Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz

100% Pure Essential Oil - Replenishing. A superb skin-nourishing essential oil carrot seed helps balance both oily and dry complexions heals damaged skin and helps aged skin. Blended with rose geranium and clary sage it also supports the physical and emotional transitions of menopause.  . Pr1oduct Notes:. Color: Pale yellow to amber. Viscosity: Mobile. Top Note: Sweet. Middle Note: Earthy fatty-woody root-like. Dry Note: Tenacious dry-woody. Aromatherapy Actions: Nourishing replenishing restoring. Safety Data: Non-toxic non-irritant non-sensitizing. Regulatory Status: GRAS 182.20. 73.300. Origin: France. Processing Notes: Essential oil is obtained by steam distillation of the dried seeds (fruit).
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amara22
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This natural skin care oil works wonders.
 November 9, 2015
"I have finally found a product that clears my complexion as well as my scalp of dryness. Through personal experience I have discovered that natural remedies outweigh those with chemical ingredients. A few drops of Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Carrot Seed Oil mixed with pure Jojoba Oil is an excellent facial and neck cleanser. For a hair & scalp treatment before shampooing, I use a few drops of the Carrot Seed Oil with Baobob Oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwimteamMom
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for eye cream!
 March 5, 2015
"I use this in an eye cream. Love it, but the smell takes a little getting use to. It is strong at first but does fade."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great brand
 December 7, 2014
"A go-to brand for essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBaisden
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I mix this with argan and Roman chamomile
 November 12, 2014
"I mix this with argan and Roman chamomile EO's for a fantastic face oil. I am 52 and the oil I make with this smells wonderful and leaves my skin looking great. I just love this oil. If you are not familiar with the benefits of carrot seed oil, do an internet search or contact your local herbal/health food store."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xpictiva
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for your skin.
 October 29, 2014
"I'm learning a lot about essential oils, and I discovered the therapeutic properties of carrot seed oil. so I gave it a try. A few drops enhances any carrier oil you might use. It helps to keep my skin soft and glowing, even in cold weather. I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Sunscreen
 October 24, 2014
"I purchased this oil after doing a research on natural sunscreens and I found that this oil is one of the best natural sunscreens God made. So, I have been using it now for about 4 months and my face, neck, ears and hands love it. I use grape seed oil as my carrier with a few (three) drops of carrot seed and off I go. It has a strong smell, but I like. If you are allergic to commerical sunscreens, try this."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaskingQueen
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stinks but benefits out weigh the odor!
 April 14, 2014
"Great oil for aging skin! I used 1tsp of shea butter, few drops of rosehip seed oil and 2 drops of carrot seed oil blended well and massaged into my face then placed my face over steam and my skin felt amazing! The smell weakens so it is more tolerable."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessCarol
fromIdaho falls
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!
 December 12, 2012
"This item was perfect for my needs, and half the price of local health food store. awesome."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't go wrong with Aura Cacia
 August 13, 2012
"Exactly what I thought it would be...good quality at a good price. I use it in my facial sprays and oils. Nourishing."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miki01
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Carrot Seed Oil
 August 1, 2012
"Great product and I will continue to purchase."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MummaC
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for skin~
 June 28, 2012
"Yes carrot seed oil has a strong smell, But it can and should be mixed with a carrier oil a little goes a long way Good for Skin care. Great value when making your own nourishing skin care products. ~"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Quality
 July 27, 2011
"I make a number of my own skin care products and carrot seed oil is a must in my recipes.
This was an outstanding value, as are many things from vitacost."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SadieSummer
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong smell
 September 7, 2009
"I didn't realize carrot seed oil smell so strong.
The smell initially trigger a headache for me.
I dilute it with other oils or make into face cream. The smell is a bit decent now.
But I don't think I will get more of this.... not my kind of scent!"
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Carrot Seed -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product