Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic "All-One" Organic Fair Trade Hair Creme. For Leave In Conditioning & Light Styling. Certified by the same Natural Organic Program that certifies organic food our conditioning & styling creme provides light styling hold while making hair silky soft without any synthetic ingredients. Organic virgin coconut oil makes hair shiny & luxurious organic jojoba imparts excellent manageability and feel while the organic hemp oil moisturizes and softens hair.
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
125 out of 160(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishMom
Works Great For My Curly Hair
 December 11, 2014
"I was looking for something to use with my curly hair. I have been using it for about three months now. So our climate has gone from hot and humid to cold. I have also gone from very long hair to shoulder length. With my longer hair I only need two maybe three pumps of the product. With shorter hair I have only needed one pump. I use this in addition to the Desert Coconut hair cream. It only takes a little of that product as well. They both also last about 2 months for me with using them every day. And I am assuming longer now with shorter hair. You can use it on wet, dry or damp hair to help with styling. It reduces and/or mantels frizz and keeps curls soft, and manageable. It works well with my curls and my daughters tighter curls. I have had my hair keep body even after sleeping. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockgoddess72
fromElyria, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 26, 2014
"I love the way this product smells. I have thick, curly hair that is prone to frizz and tangles. I put this in my hair right out of the shower and wrap my hair in a towel. When I brush my hair the tangles disappear. I like the way it tames my frizz.
I also use this in my daughter's thick, straight hair. It detangles and smooths her hair nicely.
I will be buying this again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smell and makes your hair soft!
 November 24, 2014
"I love this product for the great, natural clean smell. It makes your hair soft and shiny. I am still trying to figure out the amount to use. If you use too much, you're hair will look greasy and won't appear as if it's dry.
I love Dr. Bronner's products, and this one lives up to the quality that I've grown to expect with this brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Too greasy
 November 18, 2014
"Left my hair too weighed down and greasy. I tried it with even less product and it still did the same thing. Will not use again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy118
Gender:Female
Amazing
 November 11, 2014
"I really love this product. It smells great and really hydrates the hair, leaving it very soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntElly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for curly hair.
 November 1, 2014
"I only wash my hair once a week and this is a great product to keep my wavy mess under control. Every morning I scrunch water into my hair and then just a small amount of this product (mixed with water in my hand). It will seriously last me for awhile with the small amount I have to use. It has a pleasant scent too, not overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gallie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 August 28, 2014
"This creme works so well and its all natural. I love it! Smell amazing, light weight but nourishes my hair, and I love that I can trust Dr. Bronner's and all of the ingredients.
I have long, curly, full hair and my fiance has short, straight, thin hair, we both use this creme and LOVE it :) Can't get enough!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guinealady
hair creme
 July 6, 2014
"This creme is wonderful.i It works like a conditioner and a mousse. You don't need any other hair product. No frizzy and beautiful shine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnutella
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 May 4, 2014
"Smells yummy, works great, eco-friendly and very reasonably priced! What's not to love?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
hair looks greasy
 March 15, 2014
"I love that it has natural products in it, but disappointed that it makes my hair look greasy. I am down to a pea-size amount & still bad results:("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yram
fromYpsilanti, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful--but just use a tiny bit
 March 2, 2014
"Great--clean smell---shine--keeps my hair from being fly away and protects it from getting too dried out. I like it better than any other oil I have used on my hair. It is an oil however so I have found I need to be careful not to use too much---
Organic-non-GMO--the company generously supports and donations to the movement to have GMO labeling of food and personal care products made mandatory so people can know what they are buying. Great Company. Great Products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macky123
fromsouthern pines north carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells like the real thing
 February 13, 2014
"i don't like to leave stuff on my hair after i've washed and conditioned,then rinsed my hair. but this little bottle of magic leaves hair so soft and sweet smelling, i now use it every time. i love lavender. recently bought lavender incense and essential oil right here at vita cost. give this a try. you will love the way it maskes your hair feel and the nice scent in the bathroom."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
crazed
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great smell
 February 7, 2014
"I tried dr. bronners lavender coconut spray conditioner. I used it as a leave in conditioner on dry hair. It definitely made my hair silky and tangle free. It smells wonderful too. It just does nothing for frizzies and where I live the humidity causes frizzies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pilolady
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't rinse out!
 February 3, 2014
"This was bad stuff. I got my money back. It left my hair feeling like I poured grease on it. It would not rinse out at all! :( I hope all of them aren't like that. If so, they should be taken off the market.!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kudesniza
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural ingredients.
 January 27, 2014
"I like this product. Works great for dry hair. It doesn't smell like coconut at all but has a very strong lavender smell at first. Luckily, the smell disappears within 20 minutes or so. I apply it on wet hair and brush, and then have to brush hair again ones its dry, otherwise hair looks a bit greasy. Natural ingredients and cruelty free makes this product perfect for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kprice
Nice smell!
 January 21, 2014
"I like the smell of the product. It leaves my hair feeling and smelling wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
amalie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Made my hair greasy and flat
 January 14, 2014
"So, this smells wonderful and adds shine. I really wanted to like it, but even in a very small amount, it made my hair greasy and flat. I applied it to freshly washed hair and after just a couple of hours it looked like I hadn't washed my hair for days. It also weighed my fine hair down and kind of straightened its natural wave. Overall, a disappointment. Maybe better for people with thicker hair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KPSJ
fromRockledge, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 30, 2013
"My daughter has very thick, curly, long hair and this stuff is a life saver. Makes brushing hair out much easier and smells good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KatyKatz
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Suitable for fine hair textures
 December 14, 2013
"I love the smell, not too strong. It does moisturize well, but I do not recommend it for fine hair, it will weigh it down and make it greasy instead. This is suppose to be a leave in/styling creme, I Do Not recommend for that. Best to rinse out. It might be suitable for someone who has really dry and coarse hair texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SurfMontana
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not crazy about it
 December 12, 2013
"I am a big fan of Dr. Bronner's in general, but not about this product. It smells like alcohol first, then lavender, then a hint of coconut. It does not leave my hair feeling soft or moisturized. I have had a few friends try it when we get off the river (kayakers) and this has been the general consensus. Will not be buying this again. In fact, I think it is one of those products that ends up in the products graveyard. I hate to waste it, but I don't really want to put something that smells so strongly of alcohol on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next