Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,045)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glucosamine & Chondroitin or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz

Pomegranate Extract. Anti-inflammatory. 50% More Glucosamine & Chondroitin Than Our Original Glucosamine Formula. Contains Opti-MSM. Contains Pomegranate Extract which can block enzyles that contribute to osteoarthritis.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 April 19, 2016
" My husband and I have taken this product for a quite a long time now. It works! It has for us and several friends that we recommended it to. I believe that the liquid form ia a more effective delivery system and it is a good product. Put aside the capsules and tablets often large enough to choke on and try this. Vita cost has the best price so always order it here! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is Horrible
 March 7, 2016
" My rating is solely based on taste. It's too early to say whether it actually works as I've only been taking it a week or so. However, I've been taking other brands for a while now that do work. I just keep looking for one that tastes ok. Of the three I've tried, this one is by far the absolute worst. It is not sweet at all. No discernable pomegranate flavor. It' s simply terrible. Save your money. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Product is quite good.
 April 5, 2015
" Taste is good and packaging is easy to handle. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really good product
 August 21, 2013
" After using it daily for a couple weeks my knee pain went away! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromlaramie wy
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Glucosamine supplement
 July 9, 2013
" This product is a prime example of how difficult it is to purchase a quality product that has the correct amounts of a substance in it and the correct type for the body to use. This is the best of the lot, but still falls way short for a supplement for joint maintenance. Liquid health falls short on the correct type of substance it derives its product from. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nasty taste
 June 22, 2013
" eazy to dose, but the flavor nasty. paid 12.00 for a small bottle to try, it tastes like bitter snails to me... "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Like the taste & convenience of dose
 February 11, 2013
" I take multiple supplements, so the convenience of this liquid is awesome. One less pill to swallow. The taste is very pleasant. The convenience of squeezing the bottle for proper dosage is so clever. Thanks! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Glucosamine
 October 2, 2009
" The Berry/Pomegranate flavoring in this product is hard on the stomach. I recomend using Liquid Health "PHARMACEUTICAL GRADE" Original Formula instead. I have had great success with the Orginal Formula. I thought this time I would try the opti for is 50% more glucosamine and chondrotin and I am sure it would have been fine if it did not contain Pomegranate flavoring which is hard on the stomach. I've since ordered two more bottles of the original formula and am enjoying the benefits of a more flexable knee once more. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Liquid Health Opti-Glucosamine Berry Pomegranate -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product