Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackieTN
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely scent and convenient size
 August 11, 2015
"This is such lovely soap. I put a few drops on a warm wet washcloth for face washing and it does a great job. It's nice to have a small size since a little goes a very long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bchristine58
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
QUALITY Company & Product!
 October 21, 2014
"Dr. Bronner's is another quality company with good products and an excellent reputation i.e. "Right-to-know" sponsors regarding GMOs. I like the lavender best, but they have other great "flavors". I continually find new uses for their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Citrullus
fromThe Big Valley, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 December 27, 2012
"I love Dr. Bronner's soaps. They are the best for de-greasing one's hands after chores. Their lavender smells so good...not like some others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
decembergirl
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great liquid hand-soap
 January 19, 2011
"I bought this when I did the HCG Diet because it didn't have sodium lauryl sulfate or propylene glycol. It smells so good and doesn't dry my hands out like most liquid soaps. It is also good for more than just hand soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godspurpose
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Relaxing soap
 June 2, 2010
"Everyone knows that lavender is relaxing and no one was lying! I bought this soap for my extra sensitive skin because Trader Joe's stopped carrying their Pure Castile soap. This soap does the job and is also very relaxing compared to the invigorating scent and feel of the peppermint (which I also love). I would recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin who likes the scent of lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calliey
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Soap
 March 7, 2010
"I really like this soap, as it's moisturizing and lathers good. This little bottle lasts a long time too as it's very concentrated."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite Dr. Bronner soap
 December 7, 2009
"I've sampled all of the scents Dr. Bronner offers and of all of them this one is by far my favorite. I use this one as a shampoo and body wash. My boyfriend always compliments me on how good I smell when I get out of the shower. I've since purchased the 32 oz of this scent. It could be used for many other cleaning jobs but I personally prefer different scents for the household cleaning. I've never used this scent to clean, but have with others and the 18-in-1 soaps clean very well. I used the eucalyptus soap (about a half oz in a bucket of water) and it cleaned my entire apartment floor to ceiling. And I'm pretty sure the scent doesn't have much bearing on the functionality of the soap, so the lavender would probably clean just as well. I've been surprised at how well this soap cleans and yet somehow manages to be gentle on the skin. I highly recommend this and all Dr. Bronner's products (or at least the ones I've tried so far)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perlyyyy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lavendar Liquid Soap
 September 16, 2009
"This is very nice. It's not my favorite scent but it a nice one! Almond is my favorite but I always keep some of this flavor around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Lavender -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VL2000
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This smells sooooo goooooood!!!
 September 19, 2008
"if you love lavender scent, you will LOVE this. I got a small bottle so I can carry with me in my handbag to use when I am not home (at home I have much larger size bottles). I use it for hand wash and facial wash. it's refreshing and leaves skin soft and clean. no cleanser residual on face. rinses off nicely. the scent is just heavenly! great if your day is full of stress. the scent just relaxes you. I like Dr. Bronner's products because it is organic and safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.