Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz

Certified Fair Trade. Smooth & Moisturizing. Spearmint Peppermint. USDA Organic. Organic shikakai comes from the seed pods of the small South Asian tree Acacia Concinna and has been used for over 1000 years in India as a gentle conditioning cleanser for both skin and hair. The shikakai is extracted in organic sugar and grape juice which have an excellent humectant (moisturizing) qualities and combine with Dr. Bronner's castile soap base for rich emollient lather.  . Shaving gels ensure excellent hair lift and smooth moisturizing glide leaving skin super-soft and smooth.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shaving gel
 March 20, 2014
"I really love the way this gel smells and feels on my skin. It works well even though it takes a bit to get use to using a gel if you are use to a foam. I love it though and will keep on buying it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KristinaDumas
Very Good Shaving Gel
 January 20, 2013
"It foams just enough, smells great. The only thing that probably because of the technology you have to really shake it before using, otherwise it is all separated. I've been using it for a long time and am now used to it's perks :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
My son loved it!
 March 26, 2012
"I have been a Dr Bronner's fan since my sister gave my son and myself some of the liquid soap at Christmas. Now he doesn't want anything else! I decided to order the shaving soap gel as a little extra for him--he thanks me every time he uses it. It smells great and does the job it is supposed to. A new lifetime fan."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prevention
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BRONNERS SHAVING GEL
 February 4, 2012
"MY COMMENT IS THAT IF YOU WANT TO USE THIS PRODUCT TO SHAVE YOUR HEAD WITH A RAZOR - YOU CAN IT DOES WORK - APPLY IT DOES DRY UP QUICKLY MAYBE BECAUSE ITS NOT MEANT FOR YOUR HEAD BUT ANYWAYS JUST MAKE SURE YOU KEEP IT WET/MOIST AS YOU SHAVE."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lswedell
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shave!
 January 4, 2012
"This is great shave gel that leaves a clean tingle when finished! Leaves skin soft and cleans easily. The smell is uplifting and wakes you up feeling refreshed.."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz Each / Pack of 3
4.8 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
giddyup
Gender:Female
Great product if you take extra time
 July 30, 2010
"To be happy with this product, you must rub it in A LOT! If you take the time to rub, and rub, and rub you'll get it to a perfect lather for shaving. My husband and I both love this product and have used it for quite some time. Dr. Bronner's is a name you can trust for safe ingredients. If you don't take the extra time to rub it in, you will be disappointed and think that this is too runny. So trust me...take the extra time and don't press too hard on the bottle when you squeeze it or it will squirt out too much."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orbitermedic
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best shaving gel I've ever used!
 June 15, 2010
"After trying just about every shaving product out there, this is by far the BEST shaving gel I've ever used. It's quite a bit different than others, as it has a sugar base, but it works wonderfully. I am prone to getting razor bumps and ingrown hairs - and ever since using this gel, NO MORE BUMPS. I use the Dr. Bronner's organic peppermint lotion after shaving. It's the best!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nowee
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Just rinse it off when done
 July 12, 2009
"I was pleased with the ORGANIC shave "soap"? Works for me, but you wil need to rinse your face well, as with any shave product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bobfred
Weird...
 May 27, 2009
"Brown. Sticky. Effective shave cream, but if you don't rinse completely, it remains sticky all day.
Weird.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DrDave
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dr. Bronner's Shaving Gel
 October 10, 2008
"Too watery to be a Gel . . . found it irritated my skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Organic Shaving Gel Spearmint Peppermint -- 7 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product