Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMonterey, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply clean and fresh
 January 6, 2016
" Castile soap with essential oil of peppermint a few drops clean, low suds, rinses completely. Non drying fresh peppermint soap, removes odor form skin, cools and soothes. When using soap one wash, with three rinses removes suspended bacteria. I love the one ounce size to carry in my home health nursing bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromA Pine Forest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these travel size Dr. Bronners liquid soaps!
 July 16, 2015
" I love Dr. Bronner's Liquid Castile Soaps, don't we all? These small travel sizes are just perfect for short trips or for stocking stuffers, gift baskets, etc. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuincy, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great soap, leaves skin tingly and clean.
 January 30, 2013
" Great to have the 2oz bottle for travel. Love the soap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE the 2 ounce size
 February 13, 2010
" I use Dr. Bronners peppermint for toothpaste ... oh so clean feeling and great check-ups !
Took one or two times to get used to the high foaming (so use less) .. but worth getting used to ... "smile" "sparkle" "shiny"
"clean"
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Instant rash, but apart from that...
 November 18, 2009
" ...it smells really good and it seems to clean fairly well, but the first time I used it, I had a rash within 10 seconds. I'm not sure which ingredient I'm allergic to, but I wish I wasn't. This really seems like a great product. Start with the small sample to make sure you're not allergic to it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 October 1, 2009
" This is a very high-quality castile with the added bonus of healthy essential oils. The scent is terrific! I use this for everything from toothpaste to dishwashing soap. I would highly recommend this brand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
REFRESHING!
 May 22, 2009
" Great for the summer and sometimes the winter blues. It is so refreshing and leaves a great scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
ALWAYS GOOD - Dr. Bronner's
 April 24, 2009
" I purchased the small size to sample the peppermint. I love it! nice and minty, tingles your scalp and helps you to feel refreshed and awake. My teen son likes the minty smell and all the bubble. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not so good as toothpaste
 April 2, 2009
" Maybe I am too old and granola-e but I thought, at one point, Dr. Bronners was toted as an all around kind of product (hence the 18-in1) and specifically good for camping. So I finally tried brushing my teeth with it and and, wow, only do that if you have too! Surprisingly the scent wasn't as strong as I expected but the texture, a bit bubbly and slick, was not pleasant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells lovely!
 March 12, 2009
" I bought a bunch of the little 2 oz. Dr Bronner's soaps, to give them a try. A used the Peppermint first on my delicates, and even when using just a little, the whole room is filled with a minty-fresh scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.