Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps: 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with organic oils. Cruelty Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. Certified Fair Trade. Three times more concentrated than traditional soaps. Dilute with water. Clouds when cold.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
80 out of 81(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahlermusician
fromBoonville, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Most Versatile Soap
 January 12, 2016
"I have used Dr. Bronner's Castile Soap-Peppermint for decades. I use it as a mild body wash which does not dry out my skin. It is a wonderful for washing hand laundry. I also use it diluted as a general cleaning soap around the house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mintsoap
fromHSV, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 November 29, 2015
"I love the Dr. Bronner soap - it is very refreshing!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkling
fromSanta Maria CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these products so much.
 October 26, 2015
"Started using these products by the introduction of our daughter. Loved them so much started using them in our care homes for elders with memory loss. The staff loves the products also. They started buying it for personal use. We use the peppermint flavor for shampoo, body wash, hand soap, general cleaner and laundry.
Began with general cleaner at work and will change out as hand soap when our current supply runs out. Just found your almond scent. Love using ecofriendly products especially at work. Glad to find the gallon sizes. Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrandmrsdeanda
fromcolorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 March 11, 2015
"obviously, i love this product since i bought the largest size they sell, haha! it smells DIVINE and leaves your skin feeling so clean. i love it as hand soap and body wash and my husband also likes to use it as shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slotopteam
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Everywhere I Go
 March 11, 2015
"I buy it by the gallon but rest assure I have smaller bottles depending upon my length of trip I will leave home without it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamDown1
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Organic soap for life..
 October 19, 2014
"My wife and I several years back got into this organic health way of life. We tried several organic soaps and found this one to be the best and affordable. We are very happy with this product and hope they keep making it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nooneyouknow
fromFarmville, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 May 31, 2014
"Been using Dr. B's forever. Love this stuff! Nothing makes me feel cleaner and they are an amazing company too! My favorites are peppermint, tea tree, lavender, and eucalyptus!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tusik
fromca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 January 22, 2014
"Use it for many,many years,cannot imagine to be without it,very refreshing nice smell and fill after shower.I f you like smell of mint -that for you"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryP52
fromBow, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
highly recommend
 January 2, 2014
"This liquid soap will not leave your skin dry. It foams up nicely. Have used it to shave my legs with a smooth finish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kumaritreasures
fromCamp hill, pa
Great!
 December 26, 2013
"Great stuff! Always feel clean no soap residue biodegradable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturekat
Love It!
 October 22, 2013
"It has so many uses and no toxic ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birdz
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells divine
 August 8, 2013
"Love this product. Use it in all my bathrooms as a hand and face cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buddist13
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dr Bronners
 March 28, 2013
"Great product, great service and fair price - but am frustrated with website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamie
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This castile soap is wonderful for your skin
 March 11, 2013
"I've been using this stuff since the 1970s when a boyfriend told me about it. This time I splurged and got the extra huge size so I don't run out. I've used it to wash my hair and my teeth (it's peppermint!) along with my skin. It's very invigorating! A little goes a long way. Dr. Bronner's puts out some wonderful soaps -- all castile in different fragrances and forms, liquid and bar soap. It's a great company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcVancouver
fromVancouver, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 5, 2013
"Great product!
Great Price!
And you cannot beat "free shipping"!
I like the alerting peppermint scent in the morning shower!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coconut888
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Love Dr. Bronner's
 December 12, 2012
"I love this product. We have been using it for over 6 years. My favorite smells are peppermint and almond. The best part is that you can always add water to dilute and save yourself some extra money before your next order. Great for those on a budget. This product truly rocks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prepared
fromBackwoods Mississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice but pricey
 November 6, 2012
"I love this soap for everything from hair to body wash to washing the dog. It's great for keeping ticks at bay. It seems the price, like everything else today, keeps climbing and quite significantly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMichelle
fromSavannah, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best liquid soap...period!
 October 18, 2012
"Dr. Broinner's peppermint soap has been my go-to for my family's bathing and cleaning needs for years. It thoroughly cleans without stripping the skin, and it's a great alternative to toxic cleaning products that aggravate breathing and irritate skin. I even use this soap to clean my vegetables."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crinda
fromBoulder, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clean and Fresh
 May 7, 2012
"This soap leaves me feeling clean, fresh and leaves a slight peppermint scent. It is so refreshing and it doesn't leave any residue. It is the best liquid soap I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Pure Castile Liquid Soap Peppermint -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julieb9443
Forget the Bar Soap!!
 January 9, 2012
"I have not bought a bar of soap in YEARS!! I love this stuff!! It is great as shave lotion too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next