Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz

Dr. Bonner's Fair trade benefits farmers and families in developing countries with fair prices living wages and community funding. Our organic sugar coconut and olive oils are all from certified fair trade sources. Magic Organic Fair Trade Pump Soaps:. Certified by the same National Organic Program that certifies food our pump soaps are smooth and luxurious with no synthetic detergents or preservatives. Organic shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acadia Concinna and has been used for millennia in India as a gentle conditioning cleanser for both skin and hair. We extract the shikakai in organic sugar and grape juice and combine with Dr. Bronner's unsurpassed castle soap base for rich emollient lather and moisturizing after feel
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
17 out of 23(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robolina
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great facial cleanser
 December 23, 2013
"Use this on my face and it does a great job. It is neither drying nor harsh, but effectively cleanses my combination skin. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
humingbird44
frommiddle island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I recommend this product
 February 6, 2013
"This soap feels clean and is much thicker than most liquid soaps. I have been using it for a few years and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mms156
Leaves my skin dry and my hair unmanagable
 November 29, 2012
"I do not like this product at all. Weird smell, dries my skin out, DON'T use it as a shampoo! Left my hair awful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renwa
fromD.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner's Organic Shikakai soap Baby Mild
 May 28, 2012
"The best soap I have ever used! My hands are no longer cracked and dry looking. For the first time, they feel soft without any lotion applied to them. I think it took about 2 weeks to really see and feel the difference. The soap also has a very squeaky clean feel, but not drying. I "LOVE" this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Biba23
fromFL.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Do not buy !!
 April 4, 2012
"My kids were crying when I use this soap on them! I did try and I hate it!!! Save your $$$ ."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leichen
Fabulous body wash
 December 25, 2011
"Most soaps dry my skin, especially in the winter. This has been the first body wash I've used that has made my skin softer! It's a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gilgens
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not tear free
 July 12, 2011
"The soap seems fine - but it's not tear free. Hard to have a baby bath product that isn't tear free. My fault for not paying attention to that in the description."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carroll
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gentle On Skin
 May 1, 2011
"This product was very gentle on my skin and did not make it dry. I use it to clean my hands and it's perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natrualgal11
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great as a shampoo
 June 23, 2010
"This wash is very good as a shampoo. It's very gentle to my natural, kinky hair and doesn't strip the moisture out of it. Before I used Dr. Bronner's peppermint castile soap. But in comparison, this one is much more gentle on my hair. Even though it's unscented, the smell of the shikakai is apparent, but not unpleasant. I will definitely purchase this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineK
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Shiny, healthy looking hair!!!
 April 22, 2010
"I was looking for a cheaper alternative to my regular shampoo so I decided to try my kids' Dr. Bronner's liquid baby soap and boy, was I surprised! It surpasses my $24 shampoo by a landslide! My hair has never been so soft, smooth, shiny and healthy looking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Herbalove
fromTucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good for people interested in the ultra-pure
 April 19, 2010
"So I've been using this soap for a few weeks. I've been a long-time Dr. Bronner's lover, especially since they started to emphasize sustainability and social responsibility in their business. With that said, I'm pleased with this product. It is not unscented, as other reviewers have stated, but personally I find the scent very subtle, unoffensive, and earthy. It doesn't stick - I think it must be from how they process the shikakai. As touted, this soap is definitely more gentle and moisturizing than regular castile soap. I use it as a shampoo along with an apple cider vinegar rinse and the Dr. Bronner's hair creme, because I became sick & tired of the chemicals and additives even in "organic" shampoos and conditioners. I did a lot of research.... Dr. Bronner's is as natural as you can get for hair & body care. If you're looking for something more conventional, you will probably not be happy with this product except as a regular body soap, for which it is excellent. Also as other reviewers have mentioned, because this is a runny soap, the pump does drip a little - but I have found it to be minimal. Give it a try! For my dry, curly hair, the 3-part hair system works great and leaves my curls defined - it just took a little getting-used-to. Dr. Bronner's is a great example of ethical capitalism and I intend to keep buying their products as needed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aprilfox
fromSouth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
The BEST soap EVER!
 December 27, 2009
"When I started using this soap, my fingers were cracking and the rest of my hands were super dry! This soap does wonders! My whole family LOVES it!! I tried switching to a different natural soap and my hands started to crack again. Needless to say, this will be the soap the we use always! I have tried other scents, but find that the baby unscented works best for us! I just can't say enough about this soap!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pikaa
fromNew York NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
most disgusting smell ever
 November 25, 2009
"I couldn't use any of it because of the nasty smell. It made me nauseous putting it on me, not to mention that the color is dark brown, but I can deal wiht the color, not the smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MosesW
fromNorth Central Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Be prepared...
 October 11, 2009
"This product is a good alternative to "regular" body wash, it lathers great, and the pump is very handy. However, be prepared for some unique characteristics: it is runny, an odd green-brown color, and has a scent that, while it isn't bad, it isn't good either. We used it on a body pouf, and it helps keep our skin moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveOrganic
fromClearwater, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Pleased
 May 24, 2009
"This product has a nice scent, has a very rich lather, and is very healthy to use. I am very pleased with it and love the pump dispenser. I use it for my hair as well as my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hillier
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is honesty
 May 5, 2009
"I was disappointed when I got this product. I was REALLY excited about this soap because I read some reviews where it smelt good.....Um, I don't know who you are but this does not smell good at all. It doesn't stink, but it does not smell good. There is lather and it is a "green" soap, which is also good for the price of how much you get, BUT don't get it thinking you're going to have a shower and feel great from smelling clean. I think I am probably going to put lavender oil in it to make it smell better, but by this cost, I could have went with another brand and saved money....."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturetrail5
fromMinnesota
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent soap!
 February 22, 2009
"This is my favorite Dr. Bronner's soap. Smells unbelievable and works well for everything! I use it for hair, body, washing, and shaving. It is even safe to use unlike other harsh soaps out there. Our whole family enjoys it and I think you will too. Thank you Dr. Bronner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nowee
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Like Sugar!
 February 4, 2009
"I"m very pleased with my purchase Of the Dr Bronners soap. The older version is very good but a bit drying. The new version has that Shakki or whatever it's called. It's more moisturizing now AND...as a bonus...it tastes deliscious...delisious...how do you spell deli-ch-is?
But you gotta get the rinse also if you use it for hair also, but it's still more moisturizizng than the good ol version
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBMom
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Gentle, Yet Effective
 February 1, 2009
"I have extremely sensitive skin and break out in hives at the slightest harmful ingredient. This shampoo/body soap is mild, yet lathers beautifully and leaves my hair and skin feeling luxuriously soft and clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic All-One Organic Shikakai Soap Baby Unscented -- 24 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product