Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser

Contains Diffuser Unit and 5 Refill Pads. The room diffuser is a plug-in unit that uses low levels of heat to volatilize the essential oils. 
Overall rating:
3.597 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
39 out of 62(63%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DebbyNJ
fromCentral NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY
 July 30, 2014
"Even though this was cheap, what a waste. The scent doesn't last 5 minutes no matter what kind of EO I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaianTLC
fromCincinnati OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 April 20, 2014
"I'm very impressed with the quality, considering the cost. I wanted to start diffusing lavender essential oil in my bedroom but couldn't afford a fancy, expensive diffuser. This has been a great, affordable option. The pads have to be replaced regularly, but they are very inexpensive as well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works very good!
 March 26, 2014
"After reading the reviews, I wasn't sure whether to order or not!
I believe it works great for the price!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
severnista
 March 26, 2014
"Vitacost has best cost and shipping!! I set up the diffuser then briefly left the house. I put it in kitchen and came home, opening door to such a great scent! I used Chill Pill fragrance blend. It does seem to dry up quickly but I equate it to a candle but better. You let it 'burn' for awhile, have a nice wholesome fragrance that relaxes or rejuvenates and you don't have to worry about the lit candle, smoke stain on ceiling or a potential fire."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tmrs
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must add new oil daily
 February 23, 2014
"Pads dry within 24 hours and I must add oil daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 February 6, 2014
"I use this with peppermint oil to clean the air. Love the possibilities without the worry of putting toxic chemicals in my air."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
works great
 January 26, 2014
"I got this as a gift for a friend, and she absolutely loves it. Works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
againstgmos
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
would be good for a small space -
 January 13, 2014
"not to bad when right next to you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaH
fromNashville,TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well
 December 19, 2013
"I didn't have high expectations since it's inexpensive - but it works beautifully! I love that I can just add more oils to it and plug it in wherever it is needed. I use it in my spa room if I want a relaxing calming effect, but then I can switch the oils to an uplifting cheerful scent for the living quarters, or make a sickness-busting blend to put in my sons room if he's been exposed to something at school."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TZM429
fromPenna
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't Last Long
 November 19, 2013
"I shouldn't have fallen for this. The scent lasts about 4-5 hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loooo
Inexpensive diffuser
 November 16, 2013
"Works great in the bathroom or small rooms."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeidaho
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using for years!
 November 11, 2013
"I just love this diffuser been using for years, easy clean-up and very easy to change the scent you want."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bobbysocks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
does not keep a fragrance very long
 October 23, 2013
"I used about 15 drops on the little pad, placed it in the diffuser but it only lasts about a day at the most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthLoves
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value, lots of scent options
 August 18, 2013
"This is a great and cheaper alternative to chemical laden diffusers and candles. The pads are cheap enough to change the scent often. My personal favorite is tea tree and red thyme at night - keeps sinuses clear overnight so I wake up breathing easier and without sinus pressure. Works so well I usually travel with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PpprmintPattie
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Waste of money
 August 18, 2013
"Don't waste your money...I placed the recommended drops of essential oils on the pads that come with the plug-in.....and after plugging in....the scent was gone within 30 minutes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for allowing natural fragrance
 June 26, 2013
"Love that we can have an available product that functions to display natural, non-toxic, essential oils for aroma. The only things I wish were better were the way it is built is it sticks out quite a bit from the plug/wall and wish it could have been structured to fit closer/faltter to the wall. Also, the aroma (after placing even more than recommended amt of essential oil drops on the pad) didn't last for more than a few days or so. I will still continue to use it but won't replace the oil as often due to having to then use it up too quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wordofwisdom
fromAz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2013
"Price is a little high it would be nice if it was sold as a set because you have to have more then one in your home for the fragrance to last long. When I put lemon oil it didn't last more then 10 mins. The peppermint is the only one that last for one day. The cheat air fresher in the store last 30 days. I do like the smell of peppermint very nice in small space (bathroom)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
irishflan
only for a closet
 April 16, 2013
"This did not omit much scent no matter how many essential oils were used. maybe it would work better in a very small room"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sircinnamon
Age:25-34
quiet
 March 19, 2013
"It works well and it's totally quiet. I unplug after a couple hrs due to it getting warm to the touch. Perfect for small to med size room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lvcha
fromCary, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
 January 26, 2013
"The scent does not last long!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next