Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz

Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair. You will love the lipid-rich coconut oil restorative botanicals and protective antioxidants for improved suppleness and shine. Fragrance Free. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading. Plus botanical micro-proteins from Moringa Seeds for extra color protection.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
119 out of 127(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba conditioner
 July 1, 2016
" Makes hair style and soft. Doesn't stiffen hair. Keeps hair soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRushford ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing
 April 26, 2016
" It is a great product that handles my frizzy hair and keeps it nice for awhile. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Waste of money
 January 30, 2016
" Made my head itch terribly and didn't do a thing on conditioning. Really disappointed. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington DC Metro area
Gender:Female
Truly fragrance free...yes!
 January 14, 2016
" Easy to use. You can add it to damp or dry hair. Definitely use it sparingly or your hair may feel a little stiff. I have curly-coily African hair and I wear my hair natural. This product is good for my wash 'n' go style.
Con: The hole where the product squirts out is a little too big and product will leak out if you store the tube on the cap (cap side down). This is definitely a problem for traveling because product will ooze out. My advice always store this product with the cap upright. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My daughter loves this!
 December 17, 2015
" My tween daughter loves this and says it's her favorite. We will continue to buy for her and we're probably on our 3rd bottle now. Her hair is long, blonde with a fine/med/ texture. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i love it
 November 25, 2015
" it's make my hair look great "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Coast florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My curly hair loves this product!
 November 4, 2015
" I use this leave-in conditioner every day. I have curly hair that tends to get wild and frizzy but this leave-in conditioner tames it and gives great curl definition. I am very pleased with this! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tames the frizzies
 October 10, 2015
" this product is a final leave-in finishing frizz tamer, that I apply to the ends of my long curly hair while still in the shower, then I comb through. I sure do notice when I don't use it. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without.
 September 1, 2015
" I have dry thin curly hair and this product works better than any I have tried to address these issues. It leaves my hair super soft without that residue felling. I can't find it anywhere anymore except vitacost and I stock up on it and panic it will be discontinued. Tried a million things and always reorder this one. I love it! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC
 August 16, 2015
" Excellent product purchased over and over from vitacost and will continue to do so, wonderful ingredients, one of my absolute favorite products! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works
 August 6, 2015
" I bought this to help my two girls with really long hair get the tangles out after swimming. It seems to do the trick. Now brushing after a swim doesn't include tears! It is "unscented" but does have a slight smell that isn't the most pleasant but doesn't seem to make their hair stink. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastCoast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent as a thickening cream
 August 6, 2015
" I have thrown away so many conditioners that do nothing for my coarse, aging, extra dry hair as they just coat it and don't moisturize. Using this is conjunction w/Alterna thermal spray, I can finally put a comb through my hair when it is wet. It adds a light touch of moisture, but more importantly, tremendous, non-drying, non sticky volume to my formerly very thick hair which is now thinning and floppy in spots. Instantly I have fuller looking hair again. I've tried far more expensive thickeners with nowhere near the results this product delivers. I have a lot of partially thick long hair and a tiny dab is all I put in. Got thinning hair? Try it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Heavy conditioner.
 July 25, 2015
" I have fine, thinning hair and got this conditioner based on others reviews hoping it will help my situation. However, no matter how little I use, my hair immediately looks oily, drooping down and looks just plain dirty. The smell is ok, nothing special. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKastav,Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect conditioner!
 June 25, 2015
" My 4th package love it so much and couldn't live without it.Super gentle to my hair.Thanks Alba for another perfect product! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlagstaff, AZ
The product is very thick and creamy!
 June 11, 2015
" Product more than met my expectaions! Very creamy, thicker than any other conditioner I have ever used! Gets rid of Frizzy hair and makes combing and brushing easy and not painful!
Thanks!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free
 May 12, 2015
" I found this to be a good product to use along with the Alba Botanica Shampoos and Conditioners. It's moisturizing and leaves natural hair soft without buildup. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
 April 15, 2015
" I love how this leave-in conditioner makes my hair feel. My daughter also loves it for her curly hair. The best part is that it's chemical-free and non-toxic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent and no residue
 April 14, 2015
" I am a natural and processed redhead with thick wavy hair that tends to crisp or coarse. This cream is the best I've found for the last few years to tame frizzy bits and add extra moisture to ends. I use it after towel dry and air dry, like a curl creme. No residue or stickiness. No weird smell,, cost is good here at Vitacost "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fabulous for curly hair
 April 10, 2015
" I use only fragrance free products on my ridiculously sensitive skin. It isn't easy to find unscented hair products and this conditioner is amazing. It's the perfect weight to calm the frizz and leave my hair in soft curls. Never stiff or weighted down. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStaunton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it.
 March 8, 2015
" This has been my favorite leave in conditioner so far. I will definitely be buying it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next