Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz

Certified Fair Trade. Soothing & Nourishing. Dr. Bronner's ALL-ONE!® Soaps. USDA Organic. Made from pure organic oils that are good for body and Earth. Organic jojoba oil mimics skin's own oils. Organic coconut oil assists absorption while organic hemp and avocado oils keep skin smooth and supple. Organic alcohol is a natural preservative at a level that won't dry skin. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance. Over 150 Years and 5 Generations of Soap Excellence.  . Certified Under the USDA National Organic Program. Free of synthetic thickeners with no petrochemical preservatives. Certified organic under the same rigorous standards that are used to certify food because what you put on your skin goes into your body. We use organic ingredients to nurture skin while still safe for the body within. Choose Fair Trade & organic for healthy people soil and planet.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
30 out of 36(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bestwishes
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
They changed the lotion......so sad.
 April 18, 2016
"I have used this lotion for a while and loved it. I would get compliments on the smell. Then the last time I ordered it, the bottle was a different color (the one pictured is the new color). THEY DIDN'T JUST CHANGE THE BOTTLE, THEY CHANGED THE LOTION. It no longer smells like patchouli at all. I never get compliments now. It's a lime alcohol smell and it feels slimy now. I LOVED THE OLD FORMULA, but I won't be buying this now. If they go back to the old formula, LET ME KNOW as I would love to buy that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OnlineBuyer
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Where is the patchouli?
 November 14, 2015
"I looove patchouli. Based on the reviews, I thought I was getting a patchouli based body lotion. It's the first essential oil listed along with lime and lavender. All I can smell is lime with a strong lavender scent. No patchouli. I like Dr. Bronner's products. The lotion is silky and kind of moisturizing. But no patchouli. :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natsgardens
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells so good. SO good.
 October 25, 2015
"SMELLS SO GOOD. not too greasy. Makes me feel like a million bucks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
wonderful produch
 April 8, 2015
"I have used this product for many years and find it very moisturizing.
The scent is gently and not off-putting like some other lines of moisturizers are.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeggyP
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Scent
 March 25, 2015
"I don't think the scent is overpowering at all. I use it after a shower and it's light, lightly scented, and makes my skin feel smooth. I like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DrKeteDC
fromGalt's Gulch ( I wish) , Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong smell, weak moisturizer
 September 19, 2014
"I wanted to like this product. It has very good, safe and natural ingredients. Sadly, the patchouli odor is so strong, I can't get away from it! Even the snarky girl at Starbucks asked me, 2 hours after application, if I were wearing patchouli. Since I am not an old hippy, this was disconcerting. Also, it is a very light moisturizer and not suited for the Rocky Mountain desert air where I live. My skin actually feels drier after I use it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebica
fromCroatia/Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very light lotion
 September 14, 2014
"The lotion is very light on the skin and leaves it silky with a discreet but pleasant scent. It is not too light though, I trust it hydrates also dryer skins. It leaves no filter on the skin so you can dress right away. Patchouli can be agressive but this combination is very nice. No perfume needed afterwards."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Darngoodstuff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 February 6, 2014
"I love the scent of this lotion, and many people comment on it (that they like it) when I use it. But, it is not moisturizing at all. I use it instead of perfume, because you only need a little, it lasts all day and does not have the chemicals in it that most perfumes have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What a fabulous lotion!!!
 June 7, 2013
"I have very dry skin and psoriasis. In the winter, I use Vitacost Coconut oil, but it is too heavy for the spring/summer seasons. I love Dr. Bronners' soaps, so I decided to try this. WOW - am I glad I did - I WON"T EVER BE WITHOUT IT!!! It is lightly scented - an exquisite fragrance- and it sinks in immediately. You only need to use a little. One pump is enough to do two arms! It is so effective that I only need to apply it in the morning for 24 hour silky-soft skin.
Even if you don't like patchouli or lime, the fragrance does disappear quickly. It is a little to quick, because I think that they did a fabulous job on this scent!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1InformedMomma
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE *BEST*!!!!!
 May 8, 2013
"I bought this (for my husband) after reading the ingredients list- which is SO natural and clean. This is my husband's favorite lotion now. He gets compliments on his "cologne" (as people misake it for) all the time. It is not a strong fragrance, but a nice, light, masculine scent. I will forever be buying this, so I hope Dr. Bronner continues making it! For the ladies, I recommend the lavender lotion that they make. I love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like it
 May 2, 2013
"At first I didn't care for the scent, it just smelled like wax to me but after it has been on a while it has an herb-like smell that I do like. It seems to moisturize well and has good-for-you ingredients. I will buy this and this brand again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyUser
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
top notch body lotion
 April 9, 2013
"I've used this organic lotion for one month now. The ingredients are top notch. My skin feels very smooth, not oily at all. The herbal smell is very soothing to me too. I not only use it on my hands and body, but also on my face. Very happy with this product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 26, 2013
"A smooth, yet rich moisturlizer with an intoxicating aroma. I tell friends that patchouli is the ultimate hippie chick fragrance! It's not overwhelming, but it does last a long time. The lime gives it a little citrus overtone. The ingredients are the kind of natural things I like on my skin. Love this moisturizer - and it's my current signature fragrance!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyandpleased
Hand Cream
 February 13, 2013
"very nice, soaks in not leaving oily hands. Pleasant, not the best for very dry hands though but it's ok. I keep it in the kitchen"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ted57
Smell is very strong
 January 20, 2013
"The scent reminds me of wood chips or cedar chips for your closet. I don't recommend this if you are sensitive to strong smells. I mix it with an unscented lotion to tone down the smell and seems to be ok but even with mixing it, I noticed it lingers on my robe or whatever I've worn that day. Otherwise I think the lotion goes on nicely."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamadhavi
fromGainesville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only the Best!
 January 15, 2013
"Organic oils, all natural...and the scent! Intoxicating! A little goes a long way too...luckily because it's a little expensive...but I splurge on myself to buy this wonderful body lotion."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1ladyofthehouse
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
 December 11, 2012
"I like this product, but mostly for the scent. Just the right amount of Patchouli. The lotion is rather thin and not very moisturizing. Best used in Spring or fall, but not enough for winter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kbull7
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 December 7, 2012
"I love the scent of this lotion - patchouli lime is a perfect blend. It goes on as a lotion but feels like a nice body oil once absorbed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PureIsGood
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Truly a Great Product
 June 22, 2012
"For me this lotion has it all.
1. Great scent. Strong when you first put it on but it dissipates. I get compliments from people at work. It could be this particular fragrance just works well with my skin. My co-worker tried it on and said it didn't smell the same on her, but she liked it on me.
2. Thin lotion, goes on easily and it isn't greasy. It absorbs quite nicely. My skin feels silky smooth.
3. It's an organic and fair trade product. The ingredients are not petroleum based. What more could you ask for?
I keep a bottle at the office, another at home and keep a small bottle of it in my purse. Two thumbs up!!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Hand & Body Organic Lotion Patchouli Lime -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhorse51
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like this stuff
 February 4, 2012
"I have been using the lotion for about 9 months now as an after shave and general topical lotion. The funny part is that I get very positive feedback on its smell, especially from females. Its light and earthy and the lime hit off-sets, and tames the patchouli a bit."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next