Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz

Pure Essential Oils. Comforting. With Vitamin E. Paraben Free. Aura Cacia® Comforting Avocado Skin Care Oil. Avocado oil is a rich skin-rejuvenating oil extracted from the flesh of the ripe fruit. This oil is very high in oleic acid and is excellent for massage and the care of dry or aging skin. Benefits: Comforting Rejuvenating Nourishing Restoring. 100% Pure Botanical Ingredients
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HauteinNaples
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Natural eye make up remover
 June 11, 2014
"So far this has been the best natural way to remove my eye makeup in a very gentle way."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sevana
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Avocado Oil
 February 28, 2014
"Wow! I'm so in love with this oil. I have oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin that can get dehydrated. I use a couple drops in the morning and it provides my skin with the right amount of hydration, it absorbs quickly, is much lighter than I expected, and I can go ahead and put my makeup on over top and my skin looks great! I was hesitant at first, I wasn't sure how my skin would like this oil, but now I'm completely obsessed. I also mix it with castor oil and coconut oil and use it as a hair mask - makes my hair so extremely soft and shiny."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meremere
fromN.M.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 11, 2014
"Avocado oil is great for skin & I have used essential oils from this co. also..The avocado oil is a good carrier oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cykitty
fromHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great texture!
 August 24, 2013
"I used Jason Vitamine E oil (IU45,000) but it was too thick and dense to me. I've been using this avocado oil and love it! Mostly I used it for my legs and arms and it gives them enough moisture. No smell and I can mix it with essential oil for massage. I'm going to buy it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrissyM
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Oil
 May 5, 2013
"This is a great oil, and a good amount.
However, the oil comes out way too fast, it's a squeeze bottle, it would be better to have a pump, or a dropper lid.
I get that most people will use this in larger amounts but it literally squirts about 20-30 or more drops at a time.
I would pay more to have this in a glass bottle with a dropper in the lid.
But its a great oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miki01
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aura Cacia Avocado Oil
 October 2, 2012
"Works great as a moisturizer for face and body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChrisP
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT a Good Quality Oil
 January 1, 2010
"Avocado Oil is supposed to be greenish in color. This one is the color of safflower oil. This had a rancid smell both times I purchased it, from 2 different stores. Same thing with their cold-pressed Grape Seed Oil.
I don't think Aura Cacia oils are good quality.
If an oil smells rancid - Don't use it - either for eating or cosmetically.
It will do more harm than good.
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacinthebox
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Beautiful Oil!
 March 9, 2009
"In my continued quest to rid my life of chemicals and unsafe ingredients, I bought this to mix with almond oil to make my own massage oil. Both oils work beautifully for dry skin as a moisturizer. I also found some recipes for facial cleansers that call for avocado oil, so I'm excited to try to make my own products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME
 December 7, 2008
"A FANTASTIC NATURAL OIL TO USE ON YOUR SKIN...A GREAT WAY TO MOISTURIZE NATURALLY & ALSO USE IN MY CP SOAPS & HAIR PRODUCTS.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savanna
fromSo Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only oil I use...
 November 24, 2008
"I use this to clean my face at night. Massage in a quarter size into neck and face & remove with a warm washcloth. It removes all my sunscreen and make up and leaves my skin feeling nourished and moisturized. Its the only oil I can use on my face that doesn't clog pores or break me out."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Natural Skin Care Oil Avocado -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product