Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon

Provides 100% Daily Hydration for Normal to dry or Sensitive Skin. Hypo-allergenic. No Parabens Phthalates or Animal Testing. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. See ya’ later alligator! If your skin has a case of reptile-itis this unscented hypo-allergenic formula is your clinically tested moisture solution. Packed with our unique botanical medley of aloe vera green tea and chamomile extracts plus a hearty dose of antioxidants our original formula is clinically shown to deliver 100% daily hydration*. Richly hydrating it absorbs quickly with no greasy residue. It’s a skin celebration! *Based on clinical test
Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizMAM
fromAthens, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good lotion, good price
 May 19, 2015
"This is a nice, non-greasy everyday lotion with no fragrance. I have been enjoying it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite
 April 14, 2015
"Excellent product at a great price! Fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NursingStudent6
fromOlympia, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Favorite Lotion
 March 24, 2015
"I have very sensitive skin and I've struggled for a long time to find a lotion that hydrates my skin without heavy fragrance or tons of chemicals. This lotion is the best I have come across. I am active all day long between work and school, and I wash my hands A LOT. This is the only lotion that leaves my skin still feeling hydrated at the end of the day, but doesn't leave a greasy coat. I've recommended it to several friends and coworkers, and I love that I can buy it in gallon size on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrairieChild
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 November 10, 2014
"I have used this product for many years. It absorbs well & does not have a greasy feel to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Wonderful product
 August 24, 2014
"The Alba Botanica Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented is an excellent product. It holds up very well to adding my own essential oils and fragrances, and it is very moisturizing without being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 February 20, 2014
"I put this lotion on after every shower. I have been using it it for about a year now. It feels nice and thick, yet absorbs fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boopster59
Best body moisturizer
 January 1, 2014
"This is by far the best body lotion I've ever used. Very hydrating."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
economical . . . great price
 October 7, 2013
"use it in our house. . . goes on nicely . . . not greasy . . .. guys love it"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klsedona
fromSedona, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 August 14, 2013
"I've been using this lotion for my personal use as well as my massage clients- I love it & they love it, and Vitacost has the best price I've yet to find!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JEMAsheville
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully absorbable
 June 30, 2013
"This lotion has a wonderful feel, and is easily absorbed into the skin without the stickiness so common to many lotions. If you're sensitive to perfumes, this is entirely unscented. I like to mix up small batches at a time with essential oils of my choice. I only wish that this lotion used all organic ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spam1
fromFairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps my skin hydrated
 June 20, 2013
"I have always had dry skin. This lotion keeps my skin feeling smooth and soft. I love the fact Vitacost offers it in gallons which cuts down the cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obie2000
fromsanta fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
love this stuff!
 January 20, 2013
"I've been using this for the past 3 years doing footmassage in a chemo client. Good absorbion on dry feet and the lack of scent is great around sensitive people."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiesncakes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2013
"I have tried many hand body lotions over the years. This is the best I have ever been able to use. Bought couple 32 oz bottles and got this gallon bottle to refill the two 32 oz bottles. This lotion can be used for hand, body and face. Very little goes a long way, everything feels so velvety! Thanks Vitacost for having this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InBalance
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Body Lotion
 December 25, 2012
"I have used this lotion for over three years and will not change. It moisturizes without being greasy. The ingredients are 100% vegetarian with no animal testing, parabans or other harmful substances that are found in other body lotions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QualitySaver
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Soaks in great!
 November 25, 2012
"Excellent lotion! I have been using it for a year now and I have noticed an improvement in my skin. It also makes shaving easier because the razor can cut through the softer hair better.
* TIP; I use a 1 cup size screwing top Tupperware container to fill up with the lotion for portable use. Its kind of like the ones body butters come in. Plus its way better than trying to fill a dispensable squirt bottle with a narrow opening."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
Awesome!!
 October 30, 2012
"So hydrating and doesnt leave you oily. Skin soaks it up well and fast but still leaves you soft and smooth. Me and hubby love it and will keep buying. Love big gallon last a long time many months for us two. Best ingredients for the price you pay not bad. Not organic but is very good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LV4JESUS
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic product & value
 August 23, 2012
"I was looking for an unscented body lotion that really worked & this is it! This lotion applies well, and absorbs quickly with no greasy after feeling :-) I originally bought the smaller size w/pump & now I'm back for the gallon to make this an even more economical deal ~
*** a suggestion for anyone who has read previous reviews @ having trouble pouring the contents into the smaller pump bottle & is now hesitant to buy this size -> try a funnel - was once there myself w/the "transfer mess" until someone clued me in @ the funnel ~ what a difference! :-)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomofESnE
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer, nongreasy
 June 17, 2012
"I really like this lotion because it moisturizes my dry skin and absorbs quickly without leaving a greasy feeling on my skin. It also has a very light, appealing floral scent to it, even though no fragrance has been added to it. The fact that it is made with natural ingredients is a big plus, too.
I love that this is sold in the economical gallon jug, but that is also where I ran into one of the negatives about it (which is why it got 4 stars not 5). Transferring the lotion to a smaller lotion container with a pump would be a big pain and a mess. However, I just used an old body butter jar that I kept and easily poured it in there. Makes it easy to access and I don't have to feel like a bunch of lotion gets stuck in the bottom of a pump bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyK622
 May 28, 2012
"very good lotion base to enhance with your own choices- loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica® Very Emollient Body Lotion Original Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharilene
fromDetroit
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice feel to this lotion
 May 21, 2012
"I really like this lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next