Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz

Formulated for men & women. Perfect for all skin types. Aerosol-free to help protect our environment. Refreshing smooth shave with an organic blend of aloe vera calendula & lavender. Exotic vanilla and tart mango provide a tropical fragrance as aloe soothes for healthy skin renewal. Refreshing smooth shave with an organic blend of aloe vera calendula and lavender. Aerosol-free to help protect our environment. Formulated with organic botanicals and vitamin E to gently soothe the skin plus organic aloe vera for a smooth clean finish. Featuring a patented aerosol-free foaming technology that delivers a silky lubricating foam to soften hair for effortless razor glide and prevent troublesome razor clogs.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM81
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2014
"I love this product. Great for a quick shave when you're in a hurry. Smells good and rinses off easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbbyB
Best shave product
 January 23, 2014
"Keep this foam in your shower, give a squirt, and shave away: no mess, no problem, no time lost at all. Best alba product, best shave product period."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butternut
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS SHAVING FOAM
 January 4, 2014
"I love the smell of this foam and the ease of shaving with it. It makes my legs feel smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
byrdland49
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent shaving!
 November 5, 2013
"One of the best things about Alba Botanical Foam Shave is the surprisingly small amount needed per shave. I also like the fact that no aerosol is used. Great smell, leaves my skin soft. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Shave Cream
 May 25, 2012
"I have tried many natural shave creams (And the typical store bought brands) and this is the best I have used yet. It lathers nicely, provides a very quick smooth shave and you need only a little for each shave which makes the product last a very long time. It moisturizes as you shave. With the great price from Vitacost this product is the least expensive and most beneficial shaving product available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
someonewhocares
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this stuff!
 March 17, 2012
"I bought this for my husband because I was tired of the artificial smell of the shave cream he was using. I had tried others with little success. He has a tough beard. The first time he used this he said, "wow, straight up awesome stuff". It worked great for him and the fragrance is so much nicer than the artificial stuff. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Shaving Foam
 February 6, 2012
"Love this. Smells great, works great. No bad ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bradleysashley
fromTriad, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GrrrrreAT!
 October 11, 2011
"Smells great and works fine. It goes on think so you must shave fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppygirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really great!
 April 1, 2011
"Best "natural" shaving product. provides great glide and slip and leaves skin moisturized. nice scent too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent!!
 October 13, 2010
"Really like this product. I have tried the one in the tube (same brand) and I prefer this foam. Great scent too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
softthings
fromlynchburg,va
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
but can i eat it?
 October 11, 2010
"this stuff smells sooo good! i want to bake something that smells like this and hopefully tastes as good. i was a little worried at first with the lather not feeling as creamy as the junk i would get from other companies. i was totally surprised at how moisturized and soft my skin felt when i was done. i can't wait to try a different scent. love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gizzy
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really great shaving cream
 June 15, 2010
"This happens to be my most favorite shaving cream. It also seems to last a really long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Menis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Far exceeded my expectations!
 March 20, 2010
"This is probably the best shave lotion out there. The best organic one for sure. The smell is delicious and the formula is so moisturizing it leaves my legs so healthy looking, like those Hollywood stars that always have that glow on their legs. It's incredible. The bottle feels like it doesn't contain that much product but so far it feels like it's going to last as much as bigger shave bottles from other brands. The pump gives you enough foam for one leg, so you don't need that much. The consistency once you spread it on your skin turns a bit creamy so it's different than a regular foam but it works perfectly nonetheless. I won't be using any other shave lotion for sure. This one is perfect and I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iris7
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Shaving Cream!
 March 13, 2010
"I've been using Alba's mango shaving foam since it came out and absolutely adore both the consistency and the delicious smell. It also does a great job for shaving with and keeps the skin from being irritated. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alba Botanica® Moisturizing Foam Shave Mango Vanilla -- 5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product