Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz

New & Improved. Mega Moisture. No Damaging Sulfates or Drying Formaldehydes. Coconut Quench. For velvet soft hair take a permanent vacation from the drying formaldehydes and damaging sulfates in ordinary shampoos. Instead discover Alba Botanica Drink It Up Coconut Milk Shampoo a cleansing treat for your thirsty tresses. High in fatty acids and protein coconut milk seals in moisture to strengthen and reduce breakage. Aloe and calendula nourish and protect from daily stress. Dry hair is gently cleansed renewed and parched no more.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 38(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryMH
fromIN
GREAT!!
 August 4, 2015
"I really love this product. It leaves my hair really clean and without all the harsh chemicals. I've been using it for a year and am so satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleggs
fromMidlothian, VA
Gender:Female
Not drying
 April 14, 2015
"this works well as far as a no phosphate shampoo, not sure I think it smells like coconut , and not sure I like the smell. but works well without stripping hair color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cringo
fromPA
Great smell, keeps hair soft!
 February 19, 2015
"Excellent for dry hair. Shampoo and conditioner work great together. Love the coconut smell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minha
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"Smells good. Hair is soft after the shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My hair is silky and shining !
 August 18, 2014
"Love this natural ingredients shampoo.. which I use with Giovani Smooth as Silk conditioner. Love the results of that combo. I am over 60... long fine hair.. and these products are working so well for me. Love the light coconut / tropical fruit scent of the shampoo. It lathers to a soft lather. The shampoo is translucent and creamy. Love everything about this shampoo.. so I am ordering more.. so I will not run out !"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 June 23, 2014
"I like this shampoo. I have thick curly hair, and I will continue to buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRunner
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 10, 2014
"Love the fragrance. Very gentle and makes my hair feel nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackcoral
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 April 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for 4 weeks now and last night when I went to my hairdresser she was impressed that my hair had not faded like it usually does."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LynSue
fromShelton, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 February 19, 2014
"I love coconut shampoo - but not this one. Smells more like pineapple. Too heavy for my fine hair. I won't be buying this again. I thought I'd try a different product, but will be going back to the other one I've been using. I do, however, like their hand cream - very thick and rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zumbasso
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love coconut
 December 11, 2013
"This is a good shampoo with well thought out products. The fragrance however is not exactly like coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartoni
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great company
 December 7, 2013
"All their products are great! Great shampoo and conditioner. This product makes my hair soft and clean, plus smell great if you like coconut...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
too much
 October 18, 2013
"I really like the smell and feel of this creamy shampoo. However, it is maybe too thick. My hair feels soft but my scalp seems to have lots of residue. I would not buy it again. I dont think it cleans well enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laughingwater
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Dry Hair but Not Oily Hair
 July 28, 2013
"When my hair was dry from swimming daily in a chlorinated pool, I used this shampoo frequently, with good results. I've recently moved and no longer swim in the pool, so now my hair has returned to its usual oiliness. I therefore don't use this shampoo any more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent Conditioner
 June 19, 2013
"This conditioner smells fantastic, and works pretty well for my thick, coarse curls. It's not quite as moisturizing as I would like, but works well for a daily "maintenance" conditioner, as long as I use something more moisturizing a couple of times a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannye
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Geat
 June 10, 2013
"smells fabulous"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seville16
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alba Products at a great price
 June 10, 2013
"I use Alba more then any other body care product. Fist time to buy Shampoo and Conditioner. They are really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TSGirl
fromWalton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alba Shampoo & Conditioner
 May 23, 2013
"I love the way this shampoo cleans my hair and the conditioner is so light and leaves my hair weightless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chinda
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells like vacation
 February 22, 2013
"It has a strange smell right out of the bottle but then you can smell the coconut when applying to your hair. I personally don't find it moisturizing enough to not need a conditioner afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Must not have been that great as I don't remember
 October 11, 2012
"Hmm Ive tried lots of the shampoo but I don't even remember what this smells like or how it washed. Sorry!"
-22points
0of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fayyy
fromportland, or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes!
 October 11, 2012
"Smells delicious, very moisture-rich, nice lather, and can't beat the price! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next