Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Almond Pure-Castile Soap. When the Almond Castile label is rhythmically recited while bathing and breathing in the almond-scented steam-misted waters of the inner bath-tub sanctum people enter deep dreamy mystical trance states of super-sensuous luxuriousness and consciousness and emerge from their bath as if from the Fountain of Life reborn renewed refreshed and ready to help unite the human race!
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie4
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for teen skin
 August 13, 2012
"I have used Dr. Bronner's in bar form for some time, but my 14 year old son started using the liquid and his skin is so much better. He used it as a body cleanser as well as a face wash and it has cleared up all his acne in a matter of a couple weeks. He's been very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
DR. BRONNER'S
 November 10, 2011
"I love the smell of the Almond soap, it is so gentle on your skin. A little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crone87
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dr. Bronner's Castile Soap
 May 7, 2011
"Was looking for a soap without all the nonsense chemicals for bathing. thought I would give this a try...GREAT stuff...very gentle. Only need a few drops on a loofah...I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcomposer
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Bronner's Ever!
 April 7, 2010
"This is my favorite Dr. Bronner's soap by far. Great scent that the whole family loves for bathing to cleaning counters to washing fruit. It also doesn't seem to be as drying as the others (more almond oil?).
Here's a tip: I used this to replace the junk soap in one of my foaming pump sprayers - used about 2 ounces and filled the rest with water. Works great - no clogs!! Buying more today!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not my fav scent...
 December 7, 2009
"Of all of the Dr. Bronner's 18-in-1 soaps, this one is definitely not my favorite scent (I prefer lavender). That's not to say it smells bad...it's just doesn't do much for me. The 18-in-1 soaps tho, regardless of scent, are excellent soaps. I once used the eucalyptus (about a half oz in a bucket of water) and it cleaned my whole apartment floor to ceiling! It also doubles as a shampoo and body wash. For being so great at doing the household cleaning, it's surprisingly gentle on the skin. It can pretty much be used for cleaning anything you can think of (laundry, counter tops, shower/tub, mopping, etc.). I've even heard of people using (the peppermint) for brushing their teeth. I don't know how they do it, but the people at Dr. Bronner's have created one amazing line of soap!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One of My Favorites!
 June 24, 2009
"We ordered all of the different Dr. Bronners scents in these smaller sized soaps to see which ones we would like the best. This almond scent is definately in my top 2 favorites! It's a very light/mild scent, and is so pleasant to use. Next time we order, I will get this in the larger 32oz size.
Great scent, toxin free squeaky clean, what else could a girly ask for?!?! LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromTorrance, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful
 April 24, 2009
"I love the scent on this one. great all natural product. I usually buy the huge bottle, but needed this one for traveling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelEyez
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this Scent!!
 March 3, 2009
"I currently use this as a body wash and shampoo and am in love with its lovely almond aroma. However, I wish the scent would last a little longer (by the time I leave the shower I can no longer smell it). Affordable, has many uses, Will definitely repurchase.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chimommy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best foaming soap
 January 10, 2009
"I gave Dr. Bronner's soaps with foamer pump dispensers as Christmas gifts this year. Everyone loved them. These soaps are very economical when mixed with 1 part soap, 4 parts water ratio. When in doubt, give the almond fragrance. It seems to be a universal favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Almond -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fair Almond Scent
 January 8, 2009
"I've had better and stronger almond scented bath products, but this is good. I remember my dad and mom using this one and the peppermint years ago. I would still say Peppermint is my favorite because its strong, uplifting, minty and a bit sweet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.