Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz

For Hands & Body. USDA Certified Organic. Certified Fair Trade Ingredients. Certified to National Organic Standards these lotions are based on pure organic oils free of petrochemically modified ingredients and preservatives. Organic jojoba oil moisturizes dry skin exceptionally well without being greasy due to its unique similarity to the skin's natural oil. Organic coconut oil assists absorption while organic hemp and avocado oils help keep skin smooth and supple. Organic grain alcohol (ethanol) is used as a natural preservative at a level that helps absorption without being drying. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance.
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebica
fromCroatia/Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very light lotion
 September 14, 2014
"The lotion is very light on the skin and leaves it silky with a discreet but pleasant scent. It is not too light though, I trust it hydrates also dryer skins. It leaves no filter on the skin so you can dress right away. Patchouli can be agressive but this combination is very nice. No perfume needed afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Darngoodstuff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 February 6, 2014
"I love the scent of this lotion, and many people comment on it (that they like it) when I use it. But, it is not moisturizing at all. I use it instead of perfume, because you only need a little, it lasts all day and does not have the chemicals in it that most perfumes have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a fabulous lotion!!!
 June 7, 2013
"I have very dry skin and psoriasis. In the winter, I use Vitacost Coconut oil, but it is too heavy for the spring/summer seasons. I love Dr. Bronners' soaps, so I decided to try this. WOW - am I glad I did - I WON"T EVER BE WITHOUT IT!!! It is lightly scented - an exquisite fragrance- and it sinks in immediately. You only need to use a little. One pump is enough to do two arms! It is so effective that I only need to apply it in the morning for 24 hour silky-soft skin.
Even if you don't like patchouli or lime, the fragrance does disappear quickly. It is a little to quick, because I think that they did a fabulous job on this scent!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1InformedMomma
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE *BEST*!!!!!
 May 8, 2013
"I bought this (for my husband) after reading the ingredients list- which is SO natural and clean. This is my husband's favorite lotion now. He gets compliments on his "cologne" (as people misake it for) all the time. It is not a strong fragrance, but a nice, light, masculine scent. I will forever be buying this, so I hope Dr. Bronner continues making it! For the ladies, I recommend the lavender lotion that they make. I love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like it
 May 2, 2013
"At first I didn't care for the scent, it just smelled like wax to me but after it has been on a while it has an herb-like smell that I do like. It seems to moisturize well and has good-for-you ingredients. I will buy this and this brand again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyUser
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
top notch body lotion
 April 9, 2013
"I've used this organic lotion for one month now. The ingredients are top notch. My skin feels very smooth, not oily at all. The herbal smell is very soothing to me too. I not only use it on my hands and body, but also on my face. Very happy with this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 26, 2013
"A smooth, yet rich moisturlizer with an intoxicating aroma. I tell friends that patchouli is the ultimate hippie chick fragrance! It's not overwhelming, but it does last a long time. The lime gives it a little citrus overtone. The ingredients are the kind of natural things I like on my skin. Love this moisturizer - and it's my current signature fragrance!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyandpleased
Hand Cream
 February 13, 2013
"very nice, soaks in not leaving oily hands. Pleasant, not the best for very dry hands though but it's ok. I keep it in the kitchen"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ted57
Smell is very strong
 January 20, 2013
"The scent reminds me of wood chips or cedar chips for your closet. I don't recommend this if you are sensitive to strong smells. I mix it with an unscented lotion to tone down the smell and seems to be ok but even with mixing it, I noticed it lingers on my robe or whatever I've worn that day. Otherwise I think the lotion goes on nicely."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamadhavi
fromGainesville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only the Best!
 January 15, 2013
"Organic oils, all natural...and the scent! Intoxicating! A little goes a long way too...luckily because it's a little expensive...but I splurge on myself to buy this wonderful body lotion."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1ladyofthehouse
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 December 11, 2012
"I like this product, but mostly for the scent. Just the right amount of Patchouli. The lotion is rather thin and not very moisturizing. Best used in Spring or fall, but not enough for winter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kbull7
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 December 7, 2012
"I love the scent of this lotion - patchouli lime is a perfect blend. It goes on as a lotion but feels like a nice body oil once absorbed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PureIsGood
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly a Great Product
 June 22, 2012
"For me this lotion has it all.
1. Great scent. Strong when you first put it on but it dissipates. I get compliments from people at work. It could be this particular fragrance just works well with my skin. My co-worker tried it on and said it didn't smell the same on her, but she liked it on me.
2. Thin lotion, goes on easily and it isn't greasy. It absorbs quite nicely. My skin feels silky smooth.
3. It's an organic and fair trade product. The ingredients are not petroleum based. What more could you ask for?
I keep a bottle at the office, another at home and keep a small bottle of it in my purse. Two thumbs up!!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhorse51
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like this stuff
 February 4, 2012
"I have been using the lotion for about 9 months now as an after shave and general topical lotion. The funny part is that I get very positive feedback on its smell, especially from females. Its light and earthy and the lime hit off-sets, and tames the patchouli a bit."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclejam
fromSylvan Lake, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite
 January 1, 2012
"I wear this daily after I shower and it has become my "signature scent." I love the fragrance - it's not too strong and I'm always getting compliments on it. I don't like flowery scents - this is earthy and pleasant, and the combination of the lime with the patchouli keeps it from being too earthy - it's a really nice blend. Also, the lotion itself has a great texture - not too oily, and it keeps my skin really soft. I like knowing that I'm not putting toxic chemicals onto my skin. I really like this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhubarb
fromHomer, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Smell - but dies down
 November 27, 2010
"excellent lotion and the patchouli/lime does dissipate somewhat for a rather nice, lingering scent on the skin. hubby likes it on me and he uses too. Moisturizes very nicely - goes on so easily - love the hemp oil....."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
triptaker
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dr. Bronners is the best
 August 25, 2010
"The Dr. Bronners lotions are wonderful. They leave skin soft and feeling moisturized. I have all three scents. The lime is probably the most masculine smelling of the three, but I wear it anyway. The lavendar/orange and peppermint are very nice also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Lotion I've every used
 July 25, 2010
"I really love this stuff, I think they're kind of selling it short though advertising it as a hand & body lotion, this stuff works wonderful on the face, especially nice for applying after shaving, very slight amount of natural alcohol removes any shaving itch and cools the area as well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maverickdc
love it
 July 18, 2010
"People tell me how good it smells when they come into my office - they don't know it's my Dr. Bronner's Patcholi Lime lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Sun Dog's Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pollyo
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Natural Product
 November 28, 2009
"I like that this is a natural product with no harsh chemicals. It is a nice moisturizer although I find with my really dry skin I need a little more moisture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next