Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz

Revitalizing. 100% Pure Essential Oil. Origin: Sri Lanka. Aroma: Spicy Clove-like Middle/Base Note. Plant Part: Leaves & Twigs
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great
 March 22, 2014
"Smells great. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
Good scent
 February 1, 2014
"One of my fav EO brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
info4it
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent scent
 January 17, 2014
"This smells great. The point is, it is all natural. I mixed it with water and sprayed it on some rugs and other spots. Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeidaho
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Cinnamon!
 November 11, 2013
"This is the best scent of cinnamon if you like cinnamon, just love it the only scent I buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitski
fromMesa, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great smell
 November 6, 2013
"I love cinnamon essential oils as an air freshner...just add a few drops to a spray bottle of water and you got the perfect air freshner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeBliss
Christmas all year round!
 August 24, 2013
"Smells wonderful :). I got this to use in homemade body products and as an air freshener. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicole829
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dont listen to neg reviews!!!
 May 7, 2013
"Do a little research B4 u post neg reviews & u will find there are 2 types of cinnamon oil- bark & leaf. Cinnamon LEAF oil is distilled from leaves of the same tree that produces cinnamon bark oil. The aroma is more reminiscent of CLOVES than cinnamon due to the large amount of eugenol in the oil. Cinnamon BARK oil is the true cinnamon smell."
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RhondaR
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No cinnamon smell
 March 28, 2013
"I smell nothing that smells like cinnamon at all, very disappointing. Wont waste any more money on oils from Vitacost"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mallory7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Is it Cinnamon?
 October 24, 2012
"I ordered cinnamon, but I and everyone in my family thinks we got clove oil. Says cinnamon on the label, but the nose says clove!"
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Okay Scent
 December 2, 2011
"I thought this would smell like cinnamon spice, but it doesn't. It has an okay smell, but I guess I'm just not familiar with cinnamon leaf. What are some of it's uses? I wanted to use it as a fragrance oil. I'm new to essential oils and want to know how to better use them. Thanks."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allthereisiam
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product and pricing
 April 11, 2010
"one of the best in essential oils and at a greeat price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenski
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for mouth candida
 February 19, 2010
"This product works great candida of the mouth, or thrush. Give it a try!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azhealthmom
fromarizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great price!
 December 21, 2008
"After looking around, this is the best price for this (and most of the other) essential oil! I love knowing its a name brand and that I am paying half the price for it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Cinnamon Leaf -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product