Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser

Contains Diffuser Unit and 5 Refill Pads. The room diffuser is a plug-in unit that uses low levels of heat to volatilize the essential oils. 
Overall rating:
3.557 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
43 out of 70(61%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nikkicats
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
dissappointing
 March 25, 2015
"nice to have a non chemical diffuser at a cheap price but it only diffused my essential oil (5 drops as instructed) where you could smell it for about a day, small 10'x10' room with the door open"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLat
fromMarlboro, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't burn candles? No problem!
 February 9, 2015
"The Aura Cacia room diffuser is a fantastic alternative to burning candles or a diffuser that requires a tealight. It comes with enough pads so you can mark each pad for a specific essential oil. Convenient and cost effective, it provides a fantastic option for elderly folks and students who want a nice, natural fragrance but either cannot or do not want to burn candles."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
15Micky
Not what I expected
 February 6, 2015
"I have tried several essential oils with this, great idea but the aroma doesn't last very long, so there isn't enough benefit."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Short lived fragrance
 January 6, 2015
"I bought 2 diffusers and this one is ok in that it works with 3-5 drops of oil for maybe 1/2 hour which is enough to fragrance a room but only briefly. The other type diffuser uses less oil and fragrances my entire house for hours and then I can still smell it the next morning. I wouldn't recommend this one unless you just want a quick burst of fragrance that fades just as quickly and has no lingering fragrance even in a small room."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dewdropmas
fromSouthwest Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Well made product, ineffective beyond several feet
 December 30, 2014
"This product is well made and works, but this style of oil diffuser really is inferior to the ultrasonic styles that disperse scent immediately. This product at best could put scent out into a small bathroom, and the heat causes the oil to be used up quickly. Then, when the unit is no longer creating scent, it is easy to forget to unplug it, which is the only way to get it to turn off. The unit itself is solid with nothing that would give an impression it would not hold up over time. If you cannot afford an ultrasonic dispersion unit, then this one is worth its cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this little diffuser
 December 26, 2014
"This works so much better than a fan diffuser (I haven't tried an atomizer yet). I have a small house with small rooms, and this is perfect. I diffuse my favorite EO or blend for about an hour then unplug or move to another room. I do plan to buy another."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsAllergy
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
disappointed
 October 14, 2014
"Although the first application of oil created a strong scent, subsequent applications did not (I tried 3 times on 1 applicator pad).
It is also awkward to fill (the pad jams). And it is pricey.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 October 10, 2014
"I love the size and efficiency of this diffuser. I can use it in smaller bathrooms and in my dining/living room area and it works great in both rooms! Within minutes it works to heat the oils and make the rooms smell fantastic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DebbyNJ
fromCentral NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY
 July 30, 2014
"Even though this was cheap, what a waste. The scent doesn't last 5 minutes no matter what kind of EO I use."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaianTLC
fromCincinnati OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 April 20, 2014
"I'm very impressed with the quality, considering the cost. I wanted to start diffusing lavender essential oil in my bedroom but couldn't afford a fancy, expensive diffuser. This has been a great, affordable option. The pads have to be replaced regularly, but they are very inexpensive as well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works very good!
 March 26, 2014
"After reading the reviews, I wasn't sure whether to order or not!
I believe it works great for the price!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
severnista
 March 26, 2014
"Vitacost has best cost and shipping!! I set up the diffuser then briefly left the house. I put it in kitchen and came home, opening door to such a great scent! I used Chill Pill fragrance blend. It does seem to dry up quickly but I equate it to a candle but better. You let it 'burn' for awhile, have a nice wholesome fragrance that relaxes or rejuvenates and you don't have to worry about the lit candle, smoke stain on ceiling or a potential fire."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tmrs
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Must add new oil daily
 February 23, 2014
"Pads dry within 24 hours and I must add oil daily."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 February 6, 2014
"I use this with peppermint oil to clean the air. Love the possibilities without the worry of putting toxic chemicals in my air."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
works great
 January 26, 2014
"I got this as a gift for a friend, and she absolutely loves it. Works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
againstgmos
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
would be good for a small space -
 January 13, 2014
"not to bad when right next to you"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaH
fromNashville,TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well
 December 19, 2013
"I didn't have high expectations since it's inexpensive - but it works beautifully! I love that I can just add more oils to it and plug it in wherever it is needed. I use it in my spa room if I want a relaxing calming effect, but then I can switch the oils to an uplifting cheerful scent for the living quarters, or make a sickness-busting blend to put in my sons room if he's been exposed to something at school."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TZM429
fromPenna
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't Last Long
 November 19, 2013
"I shouldn't have fallen for this. The scent lasts about 4-5 hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loooo
Inexpensive diffuser
 November 16, 2013
"Works great in the bathroom or small rooms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aura Cacia Aromatherapy Room Diffuser -- 1 Diffuser
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeidaho
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using for years!
 November 11, 2013
"I just love this diffuser been using for years, easy clean-up and very easy to change the scent you want."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next