Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic "All-One" Organic Fair Trade Hair Creme. For Leave In Conditioning & Light Styling. Certified by the same Natural Organic Program that certifies organic food our conditioning & styling creme provides light styling hold while making hair silky soft without any synthetic ingredients. Organic virgin coconut oil makes hair shiny & luxurious organic jojoba imparts excellent manageability and feel while the organic hemp oil moisturizes and softens hair.
Overall rating:
4.065 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
9
1 Star
13
120 out of 154(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gallie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 August 28, 2014
"This creme works so well and its all natural. I love it! Smell amazing, light weight but nourishes my hair, and I love that I can trust Dr. Bronner's and all of the ingredients.
I have long, curly, full hair and my fiance has short, straight, thin hair, we both use this creme and LOVE it :) Can't get enough!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guinealady
hair creme
 July 6, 2014
"This creme is wonderful.i It works like a conditioner and a mousse. You don't need any other hair product. No frizzy and beautiful shine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnutella
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 May 4, 2014
"Smells yummy, works great, eco-friendly and very reasonably priced! What's not to love?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
hair looks greasy
 March 15, 2014
"I love that it has natural products in it, but disappointed that it makes my hair look greasy. I am down to a pea-size amount & still bad results:("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yram
fromYpsilanti, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful--but just use a tiny bit
 March 2, 2014
"Great--clean smell---shine--keeps my hair from being fly away and protects it from getting too dried out. I like it better than any other oil I have used on my hair. It is an oil however so I have found I need to be careful not to use too much---
Organic-non-GMO--the company generously supports and donations to the movement to have GMO labeling of food and personal care products made mandatory so people can know what they are buying. Great Company. Great Products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macky123
fromsouthern pines north carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells like the real thing
 February 13, 2014
"i don't like to leave stuff on my hair after i've washed and conditioned,then rinsed my hair. but this little bottle of magic leaves hair so soft and sweet smelling, i now use it every time. i love lavender. recently bought lavender incense and essential oil right here at vita cost. give this a try. you will love the way it maskes your hair feel and the nice scent in the bathroom."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
crazed
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great smell
 February 7, 2014
"I tried dr. bronners lavender coconut spray conditioner. I used it as a leave in conditioner on dry hair. It definitely made my hair silky and tangle free. It smells wonderful too. It just does nothing for frizzies and where I live the humidity causes frizzies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pilolady
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't rinse out!
 February 3, 2014
"This was bad stuff. I got my money back. It left my hair feeling like I poured grease on it. It would not rinse out at all! :( I hope all of them aren't like that. If so, they should be taken off the market.!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kudesniza
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural ingredients.
 January 27, 2014
"I like this product. Works great for dry hair. It doesn't smell like coconut at all but has a very strong lavender smell at first. Luckily, the smell disappears within 20 minutes or so. I apply it on wet hair and brush, and then have to brush hair again ones its dry, otherwise hair looks a bit greasy. Natural ingredients and cruelty free makes this product perfect for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kprice
Nice smell!
 January 21, 2014
"I like the smell of the product. It leaves my hair feeling and smelling wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
amalie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Made my hair greasy and flat
 January 14, 2014
"So, this smells wonderful and adds shine. I really wanted to like it, but even in a very small amount, it made my hair greasy and flat. I applied it to freshly washed hair and after just a couple of hours it looked like I hadn't washed my hair for days. It also weighed my fine hair down and kind of straightened its natural wave. Overall, a disappointment. Maybe better for people with thicker hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KPSJ
fromRockledge, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 30, 2013
"My daughter has very thick, curly, long hair and this stuff is a life saver. Makes brushing hair out much easier and smells good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KatyKatz
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Suitable for fine hair textures
 December 14, 2013
"I love the smell, not too strong. It does moisturize well, but I do not recommend it for fine hair, it will weigh it down and make it greasy instead. This is suppose to be a leave in/styling creme, I Do Not recommend for that. Best to rinse out. It might be suitable for someone who has really dry and coarse hair texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SurfMontana
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not crazy about it
 December 12, 2013
"I am a big fan of Dr. Bronner's in general, but not about this product. It smells like alcohol first, then lavender, then a hint of coconut. It does not leave my hair feeling soft or moisturized. I have had a few friends try it when we get off the river (kayakers) and this has been the general consensus. Will not be buying this again. In fact, I think it is one of those products that ends up in the products graveyard. I hate to waste it, but I don't really want to put something that smells so strongly of alcohol on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travelingisbest
fromSnoqualmie, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean Hair Product
 November 13, 2013
"Dr Bronner's hair product is clean. Nothing I can't pronounce or say. All clean ingredients and great for our health. All at good pricing :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafaitexpres
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 September 29, 2013
"I like the idea of leave in conditionner, no need to use extra water to rinse it off! It is a great product , hair is softer, manageable and shinny! Very happy with it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SyIrina
fromUpland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 September 26, 2013
"I have very fine wavy thin hair, and this just made my hair greasy. I tried using a very small amount and it still didn't work for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neeeeek
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
 September 11, 2013
"I love this stuff it makes my hair so soft I have naturally curl hair (3c) it conditions my hair amazing. I just out this in my hair and go! I love the smell of lavender and I really like Dr. Bronner's products! Peppermint is okay too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyek
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
leaves my hair soft and manageable
 July 28, 2013
"the product is light, I only need a little bit and it leaves my hair soft and manageable"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Hair Creme Lavender Coconut -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7HillsGirl
fromSeven Hills, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 July 27, 2013
"I love the way this makes my hair super soft and it has a nice, light fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next