Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz

Magic Organic Shaving Gels. Organic Fair Trade. Tea Tree. Moisturizing. Certified by the same National Organic Program that certifies food our shaving gels are smooth and effective without any synthetic ingredients. Organic Shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acacia Concinna. Extracted in organic sucrose and grape juice it provides soothing moisturizing glide. Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile Baby Mild Soap provides superior hair lift and wetting. Sold in a 7 oz. tube.
Overall rating:
2.909 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
4 out of 11(36%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DocMorgan
fromStanley, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Not a shaving gel at all
 December 10, 2013
"This is a watery, non-lathering liquid. It provides only minimal shaving lubrication. The gel label is misleading; not a good reflection on the very detailed Vitacost marketing. I bought two different Dr. Bonner's "Shaving Soap Gels," tea tree and another which I threw away thinking perhaps it was spoiled or out of date. Both were thin liquid, unfit for shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
djordan
fromEast Wenatchee WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
fails to protect skin
 April 1, 2013
"The only comparable product I've used in recent years is Aubrey Men's Stock shave cream. Though I like the higher concentration of Dr. Bronner's in the tube, Dr. Bronner's is much less protective of my skin than the Aubrey's. I can feel the greater abrasiveness while using it and the occurrence of bleeding is significantly greater. It has got an unwelcome stickiness to it, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mykes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I hate this product!
 October 15, 2012
"Just finnished a tube. I have used Dr. Bronner's soap to shave with for years. Only a few drops gives me a great shave and will last forever if you buy the 32oz size. This is the first review I have written but have been telling myself I need to do it. Vita cost is great. I have recommended to many friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistickid
fromJamaica, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
First Timer
 July 3, 2010
"I LOVE all products by Dr. Bonner. I saw this and I wanted to try something different from my other shaving creams. I shave my head every two days in my shower so I wanted something very effective yet organic and gentle I guess. It does a great job my only gripe is that it leaves a rust type stain and with white interior you must wash it away completely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dr. Bronner's shaving soap
 June 21, 2010
"I do not like the way the gel works. It doesn't lather well so shaving with it is not easy. It is also not very viscous so the only way to open it without spilling is to hold the container up, and than it is not easy to control the amount of liquid that comes out. I like Dr. Bronner's soaps very much, so I use this mainly as a soap. It has a pleasant smell. The reason I give two stars is for the overall rating is because of the organic ingredients and because it can be used as soap. Delivery from VitaCost was prompt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ascended1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Shave Cream
 June 17, 2010
"Our family loves Dr. Bronner's products. My husband LOVES this shave cream. He has sensitive skin and he loves the fact that it's non-toxic! Dr. Bronner's soaps are just fabulous. One soap does it all! Thank you for carrying this great product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jib6132
fromPittsburgh Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 3, 2010
"it is okay. You Have to get used to smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xxxx4
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bad
 July 21, 2009
"This stuff is just plain unusable. It's runny and doesn't even create a sudsing action. Once rubbed on there doesn't seem to be any protection at all. If you dare to try shaving its really no better than just using plain water. I can tell after just a couple tries that a rash was starting to develop too. I can't believe it got any good reviews at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bruzooka
Gave it a fair try
 May 1, 2009
"I read good reviews on this shave soap- but when I tried it, total of four times, it just isn't that good. If you are into the shaving experience with a a safety razor then I will recommend the best product I have tried, used and swear by. It's Cremo Shave- I can see where (Cremo) doesn't work well with new 4 or 5 blade modern shavers. But if you the best shave you'll ever get, try it with a single blade safety razor, it won't clog up and you will not burn or nick yourself beacuse of the cream. this soap(Dr Bronners) does a good job on exfoliating but the lather just doesn't hold and leaves a potential for nicks or scrapes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegasBimmer
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bronner does it again!
 April 13, 2009
"I use this shave gel in the shower with a wet use electric and it works quite well. It has become my exclusive choice for shaving. The product leaves my skin quite clean and in superb condition. The natural anti-bacterial effect of the Tea Tree Oil is a superb benefit. natural organic is the way to go and Bronner's product always seem to be purer than others on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Soap Gel Tea Tree -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PackLeader
 December 3, 2008
"Smells amazing and leaves my legs super soft and smooth! My husband even likes it and it makes his face smell like heaven!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.