Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz

For Hands & Body. USDA Certified Organic. Certified Fair Trade Ingredients. Certified to National Organic Standards our lotions are based on pure organic oils free of petrochemically modified ingredients and preservatives. Organic jojoba oil moisturizes dry skin exceptionally well due to its unique similarity to the skin's natural oil. Organic coconut oil assists absorption while organic hemp and avocado oils help keep skin smooth and supple. Organic grain alcohol (ethanol) is used as a natural preservative at a level that helps absorption without being drying. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
13 out of 18(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really watery
 November 12, 2014
"I was hoping that this was going to be a great moisturizer, but it's really watery and doesn't make me feel any more hydrated than before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jgeerocks
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soothing!
 May 26, 2014
"Love this lotion! It's very soothing! Not too greasy and easily absorbed. Can't wait to try additional fragrances! Peppermint is a bit strong for me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
skeddy
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Am I the only one not loving this stuff?
 March 20, 2013
"This lotion went on greasy and mildly slimy and didn't absorb in. So it left my hands feeling greasy but not moisturized. I really tried to like it and use it up so that it wasn't wasteful, but I ended up throwing the bottle into the garbage. It just did not work for me at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkTiger
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion!
 January 11, 2013
"Lightly scented. Not greasy and absorbs fast. One of my favorites!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daddyjmbo
really good on your skin
 November 16, 2012
"This lotion is not greasy, is easily absorbed and the fragrance goes away quickly so you don't smell like peppermint. It's very organic and you could probably eat it. It's reasonably priced and seems very high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it! A little goes a LONG WAY!
 November 12, 2012
"Great product! A little goes a LONG WAY!
It spreads easily & absorbs quickly. I love it on my face (better than my expensive "conventional" moisturizers). It makes my skin firm & smooth! Yeah!
I put another lotion over it, when the humidity get's low in the fall & winter. It's the perfect weight for summer's heat & higher humidity.
The peppermint smell is intoxicating & last's for only about 15 minutes...so it doesn't interfere with my daily fragrance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kent2
fromSan Marcos, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Smells great and is wonderful for the skin :-)
 July 30, 2012
"This product is doing all that they said it would do and more. My wife's hands and nails look so much better. I am very pleased because she is now very happy... I purchased three products in the Dr Bronner's line of Organic Lotion; Peppermint, Lavender Coconut and Orange Lavender. They smell so good I could kiss her hands all day and night long, happy-happy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HG1532
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice lotion
 February 11, 2011
"I enjoyed this lotion because it does not leave a greasy feeling behind. Sinks into skin well and evenly. Excellent for daily and nightly use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DogLady
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 19, 2010
"I love peppermint products, but the lotion makes me itch, so I've had to stop using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmlaydee
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
one of my faves
 February 12, 2010
"This is the 2nd time I've purchased this product, and I will keep buying it. It's my favorite lotion. I love it--the natural ingredients, the peppermint smell, the lightness of the lotion (never feels heavy or greasy)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengoddess
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!
 July 28, 2009
"Dr. Bronner's products are the best! They are relatively inexpensive and are green. The power of Dr. Bronner's products rivals other typical brands. This product is no exception!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful lotion!
 July 22, 2009
"I love this lotion. It smells great, and isn't too greasy. I only wish it came in a bigger pump bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TRH90
frommemphis
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok
 April 9, 2009
"I bought this for myself because i love minty smells, and the dr bronner's mint soap. This smells more like peppermint candy. It was also too greasy for me and didn't seem to moisturize amazingly. But that's just me. I gave it to my sister, and she really likes it!! That's why i gave it three stars"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 10, 2009
"I really like Dr Bronner soaps, the bars and liquid, and while this isn't a bad product, it just did not meet my expectations. Very thin, "slimey" consistency, did not care for that. It seems to be more of a light moisturizer than deep and I need somthing richer. It smells good, love the peppermint Dr Bronner products scent, but this just was not the lotion for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yazzy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Organic Lotion
 January 30, 2009
"Wonderful organic lotion with a pleasant scent. Not overwhelming. Would use every day, but pricey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MO4B
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Super smooth!
 October 17, 2008
"Great smell, smooths skin, light texture"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyJo
Love the scent!
 August 21, 2008
"It's my husband actually, that requests we always have this lotion. He loves the scent of it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicnut
fromJackson, Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Makes skin tingle!
 August 17, 2008
"This is a truly organic lotion, unlike others that make that claim but are loaded with chemicals anyway. It smells like candy canes, which I happen to like, but it is a very strong and sweet smell, so if you are olfactory-sensitive, then beware! It also makes your skin a little tingly, so I wouldn't recommend it for children, but kids might like the lavender-coconut instead (smells like a pina colada!). These lotions are very silky-feeling and leave skin very soft. I highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.