts and lasts, which makes it very economical. If you want the best, this is it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMP79
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
effective and gentle
 March 15, 2010
"This cleaner is effective and gentle. For those familiar with other Dr. Bronner soaps, the Shikai variety is more moisturizing. The brown color doesn't bother me--if a product is some pearly pastel color, that just means it has more artificial ingredients. Use with a pouf/bath sponge for best results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Tea Tree -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacinthebox
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product!
 March 1, 2010
"Our family uses this for bathing, shaving and my husband uses it to wash his hair. We love the fact that it's completely safe and non toxic along with being organic and fair trade. The tea tree scent is wonderful and is my husband's favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.