Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon

Enjoy 1 soap for 18 different uses! Our unscented organic baby castile soap contains no fragrance. It is also great for people who have allergies or sensitive skin. Guaranteed no synthetic tea tree oils and 100% vegetarian. Super mild castile has outstanding water softening and cleansing powers. Preferable to harsh soap and defattening synthetics. It does no cut dirt but dissolves it. It is the mildest pleasant soap you ever used. Enjoy body rub to stimulate body mind-soul-spirit and teach the essence moral ABC uniting all free in the shepherd. 100% Biodegradable! Not animal tested. Our unscented organic baby castile soap contains no fragrance. It is also great for people who have allergies or sensitive skin. Made with organic coconut olive hemp & jojoba oils. All oils and essential oils are certified organic to the National Organic Standards Program. Packaged in 100% post-consumer recycled plastic bottles. Contains no synthetic surfactants no petrochemicals and no floral water fluff
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S001
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
The best soap!
 March 10, 2014
"I love this soap! It is the best for my skin, face, body and especially my hands! The hand soap that I was using was too strong for my hands and they were very dry and cracked and this soap healed the cracking. Great stuff. I also like the fact that it's unscented. I definitely recommend to all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ulchen
good, economical and non-toxic product
 February 20, 2014
"I love this soup. It is very concentrated so little goes a long away. It has mild scent, does not dry your hands so much and i love that is is non-toxic product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waad
fromchicago, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE IT
 November 14, 2013
"I went all green recently and found this castile soap a great way to clean my house clothes and dishes. I just add a few drops of any essential oil to the mix of water and castile soap in a spray bottle. This is my all purpose cleaning product and it's always perfect for cleaning the kitchen or the bathrooms."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLmom77
 October 29, 2013
"Can't express enough how great this product is. So many uses."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skybolt
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 25, 2013
"This is a really great product to use as a jumping-off point for my homemade personal care products. the price was great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mishka2013
fromNewport News, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best castille soap out there for kids
 August 26, 2013
"I love the organic ingredients and the mildness. Their peppermint castille soap has a tendency to "burn" and some of the floral scents would annoy my boys and husband, but this is just perfect! We dilute at least half of it with filtered water in a pump soap dispenser and use it for everything from baby shampoo, hand soap, dish soap, and general cleaning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetG
fromFulton, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Cleaner!
 August 19, 2013
"The best soap in the world! You can even scent it yourself with your own essential oils. I use it everyday on a washcloth and it makes a great lather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackE24
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprised
 March 7, 2013
"I got this for my babies cloth diapers, babies clothes and for the babies soap. I have never used Dr. Bronners soap on clothes before and I have been using his stuff for year. This soap really is multi-purpose. The cloth diapers came out really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice unscented soap
 October 3, 2012
"I use this soap in the bathroom dispensers and add lavendar oil. This soap works well for a soap to add essential oils. Would like to find a less expensive version though.... Bronners is pricey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biologychica
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderfully clean!
 July 24, 2012
"Although this soap is pricey, I think it is totally worth it. I use it in almost all of my homemade cleaning products. Using just a teaspoon of Dr. Bronner's at a time, I will have this gallon for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeytdz
fromIL
Great product!
 July 18, 2012
"I've been using this soap for a few years. Very mild and good on skin. Feel squeaky clean after use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiraR
fromSan Tan Valley, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 May 29, 2012
"This soap is awesome I bought it so i could put my essential oils in it for different purposes. It is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
energescents
fromSaratoga, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 22, 2012
"Love this product; I use it along with distillates as a cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Hand Soap
 September 15, 2011
"Love the soap and that it's fragrance free. I put it is a foamer and it lasts a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefleen
Great soap
 February 2, 2011
"I have been using this for years and love it! Buying in bulk really saving money and packaging. It is thin so I use it with a foaming pump mixed with vegetable glycerin for a moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancySLP
fromIthaca NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Clean, not harsh, no irritants
 July 6, 2010
"A little makes lots of suds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic, Economical and effective
 July 5, 2010
"We use this product for several needs; hand washing, laundry, brushing teeth, yes I said brushing teeth! At Vitacost our savings on this product was tremendous, compared to our other sources!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kccpa
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 June 8, 2010
"I think the sud action remains longer than Dr. Woods. I wash my body quickly before it goes flat. Feels very clean. It's a little to harsh for my face, so I just use it on my hair and body."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes128
fromNorthern East Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only soap we use on our sons!!!
 May 25, 2010
"I add Lavender essential oil to this soap. This is the only soap we use for our children. This soap doesn't dry out their skin and the lavender puts them right to sleep. It doesn't leave a soap residue. It's gentle enough to use everyday without drying. Without the lavender this soap doesn't have any smell. So it would be very good for kids with allergies..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented -- 1 Gallon
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome for sensitive skin
 May 25, 2010
"This is the only product I've found that rinses completely away without any irritating residue...leaves the clothes really soft, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next