Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz

Enriched with herbal extracts botanical oils and plant proteins without any of the ingredients that can be harmful to your hair. You will love the lipid-rich coconut oil restorative botanicals and protective antioxidants for improved suppleness and shine. Fragrance Free. Patented Green Tea extract delivers concentrated polyphenols for potent antioxidant defense to protect hair against sun and environmental damage and reduce color fading. Plus botanical micro-proteins from Moringa Seeds for extra color protection.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
112 out of 119(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxyroxy2009
Can't live without.
 September 1, 2015
"I have dry thin curly hair and this product works better than any I have tried to address these issues. It leaves my hair super soft without that residue felling. I can't find it anywhere anymore except vitacost and I stock up on it and panic it will be discontinued. Tried a million things and always reorder this one. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swete
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC
 August 16, 2015
"Excellent product purchased over and over from vitacost and will continue to do so, wonderful ingredients, one of my absolute favorite products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coralma
Works
 August 6, 2015
"I bought this to help my two girls with really long hair get the tangles out after swimming. It seems to do the trick. Now brushing after a swim doesn't include tears! It is "unscented" but does have a slight smell that isn't the most pleasant but doesn't seem to make their hair stink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountaingirl64
fromEastCoast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent as a thickening cream
 August 6, 2015
"I have thrown away so many conditioners that do nothing for my coarse, aging, extra dry hair as they just coat it and don't moisturize. Using this is conjunction w/Alterna thermal spray, I can finally put a comb through my hair when it is wet. It adds a light touch of moisture, but more importantly, tremendous, non-drying, non sticky volume to my formerly very thick hair which is now thinning and floppy in spots. Instantly I have fuller looking hair again. I've tried far more expensive thickeners with nowhere near the results this product delivers. I have a lot of partially thick long hair and a tiny dab is all I put in. Got thinning hair? Try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jowhip82
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Heavy conditioner.
 July 25, 2015
"I have fine, thinning hair and got this conditioner based on others reviews hoping it will help my situation. However, no matter how little I use, my hair immediately looks oily, drooping down and looks just plain dirty. The smell is ok, nothing special."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veky
fromKastav,Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect conditioner!
 June 25, 2015
"My 4th package love it so much and couldn't live without it.Super gentle to my hair.Thanks Alba for another perfect product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stornaway1
fromFlagstaff, AZ
The product is very thick and creamy!
 June 11, 2015
"Product more than met my expectaions! Very creamy, thicker than any other conditioner I have ever used! Gets rid of Frizzy hair and makes combing and brushing easy and not painful!
Thanks!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeeView
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free
 May 12, 2015
"I found this to be a good product to use along with the Alba Botanica Shampoos and Conditioners. It's moisturizing and leaves natural hair soft without buildup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen2282
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
 April 15, 2015
"I love how this leave-in conditioner makes my hair feel. My daughter also loves it for her curly hair. The best part is that it's chemical-free and non-toxic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pollywd
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent and no residue
 April 14, 2015
"I am a natural and processed redhead with thick wavy hair that tends to crisp or coarse. This cream is the best I've found for the last few years to tame frizzy bits and add extra moisture to ends. I use it after towel dry and air dry, like a curl creme. No residue or stickiness. No weird smell,, cost is good here at Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fabulous for curly hair
 April 10, 2015
"I use only fragrance free products on my ridiculously sensitive skin. It isn't easy to find unscented hair products and this conditioner is amazing. It's the perfect weight to calm the frizz and leave my hair in soft curls. Never stiff or weighted down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zilsinger
fromStaunton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it.
 March 8, 2015
"This has been my favorite leave in conditioner so far. I will definitely be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Primavera
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 February 28, 2015
"I've been using a very small amount of coconut oil as a leave-in conditioner on my shortish salt and pepper hair with great results. However, coconut oil doesn't travel well since it liquifies in warm temperatures and can leak out of leak-proof containers. I ordered this Alba Botanica product in the hopes that it would serve the same purpose and travel well. It's met my expectations, although I would caution you to use it very sparingly. I rub about half a pinky fingernail amount between my hands and run it through my hair. I like the fact that it's fragrance free and doesn't have objectionable ingredients. I still prefer coconut oil, as it adds a little more shine, and I continue to use it at home. However, since this Alba Botanica product is so concentrated, the amount contained in a small travel jar is quite enough for a trip lasting two weeks or longer since I wash my hair every other day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eleni55
fromArizona
 February 12, 2015
"Great !! Hair is soft and no static !! Exactly what I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
silentnyt
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tried it but didn't like it
 February 1, 2015
"I was looking for a good leave-in conditioner so I bought Alba Botanica leave in. It states that it is unscented but it definitely has an odor - maybe the botanicals? I don't know but it really smells bad. It may not have artificial perfumes but whatever is in it has a strong, heavy, bad odor that stays on the hair. The smell may fade away eventually but I couldn't stand the smell long enough to find out. Also, my hair didn't like it and it didn't do much for conditioning. My opinion only."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGRFangirl
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous Leave-In!
 January 30, 2015
"I love this leave-in conditioner. Although I use a regular conditioner as well, I like this as a detangler and to soften up my dry ends. I have fine, color-treated hair, and this leave-in doesn't weigh my hair down at all, but leaves it soft and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alec66
fromCroatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantasctic product
 November 26, 2014
"This is the best leave-in conditioner I have ever used! Plus great service and fair price from Vitacost. I plan to buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yonita
fromLeft Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great and Works Well
 November 21, 2014
"This leave in conditioner is really nice. I color my hair and using a normal conditioner for colored hair leaves if feeling heavy. This leave in conditioner goes along way- with just minimal conditioner on my hands, I smooth over the tangles (really, my head is a rats nest after shampooing and not using a standard conditioner) and dry and style like usual. I have lots of bounce in my hair and it is not heavy or greasy 12 hours later. Helps with frizzies in humid conditions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katrinkka
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Needed product for pony-tail breakage
 November 19, 2014
"I had made the mistake of pulling my hair back into a pony-tail using the bands with metal joiners and started getting hair breakage resulting in tangling -- I am using the conditioner both (1) after shampooing and (2) the night before I wash my hair I massage an extra amount of the conditioner into the pony-tail area of my hair and then wash it out in the morning. I am getting fast results -- within about a week the tangling was almost completely gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Leave In Conditioner Fragrance Free -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coleandlila
fromCarlisle ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Got rid of my frizz
 September 21, 2014
"I love how this product doesn't have any heavy artificial fragrances. It got rid of my frizz and didn't weight down my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next