Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz

Soothing & Smoothing. For Normal to Dry Skin. Hypoallergenic. Aerosol-Free. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian. Got Stubble Trouble? Rather than subject your skin to the bar-soap burn smooth on this highly lubricating foam for a comfortably close pain-free shave. Power-packed with rich botanical emollients our favorite fuzz fighting foam wards off dryness chaffing and bothersome bumps. A blend of aloe vera calendula mango and vitamin E help moisturize skin and soften unwanted  hair for effortless razor glide and reduced risk of nicks cuts and irritation. Problem solved!.  . Aerosol-free for a happy planet.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oZer
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's fine
 May 21, 2016
"It works great as a shaving foam, and the scent is fine, though to be picky I could probably do with a little more vanilla and a little less beachy mango."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresor
fromHampstead, Qc, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband loves it!
 January 13, 2016
"Not easy to refrain the husband from using toxic popular shaving creams. He loves Alba Botanical Emollient Foam Shave. Wonderful to shave my legs too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicluv
Great
 October 25, 2015
"Smells good, doesn't bother skin. Helps for a close shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRaleigh
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
terrific
 September 26, 2015
"You need very little so it lasts a very long time and it makes it so easy to shave your legs. This is all I will use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice shave foam
 July 10, 2015
"I bought this for my daughters and they say they really like it. It is not irritating or drying, makes it easier for them to shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyschla
fromLondon, England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, works really well
 June 11, 2015
"I have tried endless shaving creams,. foam, shiritaki soap, and even coconut butter (which is great but really clogs my blade). This stuff gives you a really smooth shave, and you only need to use a very minimal amount, as a little goes a long way. Lovely scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cottonwood
fromNorthbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not so smooth
 March 19, 2015
"I found that this did not give as smooth a shave as the Alba creams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTCC
fromHong Kong
Gender:Female
Nice smell and foam
 November 15, 2014
"The mango smell is not too strong or artificial. The dispenser works well as it produces the right and manageable amount of foam."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM81
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2014
"I love this product. Great for a quick shave when you're in a hurry. Smells good and rinses off easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbbyB
Best shave product
 January 23, 2014
"Keep this foam in your shower, give a squirt, and shave away: no mess, no problem, no time lost at all. Best alba product, best shave product period."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butternut
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS SHAVING FOAM
 January 4, 2014
"I love the smell of this foam and the ease of shaving with it. It makes my legs feel smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
byrdland49
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent shaving!
 November 5, 2013
"One of the best things about Alba Botanical Foam Shave is the surprisingly small amount needed per shave. I also like the fact that no aerosol is used. Great smell, leaves my skin soft. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Shave Cream
 May 25, 2012
"I have tried many natural shave creams (And the typical store bought brands) and this is the best I have used yet. It lathers nicely, provides a very quick smooth shave and you need only a little for each shave which makes the product last a very long time. It moisturizes as you shave. With the great price from Vitacost this product is the least expensive and most beneficial shaving product available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
someonewhocares
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this stuff!
 March 17, 2012
"I bought this for my husband because I was tired of the artificial smell of the shave cream he was using. I had tried others with little success. He has a tough beard. The first time he used this he said, "wow, straight up awesome stuff". It worked great for him and the fragrance is so much nicer than the artificial stuff. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Shaving Foam
 February 6, 2012
"Love this. Smells great, works great. No bad ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bradleysashley
fromTriad, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GrrrrreAT!
 October 11, 2011
"Smells great and works fine. It goes on think so you must shave fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppygirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really great!
 April 1, 2011
"Best "natural" shaving product. provides great glide and slip and leaves skin moisturized. nice scent too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent!!
 October 13, 2010
"Really like this product. I have tried the one in the tube (same brand) and I prefer this foam. Great scent too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
softthings
fromlynchburg,va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
but can i eat it?
 October 11, 2010
"this stuff smells sooo good! i want to bake something that smells like this and hopefully tastes as good. i was a little worried at first with the lather not feeling as creamy as the junk i would get from other companies. i was totally surprised at how moisturized and soft my skin felt when i was done. i can't wait to try a different scent. love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gizzy
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really great shaving cream
 June 15, 2010
"This happens to be my most favorite shaving cream. It also seems to last a really long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next