Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade Ingredients. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold
Overall rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carofla
fromMelbourne Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite shower soap
 June 16, 2015
"This soap is so refreshing. Makes shower time special. Highly recommend this fine product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crunchybeachymom
fromCaribbean
Gender:Female
Great all purpose soap. 64oz jug =1/2gallon!
 June 7, 2015
"This is a fantastic all-purpose foodgrade soap. We use it for many many applications in the home and business. It is expensive because it is made from high-grade ingredients. It is also highly concentrated. You can water it down with three or four parts water as a hand soap, for example.
Dr. Bronners generally retails at around $60 per gallon. Somehow the photo of the packaging appeared to be the 1 gallon (128oz.) to me and I thought I was getting a really incredible deal on this stuff. The 64 ounce is a mini jug that is proportionately similar to the one gallon package, but is not as eco-friendly as the gallon size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GTO8310
Refreshing
 February 6, 2015
"You know that feeling you get when you put a mint in your mouth? Well that's what this soap feels like on your face. Keeps you cool for a long time. Good for people who are always hot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kcishere
fromgranbury, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nah
 January 9, 2015
"I don't know what all the hype is over dr. Bonners liquid castile soap. It's so thin. It does the job.. but I'd recommend dr. Woods all the way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
muscleT
fromLA Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
No brainer
 August 8, 2014
"If you want a product that cleans everything (including your body) without harmful ingredients then Dr. Bronner's the way to go. I love the tingling feeling and scent this product leaves on my body. Vitacost price is about the same you get in the store (Sprouts) however."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMustang
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My number one go to favorite soap!
 April 23, 2014
"I buy this size because I use this one the most. I shower, bubble bath, clean the sink, with this soap. I've also used it as a shampoo with other Dr. Bronner products. I even brush my teeth with it. The minty smell wakes me up in the morning and gets me going. Excellent soap for an excellent price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Wonderful Product
 August 10, 2013
"Love this peppermint soap. A great all-purpose soap. Use for laundry (a little goes a long way), dish detergent, clean and disinfect your home. You can also bath in it. Love it, and I always keep it on hand."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcrbr
fromAtlanta, GA
 July 31, 2013
"I use Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint . It has a fresh clean scent. It's gentle but effective on the body and it gives a tingly feeling in certain areas of the body that's very cool and refreshing. I use to drive a great distance to make this purchase. Now I can have a gallon of it delivered straight to my door. How convenient and delivered fairly quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CowFlop
fromMobile, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Dr. Bronner's Peppermint soap
 May 31, 2013
"Leave skin tingling and clean. Fragrance last for hours. Warn clothing retains "minty freshness""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mynicka
fromPanama City, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent for many uses
 May 31, 2013
"great product that is natural with no added chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for body and home!
 May 4, 2013
"I use this soap to fill soap dispensers for hand washing. I also use this soap for the base of homemade, non-toxic cleaning products for my home. Smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaylaHealth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great versatile liquid soap
 January 15, 2013
"I have used Dr. Bronner's liquid soaps since the '70's and even though they have changed their ingredients to include hemp I still love the stuff. I keep it by the kitchen sink for hand washing as well as washing fruits and veggies. However, it is a multi purpose liquid soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saadet
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Squeaky Clean Feeling
 January 6, 2013
"I have been using this soap for many years. I buy the large size so I never run out. If I use another soap, I just don't feel clean. This really makes you feel refreshed and clean after a shower. It is also an excellent hand soap without all the artificial ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieXY
fromWashington Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
most favorite soap ever!
 December 8, 2012
"I've been using this stuff since I discovered it in the 70s. Vitacost has the best price I've found. Don't panic if it turns milky--it does that when it gets cold. Put it in a warm spot and it will clear. Do dilute as the label says, though, as the peppermint oil is kinda strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostfan123
This peppermint soap is my favorite.
 September 26, 2012
"I love Dr. Bonner's soap, it is smooth and clean and I use it for body wash in the shower as well as other cleaning purposes. The peppermint is my favorite, it is so invigorating in the shower and leaves my skin feeling soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elovenature
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product over all! Love the minty clean.
 August 15, 2012
"I use this product as body soap, hand wash at my house. I love this because 1) environmentally friendly, 2) No animal harmed in the making 3) clean feeling that gives you from minty smell and sensation. I've been using Dr. Bronner's soap for 5 years and come back to this product over and over. Vita Costo sell this so cheep, I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fluffer
fromMount Wolf, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
many uses for this product
 July 17, 2012
"clean, fresh, invigorating product ... can be used for many things - showering, shampooing, cleaning :) an all-in-one product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickno
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
many uses
 April 25, 2012
"Works well as a body wash. I also use it as a kitchen soap -- gets rid of garlic and onion smell. Be careful choosing dispenser -- you don't want it squirting into your eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lifetime Fan!
 March 26, 2012
"I have been a Dr Bronner's fan since my sister gave my son and myself some of the liquid soap at Christmas. Now he doesn't want anything else! The scent really wakes you up and the suds are amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazycat10
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best value
 March 6, 2012
"I've been using Bronner soap for years, used for shaving & for my husband after work. It gets the job done!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next