Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz

For Leave-In Conditioning & Light Styling. Certified by the same Natural Organic Program that certifies organic food our conditioning & styling creme provides light styling hold while making hair silky soft without any synthetic ingredients. Organic virgin coconut oil makes hair shiny & luxurious organic jojoba imparts excellent manageability and feel while the organic hemp oil moisturizes and softens hair.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
14 out of 20(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude7701
fromLaurinburg, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect
 May 4, 2014
"I have naturally wavy, super thick hair. This product works great! It defines the waves without weighing my hair down, and leaves my hair soft!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisagirl
fromhonolulu, hi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great pre styler before flat ironing !!
 March 3, 2014
"I am Japanese/Filipino and have thick , wavy black hair .
I use this product right after towel drying and then I blow dry and flat iron .
This creme protects from the heat and gives me shiny , flat hair ! I am so glad I found this because conventional styling products have a ton of dimethicone and other chemicals in it that I don't want in my hair....just make sure you don't use too much and don't apply to close to the roots or your hair will look weighed down and oily .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this product
 September 1, 2013
"The number one reason I choose Dr. Bronner's peppermint hair creme is because peppermint is a natural mosquito repellant. The majority of beauty products actually attract bugs, and we live in the wilderness of the Tennessee countryside, so we need to be particularly mindful of any product that has a scent. Secondly, both my daughter and I can use it, even though we have radically different hair-types. Finally I buy it, because it's certified: organic, fair trade, not animal tested, and the company tithes its profits."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Good!
 August 27, 2013
"This product has the signature Dr. Bronner's Peppermint scent which is always a good thing! ;) If you are looking for a styling gel, this isn't the product for you. This is best described as a "towel dried hair leave-in conditioner" .It makes my hair silky and shiny without being oily. Depending on the length of your hair, you only need about a quarter to a half a pump full to get the best results. so it is very economical,as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sammisue
fromMurrells Inlet, S.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Minimal Holding
 June 3, 2013
"Nice smell.Not too greasy,Only minimal holding"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaJunkie2
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing Alternative for Men!
 February 15, 2013
"As a guy, it is hard to find a product that has a little hold, a little shine, lasts all day, no nasty chemicals, and doesn't smell like flowers. This product is perfect. It gives me that wet look if I style with water, lasts about 8 hours, doesn't make my hair frizzy or dry, and has a refreshing scent.
Men's hair care products, like pomade, tend to leave hair crunchy and are full of nasty chemicals and preservatives. I used to use Yes to Cucumbers Leave in Conditioner, which was great until they discontinued it. I stock up on this stuff because I worry they are going to discontinue it. I think some women don't find it to be up to snuff, but for men, this is a perfect product at a great price.
Also, as for nasty chemicals, I find that the more I use the preservative and chemical-rich stuff, the more I break out with pimples. Think about it, what you put in your hair is bound to run down your face, especially if you sweat at any point in the day or don't rinse it out at night. Coconut oil isn't an issue and this product is extremely natural."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treatdream
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Helps define my thick wavy hair.
 August 8, 2012
"I am so happy this products exists. I scrunch it into my damp, towel dried hair and let my hair air dry. It really helps define and hold my hair leaving me with the touchable, soft, beachy waves I've always wanted. I love that it's all natural and enjoy the light peppermint scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mama091112
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok
 July 2, 2012
"I was really wanting to like this product but it just doesn't work for me. It left my hair greasy and limp. I tried using it on my daughter's hair but did the same to hers. I am sure it works well for some but for my hair type it's no good. I have thick hair but it's fine in texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durden
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent - not heavy or greasy
 May 14, 2012
"I use this hair creme as a leave-in conditioner. My hair is very short so I don't need much holding power. What it does provide is perfect shine without the heaviness or stickiness of a gel.
As a bonus, the peppermint smells great. A little pricey compared to gel, yes, but I love Dr. Bronner's products and this hair creme is perfect if you are looking for something lighter than gel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Angelicaa
oily
 October 21, 2011
"This product is very oily. It would be a great sealant. I thought it wouldn't be oily because they call it a creme. I really needed something to detangle my hair and ended up using a lot of it. The peppermint smell was very overpowering and lasted for days. This product would be effective only if you don't plan on using too much of it at once."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalnut75
Dr. Bronner's Hair Creme
 August 7, 2010
"This hair creme left my hair feeling kind of sticky and it was not a good conditioner, for my hair, at all. I would not purchase this product again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scubagirl
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
straight or curly it works!
 March 15, 2010
"I have fine curly hair and this is wonderful if I need to straighten or just need to add some texture to my curls. I only caution that you use a small pea size on the ends only. If you get too much in - your hair can look very slightly greasy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSCW
GREAT!!
 February 9, 2010
"I have trouble with chemicals and many products with gluten. Therefore it is extremely difficult to find anything that I can use on my hair and skin. This is perfect!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
ok, but not for my hair type
 March 10, 2009
"I ordered this and was unsure when I ordered if it was leave in or rinse out conditioner. It is leave in and it is not what my hair needs. I have long, thick, course hair. I use this at night now before bed for some extra conditioning because I don't want to throw it away. It is not a product I will order again. I am not sure it would be good for thin hair either, it would probably be too greasy. I like the peppermint scent. I find aubrey products work best for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mander
fromLeesburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great for curls
 January 29, 2009
"I have course curly hair and this product is perfect for me. I put it on when my hair is still wet and it helps to define my curls and keep down the frizz."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
renia22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
less is more; use on dry hair
 December 16, 2008
"At first I had the same problem as the other reviewers, so I stopped using it the way the directions instructed (on wet hair after shampooing & conditioning). Now I shampoo my hair, skip conditioner, blow dry completely and then use a tiny drop of this. I use only about 1/4 of a pea sized amount, if that, rubbed through my palms and then lightly distribute this through my fine, shoulder length, layered hair, being sure to skip the roots. The oils provide a nice sheen & gloss, and if I flat iron the oils seem to protect it. The key with this product, I have found, is using it on dry hair and to only use a little bit. However, this still may be a little *too* effective and moisturizing for my hair type. I can see this working better for someone with coarse or thicker, chemically damaged hair. I will use this periodically & in the meantime, see if I can find something a little more suitable for my hair type. The search is still on!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheepATL
fromAtlanta GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very greasy
 September 5, 2008
"I was so excited to try it because I am a big fan of Dr. Bornner’s. However, this product turned out very oily on my hair. It makes me looks like that I have not shampooed my hair for one month. I tried to rinse it off with water but water did not help much. I have to shampoo again to get rid off the greasy feeling. Great smell though."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
organicnut
fromJackson, Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too oily
 August 17, 2008
"Unlike all the other Dr. Bronner's products I've tried, this one is awful! It is supposed to be a leave-in conditioner, but it left my hair very greasy. I tried using it as a rinse-out conditioner but had the same results. I even had to shampoo my hair twice to get the greasy residue out. I do have fine hair, so maybe it was not meant for me to use, but it doesn't specify a hair type on the bottle. I tried to use it as a lotion since it was too oily to use as conditioner, but there is so much alcohol in it that after a few days my skin started looking very ashy and dry, which made me wonder what all that alcohol would have done to my hair if I had continued to use it. I think I am going to end up throwing the bottle away."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Peppermint -- 6 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product