Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz

Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair. You will love the lipid-rich coconut oil restorative botanicals and protective antioxidants for improved suppleness and shine. Fragrance Free. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading. Plus botanical micro-proteins from Moringa Seeds for extra color protection.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
94 out of 99(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dok09
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Light...doesn't weigh down hair
 August 16, 2014
"I've been using this leave-in conditioner for several years...a testimony to how much I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbbeyG
Go For The Shine
 August 2, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner is fabulous! You only need to apply a small amount to make your hair tangle-free. It's amazing how easily the brush glides through wet hair, and it doesn't weigh your hair down as with most leave-in conditioners. When you blow dry your hair it makes it manageable and shiny. Try it, I bet you'll like it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great leave-in conditioner
 July 26, 2014
"I bought this product as I'm trying to use more natural beauty products. This doesn't contain the harsh chemicals that other leave-in conditioners do. It still works really well - helps with tangles and leaves hair soft. I also like that it is unscented like a lot of Alba products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinytina
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 July 1, 2014
"I use this conditioner after surfing or on a day that I just give myself a quick rinse. It always leaves my feeling soft and nourished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuburnLass
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Control but not stiff or sticky
 May 2, 2014
"I have used other leave in conditioners because my hair is curly. I love this one because it leaves my hair soft. The other products I used left my hair a bit stiff. I tried Alba based on the reviews and I am so glad that I did. And it is reasonably priced. I'm a fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
messyhair
Try it you will love it.
 April 24, 2014
"Look for and have tried "leave-in" conditioners (too many of them), this is "no doubt" the best. Will recommend without reservation."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelbaby1
fromEuclid, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Baby hair
 March 18, 2014
"Makes my hair feel baby soft again...I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sylser
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great as a shaving cream
 March 17, 2014
"I bought this to use use as a leave in conditioner for my
curly hair. I found it was a little too heavy for my hair,
But it works great for shaving my legs!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2014
"This leave in conditioner does not make my hair feel greasy at all. It makes my hair soft and healthy. My hair is naturally curly and is dry and so I really appreciate how this product keeps my hair strong and healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canyonsky
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 27, 2013
"I have stiff, puffy and natural curly hair and I dislike fragrance. This product helps me manage my hair nicely and my hair shines. Without fragrance, I don't notice it's on my hair at all. Best of all, it's not sticky and doesn't make my hair as hard as like wearing a helmet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiney
fromHyattsville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft and manageable!
 December 26, 2013
"This product makes my hair tangle free when I wash it and dry. All natural product and smells great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 25, 2013
"No smell which my partner prefers. Also, you only need a small amount to condition hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rock0222
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great on curly hair
 December 14, 2013
"My daughter has fine curly hair and I cannot brush it without spritzing with water and putting conditioner in it first. I have used only this conditioner daily on her hair for almost 2 years now. We have tried a lot of products. Some were too greasy, some to filmy or left texture of her hair yucky or limp. I only have to use dime to nickel sized amount on her hair. I used to use this product on my and my sons' hair (we have thicker texture hair) but it was too expensive to use in 3 heads daily. I plan on continuing to use this product. We have purchased it more than 10 times. It produces gorgeous ringlets in her hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzmask
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2013
"This product was my first time use, also I loved the smell and the softness of my hair from use, a little goes a long way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff rocks! Soft shiny hair, no greasy feel
 December 4, 2013
"My naturally curly hair is dry and thirsty, and daily straightening makes it even worse. After applying a pea-size amount to my chin-length hair, I could instantly feel a difference. After blow drying, there was no evidence of greasiness, and after straightening, my hair was glossy and smooth. Would highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrygardener
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 November 11, 2013
"I have very fine hair but this doesn't weigh it down at all. Just a small dab is all I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TinaAnnMarie
fromFt. Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's ok.
 October 2, 2013
"I really like the Alba Bontaica products, so I thought this product would be as good as others. They don't bother my allergies. Unfortunately, I don't really like this product. You aren't supposed to use much, and it doesn't seam to help my curly hair any better than nothing at all. If I use more, it really makes my curls look worse. A little bit of coconut oil works much better for my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renfield123
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleased!
 September 24, 2013
"I am 57 years old with long, colored hair. I am really impressed with this product. Not only is it vegetarian and cruelty free, but it delivers great results. Please note that a very small amount is needed because it is very thick and goes a long way. My hair is about mid back and I only use about a quarter size in the palm of my hand. This product makes my hair very soft and easily combed thru. I just wish it had a great scent instead of no scent but I can live without that. Also, since a little goes a long way, the tube will last quite a while. I urge you ladies my age out there to try it. I do not think you will be dissapointed! One very satisfied customer!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianLove
Love this product.
 July 27, 2013
"For leave in conditioner, this is the best one I have found so far. It is a light conditioner and it make my hair so soft. I love this product. I will be purchasing again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleye
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best kept secret for natural hair.
 July 25, 2013
"This is the bomb! Pleasant fragrance, not greasy. Absorbs into hair immediately. Can use everyday without any buildup. I hope you never discontinue this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next