Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz

Magic Organic Shaving Gels. Organic Fair Trade. Lemongrass Lime. Moisturizing. Certified by the same National Organic Program that certifies food our shaving gels are smooth and effective without any synthetic ingredients. Organic Shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acacia Concinna. Extracted in organic sucrose and grape juice it provides soothing moisturizing glide. Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile Baby Mild Soap provides superior hair lift and wetting. Sold in a 7 oz. tube. 
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband likes it
 October 15, 2012
"Whenever I am placing my big Vitacost order, I ask my husband what he needs and he always specifies Dr Bronner's Lemongrass Lime shaving gel, he prefers it over other organic brands. He says he likes the lather it makes versus the creamy style."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
juniperslc
terrible
 October 22, 2011
"It looked bad and it smelled bad. It was lumpy and not well blended, so you had a choice of runny or clumpy. I also had to use more than they claimed in the instructions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaemianne
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
all natural shave
 May 10, 2011
"this is the only "organic" shaving gel that i know of that is ALL NATURAL. no harsh/synthetic chemicals. it's not like other shaving gels/creams where you just slather it on and shave. rub and you will get a rich lather."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kbnugs
fromGulfport, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice scent
 September 19, 2010
"I like this product, but as a shave gel, it's a little thin, much like Dr. Bronner's liquid soap. The packaging doesn't work well with the thin consistency; I have to store it upside-down to keep it from dripping. I love that it's organic, though, and it does get the job done."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRRoxy
fromBattle Ground, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THE BEST SHAVE GEL EVER!
 June 24, 2010
"Follow the directions & you will love this shave gel! I have tried many different brands, but have never found anything better. And a little goes a long way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleRuccus
fromLawrenceburg, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very satisfied
 June 5, 2010
"You have to give it some time. It took me a couple of shaves to get the hang of it. It shaves as close or closer than any of those artificial creams you can buy. Plus the added soap leaves you clean feeling. It may irritate sensitive skin but to solve this you need to rub it on, shave right away and then rinse right away. It is worth a try folks. I love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seri587
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
good
 February 16, 2010
"The smell is good, easy and fast shaving with this cream, except it could be a bit thicker and runs out of the bottle more when I want. It stings a little."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bubalu
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not there yet
 October 23, 2009
"I used this product about a year ago. It is very runny, but after several uses I did get the hang of using it. And, I did get some pretty good shaves from it and it did not irritate my skin. The problem was that it leaked out of tube through the closed cap unless I leaned it up against a wall cap side up. It just got to be too much of a hassle and there are products just as good or better than this without the hassle. I emailed the company and they said that they were going to reformulate, but it doesn't appear that they have done so. I would try it again if they reformulate, just because I like the company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joulu24
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product!
 May 21, 2009
"My husband is a satisfied user of this shaving soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NaturalFan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does not work
 October 21, 2008
"This is oily, does not lather, and is not thick enough to protect skin from razor burn. I hope Dr. Bronner's does reformulate, because this doesn't work. Smells nice though. My favorite shave creme is Kiss My Face Lime, but it has preservatives in it I do not want to keep using. Will keep searching."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DrDave
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Shaving Soap Gel
 October 7, 2008
"I like their regular liquid Soap . . . But this was much too thin to be a Gel and it irritated my skin.
After talking to the company, they said they were going to reformulate . . . maybe their updated version will be better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Lemongrass Lime -- 7 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product