Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Rose. Made with organic oils. Fair Trade Certified. No Animal Testing. Concentrated. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CCfromLOL
Smells nice
 August 7, 2014
"This is a very nice smelling castille soap.... I was trying it to make a homemade shampoo.... you mix coconut milk and castille soap... It wasn't bad, but it did kind of dry my hair out.
So note to self... don't use as shampoo.. :0)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tessga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
SMELLS SO GOOD
 May 16, 2014
"I cannot get enough of how this smells. It is AMAZING. I love to use Dr. Bronners as a body wash, but I haven't recently discovered using it to wash my make up brushes. It gets them so clean and makes them smell like roses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmAnd
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 March 20, 2014
"Perfect size to carry in your purse. Smells fantastic! A little goes a long way! You only need about 3 drops to wash your hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this soap
 April 18, 2013
"I really love the scent and the mildness of this soap. It's great for making hand soap, laundry soap, shampoo and body wash! I recommend this brand to all my friends and family!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KP90
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't care for it.
 July 28, 2010
"It seems I am the lone wolf for not liking these products. I have sensitive skin, and this soap was somewhat harsh. It also left behind an almost waxy residue, that no matter how much I rinsed, the oily texture remained. This may be fine for others, but I am particular when it comes to soapy oily residues left behind from soaps. Even using a very small quantity, thinking I had just used too much to make it leave the residue, still the same story. Glad I bought the sample size..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
EvilStepMomster
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Busted bottle
 December 31, 2009
"May be a decent product, but the cap was broken, so I cannot use it without removing the whole cap, and then it's so runny that it's hard to get it to stop pouring, plus the cap cannot be closed, so good luck with storing it in the shower caddy. Glad it was only the sample size."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanul
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smell So Goooood....
 October 5, 2009
"I've tried different scents of Dr. Bronner's Soaps, and this is the best scent ever...very soothing and gentle...the size is perfect for your purse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eccogirl
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great scent
 September 8, 2009
"This smells just like roses. The smell stays even after you wash something or yourself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyeater
fromSalisbury, North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Valuable purchase
 July 24, 2009
"Not only does this liquid rose soap get you clean and leaves your skin feeling moisturized, it smells like you are washing in a garden of roses!The fragrance is so pleasing & and these tiny bottles are not only a great value, but they are small enough to fit inside your pocket and they are cute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danbo1976
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lovely
 March 20, 2009
"This soap smells so wonderful and yet has no artificial fragrances. It makes a wonderful gift in this size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Rose -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product