Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Citrus Orange Pure Castile Soap. Certified Fair Trade. Made with Organic Oils. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Certified Vegan. 2-3X more concentrated than many leading liquid soaps cleansers  bodywashes. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJKL
fromiowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 8, 2012
"Took it with us to Mexico! It smelled fresh and clean. We liked how it left our skin feeling! Clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyarizona
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 29, 2012
"Orange smell is wonderful. I always feel so clean but never that tight feeling. Great product, better than regular soap and cruelty free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimJam
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice fresh Scent
 May 11, 2012
"This was my first time trying this scent (i usually get the lavender) and I really like the fresh citrus scent. Been using this brand for shampooing for almost 2 years now"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oscarmom
fromSpicewood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My fave soap
 December 22, 2011
"Great scent. Organic. I use it on dishes, and even my stained concrete floors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatdaddy
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
User for decades of Bronner
 December 5, 2009
"and like the orange very much.Nice addition to the line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyin
fromTaiwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will buy it again
 October 7, 2009
"I lik the smell of the product. I use it every morning to refresh my mind. It doesn't make my skin too dry. I will definitely buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perlyyyy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dr. Bronner's Citrus Orange Bar Soap
 September 16, 2009
"I love the smell of this. The liquid is very thin but a little goes a very long way. It seems to soften my skin even. Smell is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bman
fromIrvine, CA
Excellent Product
 September 14, 2009
"This is really a great product! I think that the best part about it is that it can be used for anything from washing your hair, body, face . I travel a lot so this product is perfect (I use the smaller bottle for travel) because I only have to take this one product with me. The product smells great and washes off very easily, the best part about it is that it is all natural so you don't have to be worrying about what your skin is absorbing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells Great, Works Great Too!
 April 19, 2009
"I love the smell of this soap! I agree with the reviewer who said that it isn't a very strong scent. It's a nice light citrus scent that does not linger on the skin after rinsing. If you like a light citrus scent, then you will enjoy this excellent "real" soap. Offers top quality, just like all of the other Dr. Bronner's soaps I've tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillszy
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells terrific
 April 16, 2009
"I love this stuff. I use it as a body wash and I'm sure I will use it for other things when I get around to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sapph
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells Wonderful!
 February 24, 2009
"I've used the lavendar soap for a long time but decided to try something new. I love the smell of citrus. It's very invigorating. If you have sensitive or dry skin, you might want to avoid using on your face. The baby mild is better for that. ut otherwise....love this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Citrus Scent - Not Great
 January 8, 2009
"Nice citrus combo, but I would prefer if it was stronger, because the scent does not last; so I find myself using more and more of the product to smell it. If you like citrus, you will like this, just not very strong. Good lather and multiple uses."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Citrus Orange -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 29, 2008
"Everyone in my family loves this scent, it works for both male/female as it is just like fresh cut oranges. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.