Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz

Certified to National Organic Standards our lip balms are based on pure organic oils and beeswax free of petrochemicallymodified ingredients. The organic Avocado oil and Beeswax provide excellent lip protection while the organic Jojoba and Hemp oils assist moisturization. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance. Peppermint is invigorating; Ginger has zing; Lime and Orange being citrus are stimulating. And of course the Naked is for more sensitive skin people who don't want any essential oil.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 July 16, 2014
"This lip balm goes on sooth and not waxy like other chap sticks. It has a pleasant peppermint taste and stays on your lips great. My lips stay moist and not dryed out with this lip balm too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weirdmom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 6, 2014
"Best lip balm ever!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
res2952
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 20, 2014
"Definitely one of the best lip balms I've tried - and from a brand whose ingredients I trust! It keeps one's lips moisturized without being too sticky or waxy, like others I've tried. I will definitely be purchasing again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pchan
 May 8, 2014
"really loved this lip balm. it's very moisturizing which I need for the dry desert climate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfect
 April 27, 2014
"Perfectly moisturizing without a caked-on, greasy feeling. I apply twice a day, just after brushing my teeth, and I don't feel like I need to re-apply throughout the day. The mint is mild and pleasant. I like the "naked" version, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magi1
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Ever!
 March 11, 2014
"This is, by far, the BEST lip balm I have ever used. I don't have to reapply often like I do with other brands. Glides on nice and just melts into your lips. The peppermint is a nice cool sensation too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lasting
 February 18, 2014
"It's hard to find a lip balm that has lsting moisture, but this does. I really like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmababa
Gender:Female
By far the best lip balm!
 February 17, 2014
"I have used many lip balms through the years, and this one is by far the very best. My search for the perfect lip balm is over!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
REALLY LIKED IT!!!
 October 26, 2013
"I really liked the scent and feel of this lip balm. I will be ordering more for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jefletch
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice
 July 25, 2013
"glad I bought Bronner's lip balm"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful lip balm!
 July 22, 2013
"This smells and feel wonderful!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healandbewhole
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well, very pepperminty!
 July 4, 2013
"I liked this lip balm a lot. It goes on more smoothly than other beeswax/natural lip balms. It lasts a long time and heals. The peppermint is very noticeable, which for me is a good thing. I like the way it feels."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIllinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best natural chapstick
 June 10, 2013
"My skin is extremely sensitive, especially my face and lips. Dr. Bronner's is the first chapstick that I have worn for an extended period of time without any adverse reactions (rash around lips, ongoing tingling sensation, etc.). I was nervous about the peppermint because Burt's Bees w/ peppermint is not kind to my lips, but I have yet to have any negative experiences with Dr. Bronner's. It is also extremely soothing and refreshing -- I''ve even used it after having a reaction to other products and it's like a cool bath for my lips!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodGal
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best year-round lip balm
 April 5, 2013
"I've been using this product year-round for quite awhile now. It's not overly waxy, but it stays put so you don't have to reapply frequently. This lip balm works well in both the harsh winter months and also in the heat of summer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hunnybee84
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 3, 2013
"I bought this for a friend and she loves it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMightyMouse
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome stuff
 March 21, 2013
"This balm goes on super smooth and soft, and stays on for a decent period of time. I order in bulk because my sisters both love Dr. Bronner's sun dog balm. You can always find one of these in my purse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferIL
fromSchaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 11, 2012
"This is my favorite brand of lip balm. Goes on smoothly, stays on a long time, gives my lips shine and the moisture stays in my lips even after I've eaten off the outer layer of balm :) The Peppermint is nice for the holidays - it's not overwhelming, but just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoOrganic001
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm!
 December 9, 2012
"This lip balm smells wonderful and keeps my lips moisturized, I'll definitely be buying it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVE33
fromVegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The absolute best
 April 2, 2012
"I live in a DRY, HOT environment. This is the best lip balm I've ever used. Holds up well in heat compared to others that have melted in my pocket. It does get softer and you must be more careful applying in extremely hot temperatures, but holds up better than any other and does a better job than any other I've used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Peppermint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Germinator
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 December 17, 2011
"I truly hate using lip balm, but when you need it you need it. This is the stuff I like to use when I have to. It goes on smooth, doesnt clump. The scent is just awesome! It reminds me of wrigleys gum! Its not the cheapest, but it is good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next