Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz

New & Improved. Mega Moisture. No Damaging Sulfates or Drying Formaldehydes. Coconut Quench. For velvet soft hair take a permanent vacation from the drying formaldehydes and damaging sulfates in ordinary shampoos. Instead discover Alba Botanica Drink It Up Coconut Milk Shampoo a cleansing treat for your thirsty tresses. High in fatty acids and protein coconut milk seals in moisture to strengthen and reduce breakage. Aloe and calendula nourish and protect from daily stress. Dry hair is gently cleansed renewed and parched no more.
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 31(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackcoral
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 April 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for 4 weeks now and last night when I went to my hairdresser she was impressed that my hair had not faded like it usually does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LynSue
fromShelton, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 February 19, 2014
"I love coconut shampoo - but not this one. Smells more like pineapple. Too heavy for my fine hair. I won't be buying this again. I thought I'd try a different product, but will be going back to the other one I've been using. I do, however, like their hand cream - very thick and rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zumbasso
fromBig PIne Key, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love coconut
 December 11, 2013
"This is a good shampoo with well thought out products. The fragrance however is not exactly like coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartoni
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great company
 December 7, 2013
"All their products are great! Great shampoo and conditioner. This product makes my hair soft and clean, plus smell great if you like coconut...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
too much
 October 18, 2013
"I really like the smell and feel of this creamy shampoo. However, it is maybe too thick. My hair feels soft but my scalp seems to have lots of residue. I would not buy it again. I dont think it cleans well enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laughingwater
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Dry Hair but Not Oily Hair
 July 28, 2013
"When my hair was dry from swimming daily in a chlorinated pool, I used this shampoo frequently, with good results. I've recently moved and no longer swim in the pool, so now my hair has returned to its usual oiliness. I therefore don't use this shampoo any more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Decent Conditioner
 June 19, 2013
"This conditioner smells fantastic, and works pretty well for my thick, coarse curls. It's not quite as moisturizing as I would like, but works well for a daily "maintenance" conditioner, as long as I use something more moisturizing a couple of times a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannye
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Geat
 June 10, 2013
"smells fabulous"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seville16
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alba Products at a great price
 June 10, 2013
"I use Alba more then any other body care product. Fist time to buy Shampoo and Conditioner. They are really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TSGirl
fromWalton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Alba Shampoo & Conditioner
 May 23, 2013
"I love the way this shampoo cleans my hair and the conditioner is so light and leaves my hair weightless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chinda
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells like vacation
 February 22, 2013
"It has a strange smell right out of the bottle but then you can smell the coconut when applying to your hair. I personally don't find it moisturizing enough to not need a conditioner afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Must not have been that great as I don't remember
 October 11, 2012
"Hmm Ive tried lots of the shampoo but I don't even remember what this smells like or how it washed. Sorry!"
-15points
0of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fayyy
fromportland, or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes!
 October 11, 2012
"Smells delicious, very moisture-rich, nice lather, and can't beat the price! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dschuman
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Wonderful
 September 19, 2012
"Lathers and cleans well. Not as hydrating as I prefer for my super dry hair, but it's still a great shampoo. Oh and the smell....yummy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KaelB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good shampoo
 August 16, 2012
"Like it but it doesn't lather very well..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heirloom
fromFall River Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice purchase
 December 7, 2011
"Nice shampoo, it makes my hair soft and shiny... would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic22
fromlss vegas, nv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 September 29, 2010
"Is great for all types of hair"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oreokj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 June 1, 2010
"This stuff is great! I've been using it for a few washes now, and it works good on my curly hair. I recommend the conditioner also"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AncientOwl
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not what I expected
 February 16, 2010
"I bought this looking for a coconut smelling product.. it wasn't coconut but it did have a fresh scent, more like aloe.. It certainly seemed "rich" but I think that's because SLS is the second ingredient!
My hair did seem squeaky clean though..
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Natural Hawaiian Shampoo Drink It Up Coconut Milk -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergirls
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great!
 February 10, 2010
"Smells fantastic and great for dry hair. Too moisturizing for my daughters fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next