Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz

Nourishing Skin Care with Natural Vitamin E - Toning. A by-product of winemaking grapeseed oil has a nice balance of a variety of skin-supporting compounds including oleic linoleic palmitic and stearic fatty acids. It is a great skin toner restoring balance and firmness to combination and oily skin. The benefits of minimally refined oils. Most skin care oils are put through bleaching deoderizing and winterizing processes that strip away many of their vital components. Aura Cacia skin care oils are minimally processed to retain the full array of skin-supporting benefits. This may result in some cloudiness or particles appearing in the oil. This is evidence of high quality minimally processed natural oil. 100% pure botanical ingredients. Not tested on animals. Try grapeseed oil for: Skin toning and protection; a natural source of vitamin E and skin-nourishing fatty acids; mixing with your favorite essential oil. Benefits:. Softening. Nourishing. Protecting. Toning. Botanical: Vitis vinifera
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WisconsinMama
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great oil for many purposes
 May 16, 2014
"I love this oil. I use it as a carrier with E.O's. and straight as is for my skin at night (I have combo/slightly oily) and I wake with soft smooth skin. I alternate between this and a retinol so I don't dry out. I have had acne before and I was worried that this would make me break out but I have never had a problem and it actually seems to help balance my oil production. I am 35 and b/c I use this and take care of my skin with spf etc. my skin looks about the same as it did 7-8 years ago. Age gracefully, right? definitley try this! Works great on my A.A. son's skin/hair, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whattaview
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps Skin Well Conditioned
 September 16, 2013
"This oil absorbs quickly and keeps my skin in great condition despite how much time I spend outdoors. Its scent is fairly neutral, so I love mixing in essential oils to create custom blends. A little goes a long way, giving a good value, too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornInUSSR
 July 13, 2013
"I use this oil as a base for my facial oil massage and also as a hair treatment. Tried also all over my body - very light, quick absorbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miki01
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Grapeseed Oil
 September 1, 2012
"I give this product 5 stars because it is an excellent moisturizer, at an excellent price! Will purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NSBC
fromNorrcross, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product adds great moisture to the skin
 August 4, 2012
"I have never tried this oil before but I am glad that I have, it is great for the skin and also give it such a wonderful glow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanshopper
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Aura Cacia Oils
 May 23, 2012
"I use Grapeseed, as well as other Aura Cacia oils, as a body moisturizer and also for shaving. I like all of them. Oils work great for shaving and as moisturizers and are a lot less toxic than many lotions or shaving creams. I've been using Aura Cacia grapeseed, apricot kernel, or almond oil for a few years now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liddy
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 19, 2011
"I am very happy with this product because it does wonders for my skin. I've been using Aura Cacia Grapeseed oil for about five months now and I could see and feel the difference in my skin as far as tone, softness and smoothness. It was also a great price compare to what I paid at a health food store. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tortuga
fromFl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Is good enough.
 November 12, 2010
"I think for the price and quantity this is a good product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freshjess
For Luscious, Soft Skin
 May 13, 2010
"I absolutely love this product. It's thick, goes on smooth and keeps my skin moisturized even through the winter. After exfoliating in the shower, I apply to damp skin. Works like a charm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromWaterford MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect for Any Skin Condition
 December 15, 2009
"I am a huge fan of grape seed oil and tried the Aura Cacia for the first time. It is excellent; the value is extraordinary. I use it immediately after showering and throughout the day as needed. Great for winter weather!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candotta
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Moisturizer!
 September 22, 2008
"Since I found this oil, I've been using it religiously! It makes my skin feel so soft and moisturized without the greasy feeling. I use it everyday after getting a shower."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Grapeseed -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product