Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz

Certified to National Organic Standards our lip balms are based on pure organic oils and beeswax free of petrochemicallymodified ingredients. The organic Avocado oil and Beeswax provide excellent lip protection while the organic Jojoba and Hemp oils assist moisturization. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance. Peppermint is invigorating; Ginger has zing; Lime and Orange being citrus are stimulating. And of course the Naked is for more sensitive skin people who don't want any essential oil.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
84 out of 89(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saludgirl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only Chapstick that doesn't contain bad oils
 June 18, 2014
"This is the only Chapstick that does not contain inflammatory oils ( nor GMOs) and is truly organic. Dr Bronner's is a brand that I trust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Churchill
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best "chapstick"ever!
 May 24, 2014
"Great conditioner for your lips! I love the unscented option and feel good using it many times during the day knowing that it is non-toxic / chemical free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistichelen
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great unscented natural lip balm
 May 1, 2014
"I love this stuff! I always reach for it and it keeps my lips soft and supple and hydrated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthRampage
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely the best
 March 20, 2014
"This is the best chapstick and I feel great that the whole family can use it. No crazy flavors or scents to worry about. It is very nourishing especially during this crazy winter we've had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKris
fromLexington, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 March 19, 2014
"This balm is silky smooth and perfect. I tried it because it's organic and affordable. I will buy this over and over!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arendy
fromJoliet,IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this organic lip balm
 February 25, 2014
"I have been looking for an organic lip balm that actually hydrates my lips. I have been wanting to try this brand out for the longest and couldn't find it anywhere. I decided to try it out and ordered two from the vita cost site. I will be making this my go to lip balm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOracle
Great Product
 February 19, 2014
"This lip balm exceeded my expectations. It is as scentless as I have encountered and has a very pleasant texture. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOJess
fromSunrise Beach, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 3, 2014
"Soft, feel great, smells good, and its Dr. Bronners...what else could you ask for?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"Nice lip balm. I also use Alba lip balms, but Vitacost makes you purchase 4 which is way too many for me. So, I decided to try this one where I only had to buy 2. I hate this new policy of Vitacost that makes you buy multiple of some products, it stops you from trying new products. Anyway, this lip balm is good it has a shine if you want that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective product
 January 27, 2014
"I keep one in the pocket of my ski jacket and use it routinely. It does a good job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aubsterlobster
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST lip balm out there
 January 21, 2014
"All of the lip balms from Dr. Bronner's are the bomb. I have tried Burt's Bees, Chapstick, Carmex, Blistex, Alba, etc. and none even compare to Dr. Bronner's. They glide on so easily - no chalkiness or hard wax feeling, make your lips super soft, and even add a smidgen of shine (like a very faint gloss). Peppermint is my favorite, followed by Naked, which I use alone and over lipstick. I am always buying more of these so I have one in every jacket and purse I own. Try them!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply1
fromEast Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my favorite lip balms
 January 11, 2014
"I like what's IN this balm and what is NOT; the ingredients are pure and not full of chemicals. I get very chapped lips all winter and keep this around the house, in my purse and car. It never feels waxy or thick on my lips. And the price is reasonable. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JW3307
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 23, 2013
"I ordered several different brands/companies at once and tried them all. I ended up loving Dr. Bronner's the most. I am probably on my 5th or 6th tube now and I am still just as satisfied. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaNutritionista
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 October 15, 2013
"This is one of the very few lip products I can use. I have a very long history of lips that become uncomfortably chapped. Does not matter if I am well hydrated, eating healthy fats, not breathing from my mouth, etc, I get chapped lips without the use of balm. And most lipsticks and balms significantly exacerbate the problem, usually within 2 days of using a lip product my lips become sensitive, inflamed, and start to crack. But with this product I enjoy relief and also it does not leave a white residue like some other balms I have used. I have tried countless brands and formulas, but this is the one that works for me and I keep several of them around. Hope it works just as well for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdhfairy
Better than Burt's Bees
 September 15, 2013
"I was hooked on Burt's Bees for a long time, but this is my new favorite! It goes on slightly glossy so may not be the best choice for guys, but then again I load it on. I love that it's unscented and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diva55
fromDecatur, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 August 17, 2013
"I spent years looking for the perfect lip balm, and a few years ago I found Dr. Bronner's Organic Naked. At last! I had three criteria I was looking for: (1) natural and/or organic ingredients, especially no petroleum-based products, (2) didn't irritate my very sensitive skin, and (3) moisturizing and long-lasting. This lip balm meets all these criteria and then some. It keeps my lips in perfect condition. I keep a tube in several places so it's always handy: in my nightstand drawer so I can apply balm just before I go to bed; in my purse; in the end table drawer next to my favorite chair; and in my makeup drawer. Instead of lipstick, I wear lipstain, which can be somewhat drying. But I apply this balm over my lipstain (once it dries), and it keeps my lips moist and comfortable without removing the stain. Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dullagirl
Healthy lip choice
 August 1, 2013
"Love this healthy chapstick, I use it all the time. Its a comfort knowing that it is completely healthy for you. enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magi1
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 31, 2013
"This is now my new favorite lip balm. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandanista
My Fav
 July 6, 2013
"This lip balm is probably one of my favorites. Super emollient, no weird taste, feels great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lip Balm Naked -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohnay
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best on the market
 June 25, 2013
"I am not a lip balm fan, but after reading the reviews and trying this, I'm hooked. My whole family loves this and I buy them by the bunch. No scent, no feeling of heaviness, no stickiness, just smooth and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next