Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser

 Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser is an aromatherapy diffuser designed especially for the car. Try This Product With......NSI's High-Quality Essential Oils. NSI 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz. Retail Price: $22.99. Our Price: $12.99. Save 43%. NSI 100% Pure Peppermint Oil -- 4 fl oz. Retail Price: $15.99. Our Price: $8.99. Save 43%
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
atclearing
fromBainbridge, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely Idea
 June 19, 2014
"I thought this was a great idea . . . and then it messed with my vehicle's electric system so I stopped using it. I have diffuser in my home and love those! I'll use the essential oil in it, but am likely returning the diffuser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 May 27, 2013
"Despite the many negative reviews, I finally decided to venture out and buy one. No problems, it works great! I leave it in mostly, and haven't needed to change the pad yet and it's been one month. I've been using doTERRA On Guard Protective Blend to disenfect my vehichle and it does the job! I couldn't be happier. And everyone tells me how great my car smells. Think I'll switch over to Aura Cacia Chill Pill next. Wish I would have bought this product sooner!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itssimplynatural
Works as advertised
 March 7, 2013
"We like this diffuser. Nothing special. It's either on or off. We use the same doTERRA OnGuard oil, so we don't have to change the pad out often. Wish we had gotten two of them. Definitely recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pcthegr8
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I had high hopes
 June 11, 2012
"I love aromatherapy and I thought this would be a great addition, but I hate this thing. It works fine when it's not ejecting itself from my cigarette plug. I don't know why it won't stay plugged in since it's supposed to be a universal fit. It flies out at an alarming speed without warning. Right now, it's on the floor of my car being useless. I have a Volvo S60, in case you do, too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
babymd
 December 29, 2011
"It did not work as well as I had hoped. I found that it did not diffuse the fragrance well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
werone
 September 13, 2011
"This was absolutely heaven in my car until it broke about two weeks later. Never another scent out of it. So disappointed. Gave it as gifts and I'm embarrassed because I'm sure they broke also since I got a couple more and the same thing happened."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissEsha
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Air Freshener
 June 6, 2011
"This is a much better alternatives than the little trees. The smell is more natural. It diffuses the scents nicely."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Why Didn't I Buy This Sooner???
 December 15, 2010
"I LOVE this little gadget. Plugs into the car's cigarette lighter and fills the cabin with subtle scent. I use Aura Cacia's "Chill Pill" blend oil and it makes me smile every time I get into the car. The diffuser comes w/ 5 pads to put the drops of oil on. Since I'm using the same scent over and over I have been using the same pad since I received it (1 month). They rec. that you switch pads when switching scents. I love this natural alternative to typical car fresheners - I highly recommend it. The 4 star rating under quality is b/c it feels a little flimsy - it has held up fine, so far but it's probably not something you'll be passing on to your grandkids..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2wise
fromGeorgia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like it !
 March 5, 2010
"This works better than the room diffuser. Of course the inside of the car is much smaller than a room."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeleejo
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Eh
 November 2, 2009
"Worked great...in the short time it did work (20 days). Getting into my car for the commute was scintillating, but one day, the thing just quit working. I don't know if I just received a defective one or what, but I'd hoped to get more uses out of it than a mere 20 days. While it lasted, the diffuser pleasantly scented my car...and even my clothes! I had no problems with the scent not lasting long enough or not being strong enough. I highly recommend this product for effectiveness, but the
quality...not so much.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Car Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SantaCruzMtGirl
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better Than Glade!
 September 15, 2008
"I really like this product. However, I wish that the scent would last a little longer. I find that I have to refresh the pad with oil every day. I still recommend this product over any of the chemically produced products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.