Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Eucalyptus Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, love the smell!
 February 2, 2015
" I've used several Bronner's products over the years, but bought this to try a new scent. I really like it!! It reminds me of a high-end spa steam room, where they infuse eucalyptus into the room. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A million and one uses for this great soap
 September 22, 2012
" I have used Dr. Bronner's for years (since the time when the only variety available was peppermint) and find new uses for their products every day. I use the peppermint soap primarily for laundry, as an invigorating weekly bath rub, and for almost everything when traveling (toothpaste, deodorant in a pinch, hand-washing, etc). I use this eucalyptus variety as a kind of room and furniture refresher by mixing a 20 to 1 solution in a spray bottle. If you live with animals who go outdoors, or if you are taking a short hike, it is very effective as a flea/biting insect deterrent (10-1 dilution for house spray. 5-1 dilution for spraying on self). "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Dr Bonner's
 August 8, 2012
" I love Dr Bonner's soaps. I use them for all purpose cleaning, bathing and Laundry. You can hardly get a better quality product. A nice selection of scents as well as unscented for the baby. Love it, love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upstream
 February 3, 2012
" This is a great soap. It smells good, leaves the skin with a good feeling. The price for the quantity is upscale for those of us downstream. It will not be mainstream because of the price for the amount you get in return. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Soap
 March 7, 2010
" I really like this soap. It's moisturizing and lathers good. The eucalyptus fragrance reminds me of having a spa treatment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Soap
 December 7, 2009
" I've loved Dr. Bronner's soap since the first time I used it. I used this eucalyptus scented soap to clean my apartment. I used somewhere around a half oz (probably) in a bucket of water and it cleaned my whole apartment, floor to ceiling. The fact that this cleaner can be used for every aspect of cleaning and I could use the same bucket for my entire apartment saved me so much water. I love a product that has multiple uses. Since being turned on to Dr. Bronner's, I don't use anything else. I use it as an all purpose cleaner (I use the Sal Suds for super dirty jobs), a body wash, a shampoo, laundry detergent...you name it, this soap can probably do it. The eucalyptus scent is very refreshing. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great For Aroma Therapy
 January 10, 2009
" I have been a longtime user of Dr. B's soaps. They are great for a cheap aroma therapy experience while taking a shower or bath. Just put a dab of the soap in a moist washcloth (peppermint and lavender are great too!) and breathe in.....ahhhhh. Instant spa experience. I bought several of the smaller (2FL oz) bottles and interchange the flavors (so to speak). Enjoy! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Natural Product
 December 13, 2008
" These liquid soaps are very natural and gentle but they work -super clean skin and a refreshing scent.
Love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Hemp Eucalyptus -- 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product