Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz

Certified to National Organic Standards our lip balms are based on pure organic oils and beeswax free of petrochemicallymodified ingredients. The organic Avocado oil and Beeswax provide excellent lip protection while the organic Jojoba and Hemp oils assist moisturization. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance. Peppermint is invigorating; Ginger has zing; Lime and Orange being citrus are stimulating. And of course the Naked is for more sensitive skin people who don't want any essential oil.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VivezJoyeux
fromBar Harbor, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and Effective
 February 19, 2014
"I don't like minty lip balms or ones that are two sweet-fruity. This one has a nice ginger "bite" with a pleasant touch of orange. It lasts well without leaving a thick white coating on your lips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimba11
my absolute favorite balm
 January 12, 2014
"this is a fantastic lip balm. it never dries out. the taste is lovely, and it's refreshing. I keep seeing orange and ginger listed as aromatherapy for energizing- I find it a "happy" combination."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeeKo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would order again
 November 4, 2013
"I LOVE lip balm and I've tried many. I'd say this is one of my favorites. I love the fact that it is organic. I was using Carmax for a while and thought it was working great. Then I realized my lips were getting drier. Then I read that your lips become addicted to that stuff! That's when I looked on Vitacost for natural lipbalm. Burt Bee's doesn't stay on long enough for me. This stuff stays on for a while, adds a little shine, and tastes and smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SILKY, BUT...
 October 26, 2013
"This lip balm is silky and not sticky on your lips, however I did not like the scent as it was too blah...I also bought the peppermint one and really liked it. I will be ordering more of the peppermint for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inpursuitofhealth
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best-ever lip balm
 June 2, 2013
"Love everything about this product - it's organic, smells great, is soothing and moisturizing. I know I am putting healthy/safe ingredients on my lips, not chemicals and toxins. Tried many others over the years, but keep coming back to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalGMa
fromNorCal, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lip balm!
 February 3, 2013
"I love this lip balm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Criss
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lip balm
 January 21, 2013
"I love lip rescue, but this lip balm is even better. This one has a lovely flavor and scent, feels great on and makes the lips soft. The bonus is the ingredients on this one are the best and organic--healthier than lip rescue. My favorite of the 4 lip balms I've tried from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angels4me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This Lip Balm is wonderful!
 July 9, 2012
"I absolutely love the scent of this lip balm! It also feels creamy upon application and never sticky. It lasts for hours and helps when my lips begin to feel dry. I use it all year 'round. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressagefanatic
fromWashington state
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Lip Balm All-Around
 July 13, 2011
"I am somewhat of a lip balm fanatic, so I am VERY picky. This one didn't disappoint. The flavor/scent is just perfect, not too strong nor too light. It moisturizes and softens the lips without being too waxy or heavy. Best of all, it's made of all natural and organic ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RileysSofta
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 1, 2011
"Love it. Always keep one handy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromThe Burbs, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not 4 me!
 January 10, 2011
"If you are unlucky like me and need a serious lip balm on all the time, i would NOT suggest this. I've never had problems with scents in my balms, so the extra light, wimpy scent/taste was very disappointing to me. Most importantly, it's too thin. Lip Rescue from Dessert Essence is my stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
modelp
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great stuff!
 February 13, 2010
"Smooth & creamy & smells GREAT!! Good price...buy it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplemoon
fromQuiet Corner of CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this lip balm!
 January 18, 2010
"I am a HUGE Burt's Bees (lip balm) fan ~ the original is my favorite ~ but this lip balm is awesome! It glides on soooo smoothly, no waxy feeling at all and the ginger/orange scent is magnificent! It's true ginger with just a hint of the orange. Absolutely no stickiness, sweetness, waxy feeling. Keeps my lips soft and smooth! I think this beats Burt's!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desall
fromScottsdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 4, 2009
"I love this item and have just bought more to share with others. I live in a dry climate so my skin and lips easily become dry, this lip balm was very soothing and smelled great. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too spicy for the lips
 June 24, 2009
"I love ginger and orange so I was excited for this product to arrive. However, the ginger is VERY strong in it and it burned my lips and made them feel all puffy. I had to wash them off. I gave it to a friend. She thinks it is strong too but she uses it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthgals
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells wonderful
 June 2, 2009
"This is a wonderful-smelling lip balm that works very well. Keeps your lips soft without feeling waxy. The wonderful smell makes me feel like I'm pampering myself every time I use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hansismyhoney
 April 19, 2009
"Excellent lipbalm, like the texture. Great all natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
smooth
 March 19, 2009
"This goes on so smooth I love it. I am highly allergic to most flavored lip balms but can use all of Dr. Bronner's. I love this stuff and carry one with me all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureGirl8
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soft Lips
 March 3, 2009
"This is a nice moisturizer. It's not too heavy, so it's nice for everyday applications. It is more on the thin side of lip balms and absorbs into skin easily and quickly. If you have severely dry lips, I suggest Alba Botanicals or lanolin. But, this makes for a nice all-around lip balm.
Scent leaves something to be desired for me. I liked the other scents better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Orange Ginger -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hate
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works
 January 1, 2009
"Taste great, it's organic and it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next