Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromA Pine Forest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these travel size Dr. Bronners liquid soaps!
 July 16, 2015
"I love Dr. Bronner's Liquid Castile Soaps, don't we all? These small travel sizes are just perfect for short trips or for stocking stuffers, gift baskets, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteRaven1
fromQuincy, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great soap, leaves skin tingly and clean.
 January 30, 2013
"Great to have the 2oz bottle for travel. Love the soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovinFifty
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE the 2 ounce size
 February 13, 2010
"I use Dr. Bronners peppermint for toothpaste ... oh so clean feeling and great check-ups !
Took one or two times to get used to the high foaming (so use less) .. but worth getting used to ... "smile" "sparkle" "shiny"
"clean"
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightfusegetaway
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Instant rash, but apart from that...
 November 18, 2009
"...it smells really good and it seems to clean fairly well, but the first time I used it, I had a rash within 10 seconds. I'm not sure which ingredient I'm allergic to, but I wish I wasn't. This really seems like a great product. Start with the small sample to make sure you're not allergic to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EquineLady
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 October 1, 2009
"This is a very high-quality castile with the added bonus of healthy essential oils. The scent is terrific! I use this for everything from toothpaste to dishwashing soap. I would highly recommend this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthDivaNYC
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
REFRESHING!
 May 22, 2009
"Great for the summer and sometimes the winter blues. It is so refreshing and leaves a great scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
ALWAYS GOOD - Dr. Bronner's
 April 24, 2009
"I purchased the small size to sample the peppermint. I love it! nice and minty, tingles your scalp and helps you to feel refreshed and awake. My teen son likes the minty smell and all the bubble."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gecko
Not so good as toothpaste
 April 2, 2009
"Maybe I am too old and granola-e but I thought, at one point, Dr. Bronners was toted as an all around kind of product (hence the 18-in1) and specifically good for camping. So I finally tried brushing my teeth with it and and, wow, only do that if you have too! Surprisingly the scent wasn't as strong as I expected but the texture, a bit bubbly and slick, was not pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LhasaApso
Smells lovely!
 March 12, 2009
"I bought a bunch of the little 2 oz. Dr Bronner's soaps, to give them a try. A used the Peppermint first on my delicates, and even when using just a little, the whole room is filled with a minty-fresh scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.