Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz

New Improved Hydration. Daily Shade. Everyday UVA/UVB Protection with Alpha Hydroxy Acids & Antioxidant. For Normal to Dry Skin. Hypo-Allergenic.  Give skin what it craves:. An exquisitely light natural body lotion packed with rich botanical emollients to sooth and soften skin while providing daily UVA and UVB sun protection. Alba Botanica Very Emollient Body Lotion blends aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus antioxidants to nourish and replenish skin on contact. Cellular renewal is supported with alpha hydroxy acids so dry skin develops a fresh and healthy-looking appearance. This rich lotion absorbs quickly so it feels light enough to use all day every day to moisturize and protect your skin from the sun.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flourish
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scent!
 March 25, 2014
"I LOVE this lotion! The scent is sweet and clean and it comes with sunscreen, which is a bonus. Only thing not to do... don't put it near your eyes -- the sunscreen made my eyes tear and sting; it made me crazy, but otherwise it's a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for everyday sun protection
 March 19, 2014
"This is great way to make sure you are covered when you are out and about."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foofoo26
fromcentral MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
 February 19, 2014
"purchased as a sun screen for Bahamas vacation.. keep my skin soft and protected. It was a little "greasy" and sand stuck to it all day, but would definitely use again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cerulean
Oily but good
 September 21, 2013
"This product hovers greasily on my skin for a few hours after application. It isn't too pesky and goes away if long sleeves are over my arms, for example. If greasiness really bothers you, think about another product. However there is no scent, which is great, and I like the ingredients and the fact that this is cruelty-free. Worth it to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tangomary
I absolutely love this product!!!
 July 15, 2013
"As a lotion, it is superbly moisturizing, feels great and goes on easily. As an SPF product, I use it everyday all summer long and never get a burn. Fabulous product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margalit
fromOrange County California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lasts long
 June 13, 2013
"I bought this for my kids who are out in the sun when out at school they use cream like crazy. Love how its a big size which last them long and smells great and leaves skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollinrose
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 May 6, 2013
"Great moisturizer and sun protector. Goes on creamy but soaks in fast and doesn't feel greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appleblossoms
fromMonticello, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very efficient body lotion!
 April 28, 2013
"I have been using this body lotion for a few years now. I tried it having used other Alba products before and being very satisfied with the results. I tend to have dry skin and I found that this lotion leaves my skin feeling soft and well hydrated, and with a nice light fragrance. I also like that it offers the SPF 15 sunblock protection. I really recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepthoughts
fromNorth California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A must use after showering.
 February 9, 2013
"Have used this product for years and the fact that it has and SPF 15 factor is an added plus. Particularly like the clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitagal007
fromLos Angeles
Not thrilled
 September 23, 2012
"I typically really like Alba products but with this one I'm not wild about the smell. Seems to do a good job moisturizing but hard to get past the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mermaidone
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product
 September 15, 2012
"Lotion had a mild sticky feel that dried in minutes after application. Nice to have an SPF factor for everyday lotion for added protection. Overall it is a decent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlebella
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 July 7, 2012
"I decided to purchase this because I always wear spf when I go outside, but sometimes I just don't feel like applying a sunscreen because it is messy and greasy. I just tried this product out for the first time and so far I love it. I only gave it 4 stars because unfortunately I received a defective pump and am going to have to call the company to request a new one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SinoPanamanian
fromCedar Park, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great body lotion, large size too!
 June 21, 2012
"I really like this body lotion. I just wish it was SPF 30."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JFB1
This product is different from the 16 oz. product.
 June 21, 2012
"It is really hard to find a moisturizer with SPF that does not contain oxybenzone. This one does not, which is great! I am giving it 4 stars because it still feels more like sunscreen, rather than just like a moisturizer. It does not soak all the way into your skin, but is better than an actual sunscreen product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunnySkies
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wouldn't recommend this product
 May 12, 2012
"I don't like the way it smells. I find it has a strong scent, like a combination of your typical sunblock and "OFF"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sniffers
fromEncino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Everyday Sunscreen Lotion!
 April 28, 2012
"I usually use the regular emollient body lotion everyday and was not even aware that they made one with SPF15 so I gave it a try and I love it! Don't miss out on this great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polevault
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this stuff
 February 4, 2012
"It's hard to find any lotion with sunscreen in it, much less a healthy lotion. Alba products don't have the toxins other cosmetics usually have and it has SPF 15 sun protection to boot! Alba lotions are all I use now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kshiker
I love this product!
 October 25, 2011
"I love this product. It is very rich and emollient for having suncreen in it. I will for sure order again. I gave it 4 stars for quality because a substantial abount was spilled in the box prior to arrival."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cattyforina
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Everyday Lotion w/ SPF
 September 3, 2011
"Alba lotions are my favorite. I like to buy this one every summer for a little extra protection. The only thing I don't like about it is that it is not quite as moisturizing as the Maximum Strength lotion, so at the end of the day I feel like I need to reapply it my dry areas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Natural Body Lotion SPF 15 -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolA
fromBishop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for summer
 July 30, 2011
"I love this lotion. It has Spf 16 which is perfect for everyday use. It goes on very smooth and is not sticky or smelly as sunscreens can be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next