Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz

Essential Nutrients for Skin Revival. Soothe your body and senses. Skin Softening. 100% Pure Essential Oils. Bathe in the Beauty of Nature! Biodegradable safe for whirlpools & spas. Soothe your body and senses with this blend of penetrating juniper berry purifying eucalyptus strengthening fir needle uplifting lemon and calming myrtle. Experience the luxury of Aura Cacia's aromatherapy mineral baths. The pure essential oils of natural botanicals offer a variety of benefits-enhancing and balancing your mind body and spirit. Aura Cacia's unique blend of ocean desert salts generously scented with 100% pure essential oils will give you softer feeling skin and soothe your soul. Indulge yourself and discover the benefits of Aura Cacia aromatherapy! Aura Cacia offers a choice of more than ten aromatherapy mineral baths as well as a wide variety of other natural aromatherapy products: 100% pure essential oils and essential oil blends body oils and soaps. Immerse yourself in the natural beauty of Aura Cacia! Aura Cacia blends mineral-rich ocean and desert salts with 100% pure essential oils. The result is a natural formula that lifts away old dead cells then softens and soothes while filling your senses with a new awareness. Unique blends of essential oils offer specific body mind and spiritual benefits helping you achieve a renewed sense of balance and well-being. You emerge from the tub refreshed and velvety-smooth.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleasant
 July 23, 2014
"I've tried several Aura Cacia blends now and I've loved them all. I use them in a ceramic ring diffuser on a lightbulb. I find that this one doesn't last as long as the others - this only lasts a day when the others last several - so I likely won't reorder... the others are just as nice (Tranquility is my fave so far)."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lilacwine
fromFreeport, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Geranium overkill
 May 31, 2014
"I had hoped to use this as a summer perfume. It took a few weeks, but it is growing on me. After reading the other reviews I got the impression that rose or lavender were the stronger scents, but I find it to be geranium...and way too much of it. If you like geranium, you'll like this. I just don't love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaureanWoman
fromSilver Spring, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Beautiful Aromatherapy
 February 7, 2014
"I really enjoy this product. It has really strong rose smell to it. I describe it as very beautiful and calming. I use an oil warmer to activate it, I put about 15-20 drops in water. The water tends to diffuse the scent and not make it too strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kachinadoll
fromnew orleans, la
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Beautiful
 May 4, 2013
"I bought quite a few Aura Cacia essential oils a few months ago. This blend is my absolute favorite. If you enjoy the scent of lavender, this just takes it to a new level. I use this in an essential oil burner in my bedroom at night. Lovely!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaLynn
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it:)
 February 27, 2013
"I love the smell. Put a few drops in your palms, rub together and smell deeply. Just lovely!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
543210
not what I hoped for
 September 10, 2012
"didn't love, very medicinal smelling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lighthands
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes my heart sing
 July 25, 2012
"This is a wonderful essential oil blend. Nice for healing work. It's not easy to find. I was happy to find it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheNaturalSkinLady
Age:18-24
Lovely
 July 17, 2012
"Feminine and a great non-toxic alternative to expensive and carcinogenic perfumes! Get compliments all of the time and my boyfriend loves it. I apply it straight to my pulse points and the alcohol from the rose absolute must be a good fixative because it has more staying power than a lot of other essential oils I've tried."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rhymes
A Little Heavy on the Lavender
 July 5, 2012
"I would've liked a bit less lavender in this combination. I had hoped to have a stronger concentration of the other scents listed on the ingredients. Instead, the lavender dominates this formula. I like lavender, but I already have lavender oil, and this formula has a very similar scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaWriter
fromNorthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reordering Before I Run Out
 February 29, 2012
"Really lovely. A few drops in Sweet Almond Oil rubbed into my skin after the bath and I feel prettier and more feminine for hours. A subtle effect. I particularly like it on the back of my neck. And so does he :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLDC
fromMI,USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Beautiful Smell
 February 2, 2011
"This is a wonderful scent,a blend of lavender and rose.Very feminine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia 100% Pure Essential Oil Heart Song -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product