Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz

This intensive creamy cocoa butter conditioner provides dry hair with nourishing hydration. Aloe and tropical nut oils protect and repair. Enriched with shine-enhancing awapuhi for silky healthy manageable hair.  
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gpchlia
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sorry that I can't say it's my favorite
 September 17, 2014
"Alba Hawaiian Cocoa Butter hand lotion is my absolute favorite, so I was very anxious to try this product especially since it had really great reviews. It DOES condition well and leaves my hair feeling soft, but I have long, fine hair that tangles easily when wet and this conditioner just does not seem to help much with combing and styling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha101
fromMontgomery, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
 June 19, 2014
"This conditioner is thick and lathers up with a small amount so you can really let your hair drink the moisture. When used with the matching shampoo you will never want to go back to another shampoo and conditioner! The smell is awesome too! Unlike other natural shampoos and conditioners, this one will change your mind. Your hair will love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well
 June 10, 2014
"I use this along with the shampoo. My hair feels soft after I use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANG0023
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
 July 30, 2013
"THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING KEEPS HAIR HYDRATED NEVER OVERDRYING AND GREAT SMELL!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azdryheat
Great natural product
 June 2, 2013
"This conditioner is great for dry hair. It softens without harmful chemicals. I have been using the whole line for a couple of years now and love all of them. This one really softens my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mqseattle
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this
 March 23, 2013
"I have thick hair that reacts to any moisture in the air. This conditioner helps to keep my hair calm. I even use it small amount on my dry hair to help tame the frizziness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roalexa
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great product!
 December 6, 2012
"Softens the hair and leaves it soft and pleasant to the touch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 May 20, 2012
"this conditioner is thick and rich, Im really happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buzzzzbees
great conditioner
 April 26, 2012
"better moisturizes your hair than other products I have tried. My hair doesn't tangle when I use this. Too bad it didn't come in bigger more economical size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Hair Conditioner Cocoa Butter -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product