Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz

Super-concentrated organic cleaner. 100% biodegradable. It is equally effective in hard or soft water and will rinse freely hot or cold. Excellent for hard water shampoo dishes laundry floors rugs cars boats: All household uses! Sal Suds is a balanced formulation of naturally derived surfactants with pure fir and spruce essential oils: it cleans and rinses with exceptional power yet is mild and gentle on the skin. Sal Suds is not soap-based and is formulated especially for all-purpose hard-surface cleaning. --Perfect for general household cleaning: dishes floors laundry etc. --Equally effective in hard or soft water rinsing freely hot or cold. --Concentrated and self-preserving: no hidden preservatives or ingredients. --No synthetic dyes or fragrances: all ingredients fully disclosed and described. --Biodegrades rapidly after doing its job. . --Pure high-quality fir and spruce essential oils: no cheap harsh pine stump oil. --No animal testing: Coalition for Consumer Information on Cosmetics certified
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
CLEANS THE WHOLE HOUSE
 July 13, 2014
"I love that this is pure soap with no chemicals. I mixed it with water and put it in a spray bottle to clean my bathroom. Just that and a sponge does the whole thing. I also dilute it with water and wash the floors with it. Great stuff. A little goes a long way as it suds up nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotsmom
fromColumbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome multi-purpose product.
 November 6, 2013
"I keep a bottle at my sink and add to dishwater to get dishes squeaky clean. I no longer put my flatware in the dishwasher, I wash them separately with small amount of Sal Suds. Then I know every piece is shiny clean.
I keep another bottle in laundry room to add to extra dirty load, Great booster-removes grease and oil stains.
And I have a dilution in a spray bottle to clean walls, appliances, and even spills on carpet.
I wouldn't want to be without my Sal Suds!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjbgem
Great product
 December 11, 2012
"This is a wonderful product! It can replace all of your cleaning supplies. It is good for you and Mother Earth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 November 12, 2012
"I love that it cleans laundry too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicago888
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great and really cleans!
 November 9, 2012
"I had seen this cleaner at Whole Foods and wanted to try it out for myself. Boy, was I glad that I finally plucked up the courage to order this at Vitacost.com. Not only does this cleaner really cut through grease and dirt, it smelt great. Smells like pine without the fake/overpowering smell like industrial cleaners have. I have already recommended this product to my sisters and friends. I am most impressed with Dr. Bronner's products as they really claim to do what they say on their labels AND they do not test on animals. That is so important to me. I will definitely buy this product again in the future as well as other items from Dr. Bronners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham Township, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 July 2, 2012
"This has superb cleaning power and a little goes a long way. Many uses, all natural, great scent. Trusted brand, can easily recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TRINDA
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WORTH EVERY PENNY
 May 10, 2012
"WORKS GREAT AND YOU CAN CLEAN SO MANY THINGS WITH IT. I EVEN WASHED MY CAR WITH IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
roxyred
just okay
 September 4, 2011
"does not have as many washings as the bottle says. So in this case it is overpriced for the amount you get, I use it for laundry . Other than that I like it but not for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!!!
 July 9, 2010
"Smells soooooo good works great and good for the environment! A+ Can never go wrong with Bronner's soaps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 June 26, 2010
"This is a very effective cleaner. I used to use the regular 18-in-1 soaps for my household cleaning and laundry but tried this and it is far more effective at cleaning the laundry with much less soap. I LOVE the way it makes my clothes smell. It's very subtle but so fresh. I used to be fond of the strong scent of laundry detergents, but now I can barely stand it if my clothes smell so strong. I by far prefer the subtle freshness of this soaps scent lingering on my clothes. As far as cleaning the house... I've yet to come across something that it can't tackle. Dishes, mopping, carpet stains, you name it. Mix a small amount with water in a spray bottle and you've got yourself an all purpose cleaner."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rescuemomma
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 June 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Do not hesitate to purchase this product! The cleaning power is fantastic, and there are no overwhelming fumes. Just clean. I have also used this in the laundry, and used it as a spot cleaner on grease spots. Worked great! You don't use much, so it is truly a value. Will keep buying this, a safe product to use around my pets!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hiccup
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Cleaning Power!
 May 19, 2010
"I used Dr. Bronner's Sal Sud's to clean my floors, and it did a fantastic job. It cut through all the gunk on my kitchen floor, and there was a lot! I have a toddler who regulary drops or throws sticky messy food on the floor. Just a little bit in the bucket of water cleaned the whole floor as well as both bathrooms, and would have no doubt would have kept cleaning if I had kept going."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4wheels
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all purpose cleaner
 May 15, 2010
"I used this with my four kids to clean the outdoor playhouse and then to clean my kitchen floor. It is way sudsier than you would expect. Only use a little bit. It cleaned great and I felt safe letting my kids stick their hands in the bucket full of suds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgek
makes a good dish soap
 December 5, 2009
"I use this product mainly as a dish soap. It's effective, smells nice, lathers very well and rinses clean. The maker is environmentally responsible. It contains no petroleum products and is packaged in recycled plastic. Note: it is too thick to use in my kitchen sink pump soap dispenser, and Dr. Bronner's customer service doesn't recommend watering it down to solve that problem because it doesn't work, although I haven't tried it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyBelle
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2009
"Good Cleanser, and works great as a laundry detergent. Excellent Value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shannon17
Love this stuff!!
 September 8, 2009
"Works good at cleaning anything and I love the smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells like a Christmas tree
 April 13, 2009
"REAL pine sol. It really bubbles up and works well! I use 1 teaspoon in a bucket of warm water to mop the floors, but you can use it for dishes, lots of other stuff. This brand rocks my world!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMCorey
fromAmerican Canyon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 April 11, 2009
"This soap last forever and smells great! I use it for other things too like delicate laundry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sal Suds All Purpose Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product