Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Citrus Orange pure castile soap. Certified Fair Trade. Made with Organic Oils. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SageSpirit
fromSt. Louis, mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the scent!
 August 28, 2014
"I've used dr. Bronner's soap for years and I've always used either lavender or tea tree. Rose is a bit perfume-y, and the eucalyptus and peppermint aren't suited for "sensitive areas." So I thought I'd give it a try because I was getting burned out on the lavender and tea tree scents. Orange is my new favorite for sure! It isn't to strong of a scent and does smell very mild and natural ( and it doen't sting those sensitive areas either). I will be ordering this in the larger size when this little guy runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Personal Sized Soap
 March 28, 2014
"As a health care professional, I wash my hands a lot. Sometimes, I need to take my own soap, because the soap available is so harsh on my hands. I prefer something antiseptic with tea tree oil in it, but this also works very well and is easy on hands. Great soap. Great size for traveling, in purse, at work, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for Sensitive Skin
 August 1, 2013
"Very gentle on skin. I use this as both a bath gel and a shaving gel. Pleasant citrus scent. This size is great for when you want to try this product out for the first time, as well as for traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoNostalgic
fromEast Brunswick, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very versatile!
 July 24, 2013
"Love this product. I use this to wash my face, shampoo my hair and for general cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blahhh
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great
 July 7, 2013
"The smell is natural yet subtle. I use for my hand washables."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dr. Bonner's Citrus Orange Castile Liquid Soap
 March 28, 2013
"Works well, smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beactive25
fromPen Argyl, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff is amazing!
 March 3, 2013
"I use the orange to clean my house. There is an added bonus of soft hands afterward. My son brushed his teeth with it and loved it. What can't it do?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamabear99
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't say enough
 February 11, 2013
"Best ever - this one was for my friend, great scent. Will last as a little goes a long way. Your skin will be softer with no weird ingredients! YAY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopgirl604
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best cleaner ever!
 August 10, 2011
"This is the best cleaner I have used - without harsh chemicals. I dilute it and use it in a spray bottle in the kitchen and the bathroom - great for sinks and tubs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeIzGood
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Squeaky Clean!
 January 15, 2011
"I've tried several different Dr. Bronner scents over the years, and I believe Orange is 2nd favorite (and a little more subtle of a scent next) to Peppermint. All Dr. Bronner soaps are by far and beyond the best soap I have ever used! Sometimes it's the little things, but this soap was a big find!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tntzmom
fromSaint Marys, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Scent
 April 5, 2010
"This is a travel must have. Not only is it the perfect castile soap (which can be used for anything from laundry detergent to shampoo), but it smells wonderful. I love using this fragrance 1st thing in the morning when I'm groggy. It's a nice energizing smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calliey
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Soap
 March 13, 2010
"I really Like Dr. Bronner's soap, but citrus orange isn't my favorite fragrance. It doesn't smell like pure orange citrus. There's something else in there. It would be great if it smelled like real oranges. I still use it, but won't buy citrus orange again. Just a personal thing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanandFresh
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Citrus orange is the best
 February 22, 2010
"I have tried a variety of Dr. Bronner's liquid soaps in the past. This is a convenient travel size (which can go through airport security) and the citrus orange leaves me clean and smelling fresh. The peppermint is also clean and fresh but can burn tender spots."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bentheredonethat
You can never go wrong with Dr.Bronner's products
 February 11, 2010
"I bought this to make my own foaming soap liquid. It really works great is is a fraction of the cost of the commercially made foaming soap liquid. Plus it comes in so many nice fragrances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EquineLady
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 October 1, 2009
"This is a very high-quality castile. The scent is wonderful! It has great cleaning powers and I use it for everything from toothpaste to dishwashing soap. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenng
fromMD
More of a grapefruit smell
 January 12, 2009
"I like all Dr. Bronner's soaps. I use them for everything from making my own cleaning products to shower gels for us. I also use this one for washing the cat and when we go camping. We wash everything at the camp site with it. Dishes, faces and hands and if any clothes get really dirty. It smells nice and fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product