Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Rose. Made with organic oils. Certified Fair Trade. No Animal Testing. Non-GMO Project Verified. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is Dr Bonner's
 April 21, 2015
"Always a wonderfully reliable product, no matter what. Rose is an especially nice scent for hands, clothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo2002
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 March 22, 2013
"I was able to convince my teen age daughter to make the switch from chemical (inc. petroleum) based body cleansers to this healthier product. We all love the scent and how soft the body feels after our showers. Lathers very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginamarie
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE this stuff!
 July 30, 2012
"I use this soap all over my body, my face and even my hair! It smell so pretty and cleans well in a gentle way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambala
fromplymouth, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural soap
 May 23, 2012
"This is a great product, with wholesome ingredients and real cleaning power, for many different uses.
Didn't personally care for the rose scent, next time will try another.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowerfiend
so good
 June 20, 2010
"dr bronners is the best: natural, pure and gentle. i've tried many of the fragrances but the rose is my fave. so old-fashionedy smelling. this size container lasts FOREVER and is such a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9dogmom
fromVisalia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great multi use organic soap
 March 30, 2010
"I use this soap for everything from washing dishes to clothes, to cleaning carpets and it not only smells great but works well. From the mom of 9 rescue dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rulee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worse Dr. Bonner Soap Ever
 September 21, 2009
"I've used the peppermint, almond and eucalyptus and love them. This one stinks. It is not rose scented."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollieFlower
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 March 2, 2009
"I use this shampoo for my laundry. We have really soft water here and I tried it one day and it works great. I have tried the other scents, as well, and love them, too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it!
 November 29, 2008
"i feel this way about all dr bronner's soaps. i purchased a gallon of all that were offered. i use them for laundry, cleaning, dishes, anything. we live close to the land and it's nice to know i'm not polluting the land and still getting things clean and smell good too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Rose -- 128 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product