Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz

New & Improved. Body Builder. For extra volume and bounce. No damaging sulfates or heavy minerals. pH Balanced. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Big Island Beauty. For big beautiful hair take a vacation from flattening sulfates and heavy minerals in conventional shampoos. Instead pump up your style with Alba Botanica® Body Builder Mango Shampoo featuring gentle botanical cleansers that lift away heavy grime and dulling deposits naturally. Mango papaya and other tropical extracts nourish hair for boosted volume and beautiful bounce. Now your look is Big Island beautiful.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
dont,t like this shampoo
 October 10, 2014
"The hair it looks greasy after wash.But maybe its just for me,but I don,t like this shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JR013
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2014
"I decided to try this along with the conditioner, so far I have really liked the volume it's given my hair. I have been slowly weeding off of shampoo's without so many harsh chemicals and I have enjoyed this brand so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 January 31, 2014
"I really like this Alba Botanica Mango conditioner. The condition doesn't smell like fresh mango, but the fragrance is good enough -could smell more like fresh mango though. I was really surprised by how well this conditioner works. I use about a tablespoon in my long hair - my hair length is a little past my underarm. I also have real thick and a lot of hair. I worked the conditioner into my hair. it didn't feel like it will work as well as the regular soapy conditioner like Herbal Essence and Pantene. I then combed my hair, and I was surprised by how easily I was able to remove the tangles in my hair. Then I rinsed the conditioner out of my hair. It works great. My hair is highlighted, and it didn't change the color of my highlights. My hair feels so clean throughout the day. Even though I wash my hair everyday, one day, I didn't wash my hair. My hair still feels pretty fresh, not the typical one day old hair. I also love the fact that this is a CRUELTY FREE product. No Animal Testing."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
piegger
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
leaving hair fresh, like earlier product though
 January 26, 2014
"I love this shampoo. It smells good. It cleans hair without over dry it, my hair look shiny, but not oily. After I used the first bottle, I ordered two more. However, the shampoo of this batch is obviously thinner than the first one, which makes me doubt about the quality control of Alba. I may try to give another try. If it becomes even thinner, I will stop ordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SewOn
fromArab, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 11, 2013
"This is a very good quality product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kitty8
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not product as shown in picture
 October 22, 2012
"I was disappointed when I received this as it's not the same as the picture, they must have changed the product and packaging. As pictured it says "moisturising". The bottles I received still say Mango but it says "body builder for extra volume and bounce". I already have thick frizzy hair, I don't want more bounce."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hdc120
fromCocoa FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
With suds it would be excellent
 October 6, 2012
"The scent is great. There is really not much lather to this shampoo though. I have to wash twice and this isn't a large enough bottle for that. I had been using the Lily of Dessert Aloe shampoo and I rarely use hair gel and spray so I don't feel that the lack of lather is due to build up. It does clean but some may not like it for this reason."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
27Wins
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 4, 2012
"Great shampoo - lathers well and nice fragrance. Washes out well, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goddardlane
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
daughters favorite!
 February 16, 2012
"this shampoo works very well for my daughter who has lots of fine hair!! other shampoos tend to make her hair heavy and oily; this works fabulously!! and she loves the scent!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srhove
fromRochester, mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 30, 2011
"Great, gentle to the hair and skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caprica
Perfect for dry Hair!
 July 1, 2011
"Love this shampoo! Doesn't strip my hair and combined with the conditioner it is perfect. Price is almost half of the store. $$$!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imkelrae
fromMiddleburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My favorite shampoo-ever!
 December 22, 2010
"This shampoo lathers so well and it smells amazing. I love the way my hair feels after using this consistenly, every day, for three weeks. It cleans well but doesn't dry out my hair. I will definitely make this my staple shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
granny42
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
another good quality AB. product
 November 30, 2010
"fresh, not too strong fragrance, added body and softness ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyLidia
fromSacramento, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
greatttttt
 September 2, 2009
"Cleans hair well... best if used with the conditioner but if used by self its not the best motorizing shampoo i tried but still im satisfied with it! great brandddd."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidwestMama
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Smells Yummy
 July 19, 2009
"I love the smell of this shampoo. It's fruity, but not overwhelming. It also does a great job of cleaning my hair without leaving it dry and brittle. I pair it with Alba's mango conditioner and tangles are much easier to comb out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k875
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great shampoo
 June 10, 2009
"considering it is lauryl sulfate and paraben free, it is a great shampoo! It lathers nicely and washes really clean leaving your hair feeling light and un-coated. The fragrence is great too! I used it with the mango conditioner and found my hair to be really healthy, shiny and light feeling. I have thick hair :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Mango -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product