Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz

USDA Certified Organic. Certified Fair Trade for Hands Face Body & Hair. Over 150 Years & 5 Generations of Soap Excellence. No Foaming Agents • No Detergents. Non-GMO Verified. Made in USA. Ingredients Good for Body and Earth.  . Organic Shikakai imparts mild smoothness to the soap's lather gently cleanses skin and conditions hair. Shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acacia Concinna and has been used in India for hair and body care for over 1000 years.  . Organic White Grape Juice has complex sugars that nourish the skin leaving it soft and smooth. Together with organic sugar it acts as a humectant and helps skin cells retain moisture.  . Organic Fair Trade Olive Oil gives the soaps their velvety smoothness. To honor the peace the olive tree symbolizes the oil is sourced from both Palestinian and Israeli growers: Canaan Fair Trade founded by Palestinians who support peaceful co-existence and see profitable olive farming as a way of improving Palestinians' economic situation; the Jewish-Israeli Strauss family; and Fair Trade Sindyanna run by Jewish and Arab women in Israel.  . Organic Fair Trade Sugar leaves skin hydrated and smooth; gives the soaps their caramel aroma and color and keeps them form clogging; supports friends at Azucarera Paraguaya and their mission to provide the highest quality sugar while being stewards of the land and its people providing education and healthcare assistance to Mill employees and Sugar cane farmers paying growers fairly for their sugar.  . Organic Fair Trade Coconut Oil  creates a rich cleansing lather. The coconut oil comes from the Serendipol project in Sri Lanka where organic compost keeps the soil fertile every family farmer and worker is paid a fair price and the Fair Trade premium funds community needs such as medical equipment for local hospitals.  . Organic Hemp Oil is in all our soaps! The unsurpassed essential fatty acid content of hemp oil mirrors our skin's natural oil and makes the soaps smoother less drying. Dr. Bronner's worked for more than a decade to overturn the federal ban on hemp cultivation and they believe that soon they'll be able to source their hemp oil from American Farmers. Hemp will become an environmentally sustainable solution for thousands of other products too!
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2015
" I am using it in the shower and love the clean smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
U want clean hands, that smell great?
 November 16, 2014
" Get this product…
Cleans very well, leaving an awesome lemongrass scent…
Will make you want to use it often, just for that reason!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWarrensburg, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Squeaky clean results
 June 18, 2014
" When your hair needs a break from all those chemicals that you can't pronounce Dr. Bonner's soap will leave it clean and residue free for more shine and body while you style! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for you and the environment
 August 3, 2013
" Great to have in the kitchen as a hand wash soap. My hands were in rough shape after using the dishwashing liquid and after about 4 days of using a more natual soap - they were back to normal. The lavendar Dr. Bonners left my hands dry, but this one did not and leaves a nice after scent. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 February 28, 2011
" it gets the dirt off, leaving my hands clean, and smelling great! We have a different smell in each bathroom, and our kitchen sink. We love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for those with very dry skin
 February 6, 2011
" i hate this soap...i have extremely dry skin & this doesn't help. the smell is nothing special & it leaves a sticky brown residue all over my sink as well. will not re-order. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love This Soap!
 February 3, 2011
" This is now the only hand soap my family will use. It foams nicely, smells wonderful, and is non-drying; all this while being chemical free! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
favorite liquid soap ever
 August 3, 2010
" This product is astounding!
When i first used it, i thought it was gross because of the color and consistency, but after a few uses i realized what an awesome product it is.
The consistency is quite thin and oil-like. But it rinses off immediately and leaves no residue. It also removes most any odor and leaves a pleasant lemon-lime aroma. Very nice.
It only takes a few drops (one pump squirt) to thoroughly clean your hands. The bottle is very long lasting.
Also leaves a nice feeling on the skin.
The fact that it is a FAIR TRADE product is icing on the cake :-)
I LOVE this soap and give it the highest possible recommendation! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great soap
 July 28, 2010
" I use this as my hand soap on my vanity. You only need a very tiny amount to work up a nice lather. I like the fact that it's a natural product and lasts a long time. I've used the peppermint fragrance in the past and really enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to using this fragrance of Lemongrass Lime. I like the versatility of this product as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 26, 2010
" my husband even uses this soap to wash his hair, in a pinch. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I like the original Dr. Bronner's better
 March 8, 2010
" I like that it is more moisturizing, but definitely does NOT work well as a shampoo, and you have to use more of it than the regular Dr. Bronner's. I like it as hand soap, but will go back to the lavender soap for body. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product!
 March 1, 2010
" Our family uses this for bathing, shaving and my husband uses it to wash his hair. We love the fact that it's completely safe and non toxic along with being organic and fair trade. The lemongrass lime scent is so refreshing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, Tx
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great stuff!
 May 4, 2009
" It smells good and cleans skin wonderfully. My skin never feels dry. I found this to be easier to handle in the shower than the regular Dr. Bronner liquid soaps. It is thicker and more viscous and comes in a pump bottle. All Dr. Bronner soaps are great...they contain no artificial ingredients and are fabulous for washing silk and wool garments as well. I even use the liquid soaps to mop my kitchen floors! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Would recommend!
 May 1, 2009
" I love this product for its natural ingredients, cleansing power, and wonderful fragrance (nice but not overpowering-"even man friendly"). BUT, it is runnier than I would like (it drips out of my pump dispenser after using) and I have to get over it's strange brown color...not deal breakers for me though! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMoore, Oklahoma
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 21, 2009
" To me this is a little more drying then the Almond Castile soap. That being said I rotate it with that soap and I use this for a deep cleaning soap. Again it works well for hair, body, and face. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe, and smells incredible!
 April 13, 2009
" It's fun to wash and smell so amazing!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great natural product that works!
 November 18, 2008
" I had never used Dr Bronner's soap before, but I had heard about it. I decided to try this new soap since I was looking for a natural body wash that both my husband and I would like.
This soap has the most natural ingredient list I've ever seen! It also suds up nicely unlike some natural products. My husband is a mechanic so he needs a soap that will clean off grease and this one does! It also is not drying and actually leaves your skin lightly moisturized because of the Coconut and Olive Oils
The smell is yummy and my husband even likes it, it's not overpowering or "girly", just a nice refreshing lemony-lime smell.
This product is also a good value. You get a huge amount in a convenient pump for a small price compared to other natural soaps.
I would recommend Dr Bronners Organic Soap to anyone looking for a natural body wash that smells good and actually works! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shikakai soap
 November 8, 2008
" i have used dr. bronner soaps for about 15 years now and when i saw that they now make a pump soap i figured i would give it a try. well i don't really like the smell of it much not much lemongrass or lime aroma to it and i feel it does not lather very well. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
slightly disappointed
 October 15, 2008
" i'm a big fan of dr bronner soaps and don't use anything else these days. i tried the shikakai range for the first time and wasn't too impressed. cleans well and smells alright, but comes out a nasty looking brown color and leaves a bit of a weird residue. not a bad product, but i'll be sticking to the regular liquid soaps from now on.. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Organic 4-in-1 Pump Soap Sugar Lemongrass Lime -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Refreshing
 October 6, 2008
" I love the smell and I love the great ingredients. It leaves your skin clean and refreshed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next